We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Great location and fantastic accommodation. We stayed in a cabin with all the comforts of home and more!! Even though the weather wasn't great the view was still spectacular. Huskisson shopping is only a short walk and provides a variety of options for eating out but the cabin is fitted out for cooking if you want to dine in. The White Sands staff are friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to go back again!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank 7oaks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2011

We recently camped at this caravan park with our two young children. It is in a great location within close proximity to shops, beach, playground etc. The facilities are great and you can see that the owners take great pride in the upkeep of the property. I would highly recommend White Sands to those looking for a good family holiday destination. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank myreviews76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed in a cabin with 2 beds and 2 baths for 4 nights, costing us just shy of $1000. Lovely location, very clean, within easy walking distance of the town - great. I am someone who has stayed in many cabins in many parks in NSW, and this one stood out for its odd behaviour to simple requests for repairs/stock replenishment.

Not so great - we had a list of faults with our cabin from broken light bulbs to missing tv remotes, to a tiny amount of dishwash powder given the duration of the stay. When I reported the issues, the staff member nodded, said they knew about the missing remote but offered me no alternatives and just said 'yes we know about that'. Later in the day they did manage to come by with a spare but when reporting the issue I got the impression it was a definate case of 'yeah thats tough'. The bulbs we needed replaced were never replaced while we were there. Also resented the fact that for the money and style of cabin which was top of the range, we had to make both bedrooms up from scratch (I was expecting only to do 1) and I also thought it was mean not to have any bins in the cabin whatsoever - take 15 placcy bags like we had to! The neighbours came and borrowed our sugar as they had run out and there was no replenishment from staff, I eventually got more dishwash powder off the cleaner but it definitely gave you the feeling you really were being rather an inconvenience for paying $950 for 4 nights. On the way out, advised one loo not draining properly - again 'yes we know about that, its a fault'. Would have been nice to mention before we worried about it. Not good enough, would not recommend.

Room Tip: Close to Huskisson town centre and beach promenade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mizbrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

This was a lovely site!

We stayed here, in our campervan, for three nights over Christmas, and really enjoyed our stay (even if it did rain for a day or so!!). Our pitch was ideally located, and we could see the sea through the trees. The beach is about a 2 minute walk from the campsite, through locked gates (which are unlockable with your site key).

The site amenities were good, with a small on-site shop (located at reception), laundry room and nice bathrooms. The amenities nearest to our pitch only had two shower and toilet cubicles, which meant that my wife had to use a different block on two occasions as both showers were in use (apparently the other block was bigger and better). She also had to use alternative amenities on a couple of occasions as the cleaners were cleaning the block nearest to us. The cleaners working hours were advertised on the doors, although it would be better if they operated "out of hours" to avoid disrupting guests.

Our neighbours, in one of the cabins (that looked really nice!) were a little noisy, but, in fairness, there was no noise from them after 8 or 9 o'clock at night.

We would return to this site in the future, and are actually considering spending next Christmas there with some of our family.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0msdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We stayed at the Huskisson White Sands Tourist Park. It provided us with a modern convenient cabin with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The facilites were superb and the proprietors were charming, helpful and good-humoured.

1  Thank Oldgerrypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sjakie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CamperMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
314 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Huskisson
297 reviews
10 mi away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park

Address: 2 Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Huskisson
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park is located in the heart of Jervis Bay. The town of Huskisson offers a sleepy, relaxed feeling through winter followed by the summer buzz of family and friends in outdoor recreation including boating, fishing, paddle-boarding, whale watching, picnics, shopping and dining out. With uninterrupted views of Jervis Bay and just a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town, the park is a very popular holiday destination. The park caters for campers, caravans, RV's with ensuite, powered and unpowered sites with waterfront views available. Fully furnished cabins are also available, tailored with large verandas to enjoy a BBQ and soak up the sunrise. Park Features: •25 Fully self-contained 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabins • 1 Easy access cabin •Premium powered sites with concrete slabs. •Children's playground •Camp Kitchen & BBQ facilities •Shady camping sites •Powered drive - thru ensuite sites •Dump point for park patrons. •Summer Holiday Activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing