We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, treat yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Delightful, treat yourself”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stunning location, Devine property - the rooms are just gorgeous, the beds you will never want to leave. Kate and Steve as hosts were delightful ( and their breakfasts and cats were lovely too!) checkout Kate's lemon marmalade and the beautiful surroundings, you won't regret it.... Corrina and Grant

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    37
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
174
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay. Kate and Steve are very nice, they give good advice on things to do and restaurants to go to. The house is cosy and well kept, rooms are very clean and beds are comfy. Breakfast is awesome. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coogee, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our stay was absolutly relaxing and lovely. The place is cute and one of the best b&b I ever stayed in.
Kate is adorable and she will give you the good advices for tours and restaurants.
Breakfast is great, tasty and with generous portions.
Definetely a place where we will come back for the week end.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laumicha28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Kate and Stephen are welcoming, hospitable and friendly, the house is gorgeous, perfect walking distance to the shops/restaurants in Husky, and the bed itself was super comfy, and the rooms well equipped and immaculate. French doors going on to the garden was a lovely surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room that goes on to the garden, with huge seperate bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My partner and I visited Huskisson's B&B for a mid-week escape from Canberra and we were so impressed with everything Kate and Steve had to offer. The room we stayed in had everything necessary for a comfortable time. A perfect way to start the day was with one of Steve's famous coffee's which didn't disappoint. From fresh fruit & cereals to maps on our way out for the day, we thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality and would recommend their home to any couples looking to escape the rat-race. Their cats were cute too. Thanks for a good time & all the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A wonderful B&B, quirky and full of character. The claw foot bath was addictive and they even provided radox. Kate and Steve are excellent hosts and happy to share their knowledge of the area. Excellent breakfast. We would certainly stay there again if we go back to Jervis Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north south east west
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Spent a long weekend away at Huskisson staying at the B&B for two nights. The room is clean and cosy with a bit of a "rugged" feel, the way we like our rooms to be. Initially we were worried that the sounds of cars would disturb our sleep. Fortunately it's not too busy a road to create a sleep problem for us. They do have another bigger room located further away from the road...

The en-suite bath and shower room is spacious. Come in handy for a nice relaxing bath. There's also a common room for the guests to chill out in the evening with a glass of wine sitting in front of the fireplace. The residential cat(s) might also be around to keep you company. Breakfast consists of the usual selection of cereal/ muesli/Weetabix and a hot breakfast of eggs (cooked in any way) on toast. HP sauce and home-made marmalade are also available for those who like the little things in life.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifen_fen_fen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
258 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Edgewater Bed and Breakfast
The Edgewater Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bed and Breakfast

Property: Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Address: 12 Tomerong St | Jervis Bay, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Huskisson Bed and Breakfast is relaxed, beach style, boutique accommodation * 4 comfy luxurious queen sized guest rooms. * All rooms have big ensuites with clawfoot bathtubs, walk-in showers, heated floors or heated towel rails. * All rooms open to the garden or the verandah. * The airy, white bedrooms all have super comfortable beds, quality linen, big towels, heating, electric blankets in winter, reading lights, ceiling fans, TV/ DVD, free movies. * The comfortable guest sitting-room has a real wood fire, games and books. * Free delicious light breakfast of fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, bakery toast & homemade jams. * Handmade espresso coffees or leaf tea in a pot. * Guests have the use of a fridge and microwave. * Free tea and coffee making facilities and ANZAC biscuits at all hours. * 5 minutes level walk to first of Jervis Bay's famous white sand beaches and seapool. * 5 minutes walk to beginning of coastal walking, cycling tracks and play parks * 3 minutes to Huskisson centre's cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, banks, bakery, pub. * 5 minutes walk to dolphin and whale watching cruise wharf, heritage cinema, dive centre. * 10 minute drive to Hyams Beach, Jervis Bay National Park and Booderee National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Huskisson Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing