We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faro Bianco Wood Fired Pizza Restaurant

Faro Bianco Wood Fired Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 32 Restaurants in Huskisson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our goals are simple, to serve only great quality cuisine from fresh local produce. Faro Bianco is situated at Huskisson, One of the most beautiful place on the NSW South Coast. Our woodfired oven is a traditional wood oven, there are no gas ports. We take great pride in choosing our wood carefully to ensure an even cooking temperature, also to ensure the flavour is consistant with every pizza. So come in, say hello and enjoy a meal fresh on the premises. Dine in/Takeaway/home delivery/ BYO RESTAURANT
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Lovely pizzas served until late night even during weekdays in low season, and also quiet nice Italian dishes on the menu - I loved the meatball pasta with the extra chilli that I asked. The service is fantastic, these guys would do anything to make you happy. Would definitely recommend the place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ujlnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    28
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We weren't expecting very much by the look of the restaurant & sound of the menu, but we were disappointed in the end netherthe less.
The service was efficient, but it didn't extend further than that unfortunately.
The food took around an hour for 2 pizzas & 2 pastas, no extra dish was offered for the wait as an apology.
When the food did come it was rather disappointing & we were so hungry.
One pasta dish was way too hot (chilli) & we couldn't even eat it.
After we bought this to the attention of the waitress, the only thing that was offered was another dish, however we had already finished all our meals & were disappointed that the dish wasn't just taken of the bill.
Won't be returning unfortunately.

Helpful?
1 Thank Getaway_Queen_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordie in Oz
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, inexpensive family restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you love Pizza and pastas, you'll love this restaurant.
Fast service, comfortable surroundings, good affordable food, child friendly, perfect for the family after a busy day at the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 363Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had the chef special: linguine gamberi and was the best ! Top one ! For dessert I had a Nutella pizza to share with my family and everyone was happy with everything . I will come back again !!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethieli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“long wait and expensive food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

we went there for diner during school holidays, as a couple.
Even though we arrived a bit before 8 we were not served food until 9. The food itself had nothing fancy and was way overpriced : 60 dollars for a pizza, a plate of pizza and 2 little pieces of garlic bread (no wine). Would save my money for somewhere else.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene-BZH-OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faro Bianco Wood Fired Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
Huskisson, Jervis Bay
 

Been to Faro Bianco Wood Fired Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing