We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kiama, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a recent opportunity to visit White Sands Caravan Park for a weekend. Wow.... An absolutely beautiful location with amazing beaches and fantastic shopping within a short walk from the park. From the moment we walked into the office to the time we checked out we were treated liked friends to the fantastic management of Paul and Jenny. Our caravan site had a beautiful view of the bay with immaculate facilities within the park. Had a fantastic weekend and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    42
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
53
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minnamurra
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a cabin. Best weekend in a fabulous place! Check in was fast and friendly, cabin was clean and well equipped with BBQ on the verandah - perfect for breakfast. Park very well maintained - spotless BBQ areas and amenities, cheerful staff. Location is fantastic, near calm beaches and the shops, cafés, and restaurants of the town. Highly recommended

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MinnamurraDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just had the weekend down at Huskisson White Sands and was just fantastic. My fourth visit in the last twelve months. The van park is one of the best I have stayed in. This time I took a group of friends down to share this beautiful part of the world and chose to stay in a cabin rather than caravan and they are great. Comfortable and plenty of room. Well appointed with everything you need. The park has well groomed grounds and amenities are always clean. It has the best position for access to the township which has some lovely shops and plenty of restaurants and cafes. We had kayaks and it was great that we could just carry them down to the water. We found the new park managers very obliging and friendly. I compliment them on the ease in which they organised the 12 of us in cabins and van sites, all arriving at different times of the day. Paul and Jenni made sure all went well and I thank them for helping to make ours a great weekend. Would highly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: If going with caravan see if you can get a site in the 'horse shoe' - best views but so popu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Close to the whitest beach in NSW, and close to town - just a few minutes walk - everything within easy reach without having to use the car. Generous camping sites, excellent facilities, professional and obliging staff, and reasonable fees. Very neat park, very clean facilities, cabins available for those without caravans, adequate shopping centre close by and a good shopping centre only a few klms away at Valentin

Room Tip: N/A as we had our own caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HClappison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Recently stayed at park.
Manager was exceptionally rude and derogatory to us upon arrival. Apparently Paul (the manager was a psychic, as he knew the type of character I was).
From the start our holiday was shattered.
I would not stay here again, nor would I advise my friends and family.
Your choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FredW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Fred. I'm sorry you feel this way; however you were informed about the one car policy. You were allowed to bring in the second vehicle only to unload, not to take it upon yourself to park wherever you wanted and go into town for dinner. The one car policy is part of our WH&S (Work Health & Safety) requirements and implemented for the safety of you and all who visit Holiday Haven Tourist Parks.

Regards
Paul & Jennifer
Park Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieTraveller
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

“THE WOW FACTOR”. Australia has some magnificent coastline and Holiday Parks but there are not a lot that have the “Wow Factor” like Huskisson Whitesands Tourist Park. As they say a picture is worth a thousand words so I will share some pictures taken from our Husky campsite. We come here every Spring & Autumn for a few weeks.

Room Tip: Check out the room view before checking in.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KENNY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had previously stayed here in our camper several times, and this time booked a cabin for our son and his family as well. We all loved the while week there. The location is peerless, and the staff friendly and helpful. Even the coffee van comes at 9am for those who can't be bothered with the short walk into town, with GREAT coffee. The kids found their cabin comfortable, and well appointed, everything worked well. The toilet/shower block was clean and well maintained, and the grounds too, with lots of level sites and grass. What's not to like? Right next to the beach and cycle path, and a 5 minute walk to lots of cafes, restaurants and the Husky pub

Room Tip: Ring well in advance of your stay, and consult the site map on their web site. All the cabin on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSTP_Management, Manager at Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Eileenga,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Tourist Park!

We are so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stay on a number of occassions. The coffee van is a big hit with a number of our return customers!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Take care,

Jenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
1.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
284 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
109 reviews
8.2 mi away
Currarong Beachside Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park

Property: Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park
Address: 2 Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Huskisson
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park is located in the heart of Jervis Bay. The town of Huskisson offers a sleepy, relaxed feeling through winter followed by the summer buzz of family and friends in outdoor recreation including boating, fishing, paddle-boarding, whale watching, picnics, shopping and dining out. With uninterrupted views of Jervis Bay and just a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town, the park is a very popular holiday destination. The park caters for campers, caravans, RV's with ensuite, powered and unpowered sites with waterfront views available. Fully furnished cabins are also available, tailored with large verandas to enjoy a BBQ and soak up the sunrise. Park Features: •25 Fully self-contained 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabins • 1 Easy access cabin •Premium powered sites with concrete slabs. •Children's playground •Camp Kitchen & BBQ facilities •Shady camping sites •Powered drive - thru ensuite sites •Dump point for park patrons. •Summer Holiday Activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing