We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barf Boat "Dophin Extreme"”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dolphin Explorer Cruises
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Barf Boat "Dophin Extreme"”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

They were no whales on the Extreme boat but they kept lookign becasue they didnt want to give us a freebie cupon, the woman beside me was sick and the boat smelled of vomit the moment i got on.

When we got back they told us to get our freebie becasue we didnt see any whales but it was not applicable to that week (since we are on vacay we had to leave before we could use it) what a rip off!

Not suitable for you children!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinkertoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Professional captain”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Joined the whale extreme cruise but weather wasn't good and didn't see a whale. Disappointed but the staff tried to make it up by bringing us to see dolphines and seals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank annHKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We went out on the "Extreme", a fast comfortable boat. We saw lots of dolphins, seals penguins in the incredibly clear blue waters.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Promised dolphins, we were not disapointed”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Fantastic was to spend the afternoon, cruising the bay in search of dolphins, we found a small pod and followed for a while then cruised back to land for dinner, very nice..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Explorer Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Explorer Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing