We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Our favourite holiday place to stay! Kate and Steve are perfect hosts who have become friends; the house is delightful and stylish. Eating a fresh breakfast on the front porch (weather permitting) is lovely.

Huskisson is a lovely town to visit.
Don't miss paddling at Moona Moona Creek when you visit!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AussieNisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

This bed and breakfast in Huskisson just 2.5/3 hours South of Sydney is a beautiful place to stay. We stayed for 5 nights and it was a delight. The hosts Kate and Steve are very helpful and are on hand to deal with questions and share good ideas about places to go and what to do. The rooms are delightful, spacious and airy; the bed was very comfortable and wonderful to sleep in. Bathroom had a great shower and a hugh bath. Breakfast was out on the veranda each morning, although you can eat inside if it is a bit cooler. Breakfast was taken at a leisurely pace and was a good start to the day. We particularly liked the museli and fresh fruit salad; again echoing other comments, the marmalade and coffee were also great. Overall, it was the atmosphere of the place that made it and that was down to the owners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Huskisson Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights - I couldn't have spent my 30th birthday in a better way. Kate and Steve are adorable and warm-hearted hosts, the house is decorated with so much love and dedication and the breakfast just delightful (especially Kate's lime jam and Steve's coffee!). Will definitely come back to this little gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuelaMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stunning location, Devine property - the rooms are just gorgeous, the beds you will never want to leave. Kate and Steve as hosts were delightful ( and their breakfasts and cats were lovely too!) checkout Kate's lemon marmalade and the beautiful surroundings, you won't regret it.... Corrina and Grant

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay. Kate and Steve are very nice, they give good advice on things to do and restaurants to go to. The house is cosy and well kept, rooms are very clean and beds are comfy. Breakfast is awesome. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Alexandre I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our stay was absolutly relaxing and lovely. The place is cute and one of the best b&b I ever stayed in.
Kate is adorable and she will give you the good advices for tours and restaurants.
Breakfast is great, tasty and with generous portions.
Definetely a place where we will come back for the week end.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laumicha28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Kate and Stephen are welcoming, hospitable and friendly, the house is gorgeous, perfect walking distance to the shops/restaurants in Husky, and the bed itself was super comfy, and the rooms well equipped and immaculate. French doors going on to the garden was a lovely surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room that goes on to the garden, with huge seperate bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceespray on Owen
Ceespray on Owen
#3 of 6 in Huskisson
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Huskisson
The Huskisson
#6 of 6 in Huskisson
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Tomerong St | Jervis Bay, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range: £101 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Huskisson Bed and Breakfast is relaxed, beach style, boutique accommodation * 4 comfy luxurious queen sized guest rooms. * All rooms have big ensuites with clawfoot bathtubs, walk-in showers, heated floors or heated towel rails. * All rooms open to the garden or the verandah. * The airy, white bedrooms all have super comfortable beds, quality linen, big towels, heating, electric blankets in winter, reading lights, ceiling fans, TV/ DVD, free movies. * The comfortable guest sitting-room has a real wood fire, games and books. * Free delicious light breakfast of fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, bakery toast & homemade jams. * Handmade espresso coffees or leaf tea in a pot. * Guests have the use of a fridge and microwave. * Free tea and coffee making facilities and ANZAC biscuits at all hours. * 5 minutes level walk to first of Jervis Bay's famous white sand beaches and seapool. * 5 minutes walk to beginning of coastal walking, cycling tracks and play parks * 3 minutes to Huskisson centre's cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, banks, bakery, pub. * 5 minutes walk to dolphin and whale watching cruise wharf, heritage cinema, dive centre. * 10 minute drive to Hyams Beach, Jervis Bay National Park and Booderee National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Huskisson Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing