We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

amazing location, you can walk to the beach, to town, restaurants, boat trips round the bay, park the van and have a couple of relaxing days. Staff were very welcomng, allowed us to pick our site when we booked and when we asked for a late check out they phoned the next campers to check their arrival time,

Room Tip: we had site number 1 which looked over the bay and was close to the gate exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemadbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    42
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
53
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Nice place the see and hear birds...near the beach. Unfortunately we had many cockroaches (small and big ones) in the cabin. They were everywere, in the kitchen, in the bath (slidedoor). We are from Switzerland and wanted to stay 6 nights. After 5 horrible nights we were leaving! We think they have a big problem...but they said: äh....cockroaches, really? Never heard about it...strange isnt'it? We pair 1000$ for haunting insekts! Never Never again

Room Tip: No cabin, a lot of spray,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scooterBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Bern,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Tourist Park.

I am sincerely sorry to hear you were disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of your stay and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

The park is now under new management, since August 2013, and we can assure you that we have dealt with the issue of cockroaches in the cabins.

Again, thank you for your comments. Feedback is important to us to constantly improve our Guests' expectations.

Best regards,

Jenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas period 2013/2013 in one of the parks beautiful Beach cabins for 10 nights. I had taken the time to read reviews written by previous visitors of this park, some negative but many of them being positive. We thought it best to make up our own mind hence our extended stay... We arrived to the park on an extremly busy day to check in the female at the front desk greeted us with a warm welcome as we began the speedy check in process... We made our way to our cabin and at the door we were pleasently suprised by the cleanliness and modern decor. The cabin was in a prime spot in the park and we throughlly enjoyed our stay-we have rebooked again for this coming Christmas infact!! A big congratulations to the Shoalhaven City Council on thier selection process as the current managers Steve & Leah are by far the most efficent, helpful, professional and friendly managers I have experienced in a tourist park such as this. Job well done guys - see you again soon (you will notice we selected EXCELLENT for all ratings given that the beach is just footsteps away we class this far better than a pool and fitntness centre well where else do you have kilometres of beachview walk/cycle paths and sand to excercise on!!!

Room Tip: Beach cabin....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aroundtheglobe1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Lovely little cabin in a great location but infested with cockroaches! Within the first hour of being there we had 10 inside our cabin. We only stayed there for three days and every single day we had to spray surface spray and kill the cockroaches ourselves! One night in particular I had one fall on me while I was asleep. We found numerous in the kids bedroom. We notified management about it and they appeared disturbed as they also witnessed it but did nothing about it. No offer of accommodation switch, nothing. We would have checked out much earlier but being Christmas school holidays and being so far from home we didn't have an alternate option for accommodation. Will not be going back, would have been more comfortable in a tent!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeccyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We have stayed previously in or around Huskisson at other holiday parks and found the White Sands to have really friendly, professional staff and probably the safest environment for young children as the park was really well enclosed and being a bit smaller than the other one, it was easier to find the kids when it was time to go out.
We are a family of 6 with children aged 7-10 and found the park was perfect for our needs. We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights and found it to be clean and spacious. Only one very minor gripe in that the smoke detector was placed directly above the cooker and was so high up, we couldn't reach it to disable it when it went off while we were cooking a fried breakfast. I'd suggest moving it to a better spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

stayed 2 nights park and staff very good ,great out look over bay.Powered site good size on concrete.Short walk into town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjw225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieTraveller
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Enjoyed a colourful sunrise over Jervis Bay, saw dolphins passing the early morning swimmers on Huskisson Beach & later watched the majestic tall ship "James Craig" sail past. No Not Dreaming, we were still in our PJ's sitting in our caravan annex. We are old "Grey Nomads" and rate this as one of the best tourist parks in Australia. Check it out on the Caravan & Motor Home magazine front cover.

Room Tip: Ask for a position with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KENNY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park

Property: Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park
Address: 2 Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Huskisson
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park is located in the heart of Jervis Bay. The town of Huskisson offers a sleepy, relaxed feeling through winter followed by the summer buzz of family and friends in outdoor recreation including boating, fishing, paddle-boarding, whale watching, picnics, shopping and dining out. With uninterrupted views of Jervis Bay and just a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town, the park is a very popular holiday destination. The park caters for campers, caravans, RV's with ensuite, powered and unpowered sites with waterfront views available. Fully furnished cabins are also available, tailored with large verandas to enjoy a BBQ and soak up the sunrise. Park Features: •25 Fully self-contained 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabins • 1 Easy access cabin •Premium powered sites with concrete slabs. •Children's playground •Camp Kitchen & BBQ facilities •Shady camping sites •Powered drive - thru ensuite sites •Dump point for park patrons. •Summer Holiday Activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing