We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Jamberoo B&B and Inns
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Rooms are great, pub fantastic , food and staff are the best you would find any where
Close to water park, very friendly town with great coffee and the best pies anywhere
Easy drive to kiama blowhole and chocolate pancakes for breakfast

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SYDNEY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We recently stayed at the saleyard motel as we were in the area for a wedding.
We stayed in room number 2.
It was lovely and clean and just what we needed.
We had a meal one evening that had been organised as part of the wedding celebrations, the meal was lovely.
The Pub staff and patrons were very friendly, there is so much to look at on the pub walls and ceilings we had a lovely 2 night stayand the whole place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELEMSYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My Son and I spent a weekend at the quaint little village of Jamberoo which has a golf club/links and stayed at the Jumberoo Pub around from the 1850s.

The owners are very friendly. A room at 35A$ per person is very economical and good value. They are clean with two common bath/toilets, a large balcony and a kitchenet.

The Pub has character with plenty of locals watching various sports on the many TV screens around. Attached Restaurant provides good pub grub but close fairly early.

Unlimited golf at the Jamberoo Golf Club after 2pm costs only 15A$ per person.
There are plenty of tourists spots nearby. We visited the Benedictine Abbey which has a well stocked curio shop of holy things made by the Abbey Nuns.

Room Tip: There is SaleYard Motel attached with higher priced rooms with ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SingaporeMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Driving around the national parks of the Southern Highlands over Easter, stopped at the Jamberoo Pub. Excellent historic pub (built in 1857!!) with friendly staff, OK slightly pricey pub food and plenty of activity and chatter in the main bar. The back room is dedicated to Johnny Warren, the Socceroo with some excellent personal memorabilia. The small Saleyard Hotel (8 or 9 rooms only?) was decent value at $80 for the Easter night (I was given a decent size room despite being a single) with a quiet comfortable well laid-out room well off the main road and separated from the hotel (the hotel also has cheaper pub rooms upstairs from the hotel for $35 per night). Jamberoo is a great gateway to the Budderoo National Park and Southern Highlands with excellent rainforest walks and waterfalls.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamberoo
4.7 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
6.6 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
715 reviews
16.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
219 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jamberoo Resort
Jamberoo Resort
#1 of 1 in Jamberoo
97 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel

Property: Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel
Address: 12 Allowrie St, Jamberoo, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Jamberoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jamberoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Family Owned Historic Jamberoo Pub (EST 1857) and Saleyard Motel offer two distinct options for accommodation. They offer nine pub style rooms and nine motel rooms. The pub style rooms are available upstairs from the pub and bistro. A central entertainment family room has a place for you to sit and relax. Enjoy reading your favorite book or magazine or watch your favorite show on television. Just down the hall from the family room is the verandah with beautiful views of the mountains and Jamberoo area. Another very peaceful place to enjoy a book and cup of coffee or tea. Even a beer from the pub downstairs. Just off the verandah is a small shared kitchenette, complete with everything you need to make that quick continental breakfast. Or you can even walk across the street to Fredericks IGA General Store and pick up some light lunch items and prepare them here. The Saleyard Motel is a new addition and has become very popular among travellers. Offering all the conveniences of a modern hotel/motel room. All rooms offer ensuites, reverse-cycle air conditioning, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and telephone/clock radios. The upstairs motel rooms also boast a verandah for that place to relax and enjoy the fresh air and sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing