We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastical home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Huskisson Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Huskisson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 March 2014

For 3 nights Husky B & B became our home away from home for partner, my 11 yo daughter and myself. Kate and Stephen indulging us with home cooked 'honest to good breakfasts' each morning on their sunny balcony at their beautiful property, offering us advise about what to do an see in Husky and Jervis bay district. We felt nurtured and taken care of and most importantly we felt at home. Kate and Steve are clearly impassioned and enlivened in what they offer, and personable in their service …there is no homogenisation in this place! Husky B & B is free spirited, quirky, alive and real - I highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We are travellers from the UK and have just spent two nights at this absolutely delightful B&B. We chose it because of the great reviews we had seen on Tripadviser, and we were not disappointed. Our hosts Kate and Steve were friendly and helpful, they gave us some great tips about what to see and where to eat during our stay, so we did not have to waste a minute. The B&B itself is great. Our room was spotlessly clean , roomy and very stylish. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. We had a walk in shower and a large cast iron bath and were provided with large fluffy towels, bliss. The room opened onto the back garden and we spent some time sitting out there enjoying the peace and quiet. There is also a guest sitting room, which is lovely. The whole place is utterly charming.
Breakfast , which was served outside,was fantastic. Fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, muesli, cereal, eggs any way you like, and cooked to perfection, toast, preserves including Kate's homemade kumquat marmalade, which was too delicious for words, fresh orange juice and tea or coffee. All this and free WIFI, for those who cannot live without it(me!).
This is definitely a treasure of a place, one we would recommend to our friends, and hopefully return to ourselves some day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Huskisson B&B is our new home in Jervis Bay. The house is so charming and relaxing. The hosts Kate and Steve are warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. Great recommendations for the best beaches, how to get there via the scenic route and good places to eat. The breakfast is delicious, fresh, great coffee and the towels are so fluffy! The location is a leisurely 5-minute walk from the Huskisson village.

We only had time for a 2-night stay and I wish we could’ve stayed longer. We stayed with our 3-year old girl and she didn’t want to leave! She loved Chester the ginger cat and kept looking for him to pat him yet again. Nice selection of kids DVD.

Love love LOVE this place! We’ll be back. Thanks Kate and Steve for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siropku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to call the Huskisson Bed and Breakfast our home this past long weekend. I loved it from the moment I saw the veranda, in through the sitting room and right to the claw footed tub in our room. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were well decorated, and the whole atmosphere helped us relax and enjoy the beauty of Jervis Bay. The location is perfect for pretty much all activity in the area. Be sure to book in advance as it fills up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights during a month long tour of Australia.

We found the property online whilst researching the area and unlike some other reviewers on Trip Advisor, we had spent time investigating if this was the type of place we wanted to stay.

We knew that it was particular type of place with a unique, rustic look and feel. Some people like a mismatch of furniture, fixtures and fittings and cluttered belongings in the communal areas whilst others don't - but you can't blame the owners for this. That is exactly what they're offering.

The room we stayed in was comfortable, stylish and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was spacious and generously appointed. WiFi was excellent, the shower hot, the bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious and plentiful. We had everything we needed and the location allowed us to explore this pretty area.

A brief word about the location... I took a quick look on Google Street View before booking and it showed me that it was on the main road into the village. It's a bit unfair to complain about a place being on a main road if you haven't first checked to see if it is or not. I didn't see anywhere on the website or elsewhere that they claimed this place was hidden away in the hills or was secluded down a private road or anything. So to moan that cars drive past during the day is a little odd.

We found that although there was traffic driving into this quaint little town during the day, the odd car at night didn't particularly disturb us.

We had breakfast on the verandah whilst watching beautiful lorikeets bouncing from branch to branch and had a sundowner on the deck with a busy wombat wrestling with the many trees in the garden. In fact, as a keen gardener, I liked the cottage-garden, overgrown style.

Yes it is considerably more expensive than other places in the region but you know that before you book. Spending the time to read the website you'll know the owners approach, the ethos of the place. It's shabby chic, it's a traditional 100 year old beach house and they match this style with a relaxed, informal service style. If you're looking for modern, cutting edge design, formal gardens, immaculate service and to be waited on hand and foot then you'd be better off elsewhere.

If you take it for what it is, where it is and get what the owners are offering I think you'd struggle to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danieltjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in December and I cannot fault it. The rooms are beautifully made up and really light and spacious. Gorgeous bathroom and the breakfast each morning was delicious - eggs anyway you like with toast, cereal, fruit, variety of tea and a glass of orange juice. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the main street in Huskisson which is lovely and has a few nice restaurants and cafes. Kate and Steve are such a lovely couple and really look after you and tell you about local places to visit - definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We are in the middle of an 8 night stay at this charming B&B and we can only highly recommend it to others. We are staying in the fabulous family room, which is perfect for a stay with young (or older) kids. Our kids absolutely love it here because they can cuddle and play with Sundae (chocolate lab), play board games, watch DVDs or hang out in the living area or the garden. We love having our own room and the magnificent claw foot bath. I can only say good things about Kate & Steve they are such lovely people and incredible hosts. They go out of their way to help or offer advice and make sure everybody is happy. We love it here and Jervis Bay is a perfect family holiday. We will be back!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank NicTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.3 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
Dolphin Sands Jervis Bay
#2 of 6 in Huskisson
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Huskisson Beach B&B
Huskisson Beach B&B
#4 of 6 in Huskisson
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceespray on Owen
Ceespray on Owen
#3 of 6 in Huskisson
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Huskisson
The Huskisson
#6 of 6 in Huskisson
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Tomerong St | Jervis Bay, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Huskisson
Price Range: £100 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Huskisson Bed and Breakfast is relaxed, beach style, boutique accommodation * 4 comfy luxurious queen sized guest rooms. * All rooms have big ensuites with clawfoot bathtubs, walk-in showers, heated floors or heated towel rails. * All rooms open to the garden or the verandah. * The airy, white bedrooms all have super comfortable beds, quality linen, big towels, heating, electric blankets in winter, reading lights, ceiling fans, TV/ DVD, free movies. * The comfortable guest sitting-room has a real wood fire, games and books. * Free delicious light breakfast of fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, bakery toast & homemade jams. * Handmade espresso coffees or leaf tea in a pot. * Guests have the use of a fridge and microwave. * Free tea and coffee making facilities and ANZAC biscuits at all hours. * 5 minutes level walk to first of Jervis Bay's famous white sand beaches and seapool. * 5 minutes walk to beginning of coastal walking, cycling tracks and play parks * 3 minutes to Huskisson centre's cafes, restaurants, boutique shops, banks, bakery, pub. * 5 minutes walk to dolphin and whale watching cruise wharf, heritage cinema, dive centre. * 10 minute drive to Hyams Beach, Jervis Bay National Park and Booderee National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Huskisson Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing