We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So much more than a motel at similar price”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tink's Hideaway

Sunset on the Basin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset on the Basin
My front yard My visitors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Sunset on the Basin
My front yard
My visitors
Back Yard view from your bedroom
Front yard view
Your area downstairs
Your own shower
Your own toilet
Hyams Beach
Across the road
Murrays Beach Booderee National Park
Murrays Beach
Murrays Beach
Vincentia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Jervis Bay, Shoalhaven, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SianLynn
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much more than a motel at similar price”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Self contained downstairs area of owner's home; light, airy and spotless. Very comfortable bed and quality linen. In a very quiet "No through road" with an abundance of wildlife; kangaroos on the lawn, possums and a variety of birds.
Not a true Bed & Breakfast but owner provides basic breakfast supplies plus toaster, kettle, microwave and two plate electric cooktop.
Sanctuary Point is a good base for the Jervis Bay area and the house is only a few hundred metres from the water and very picturesque Basin Walk.
Jude is very welcoming and happy to provide recommendations on sightseeing, restaurants etc. One night is not enough to explore this beautiful area of Australia; we stayed for four nights even though we had visited the area many times previously..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you Sian. I would recommend Sian and her husband to other hosts and welcome them back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
1 review
“Great weekend and great host , a must !”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great week ! Great place to relax and get away,the host judie was very nice! and provided us with bread egg and milk on arrival . She was very helpfull with things to do around the area and also supplied us discount vouchers on acitivities. I will definitely come back here very soon. We will see you soon judie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you Michael. It was nice to meet you and Cici and I look forward to your return. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvatore...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am very fussy when it comes to hygiene and cleanliness and Judie (the owner) is definitely staying on top of things in that area. In addition, I have a cockroaches phobia and there were none to be seen there. Judie went out of her way to constantly make sure we were comfortable. She was very friendly and a wonderful host. We are already thinking about our next trip and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks Judie for everything :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was and Judie's way of making us comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Thank you and I look forward to your return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konrad720
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spot, homely touch, excellent value”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Judie is a bubbly friendly host, and gives off a good vibe for the beautiful local area. When you stay with her she provides the full downstairs area to her guests including full kitchen and bathroom. She included freshly laid local eggs as well as butter milk and cereal for breakfast. She also had some discount vouchers for local activities like the dolphin cruise or kayaking.

Location is good, about a 15-20 minute drive from Huskisson depending on the road works currently happening on the way into Vincentia from the south. It's also very close to the Sanctuary Point shops, which has everything her need (cafes, bank, takeaway, IGA etc). We spent a day over at the beaches along the south side of the bay, such as green patch and Murray's beach. Beautiful white sand! Her place is also more or less right on the St George's Basin, which is pretty beautiful in its own right.

The room seemed like an old carport which has been renovated to add in an extra wall for the bedroom and had the concrete floor polished, which I thought was a really cool use of the space. Big props to Judie, and gave a nice beach vibe!

The only thing I can think of for improvement would be trying to figure out the website to display your address Judie! We got a bit lost on the way there, but fortunately we were able to give her a ring and she was very helpful.

We would recommend to friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Hi Konrad and thank you so much for your review. Unfortunately it is the responsibility of Tripadvisor to display address, contact details etc and a few other guests have experienced the same problem. My apologies for that. Glad you enjoyed your stay and now that you know where I am I hope to see you again. I would recommend Konrad to any future hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueygwyn
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay & explore”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found this little place a gem of a find. Everything was provided, milk, butter, bread and fresh eggs. Great when you want to get up early and explore.
Lots of personal touches, robes behind bedroom door, and everywhere was spotless and clean.
Great hostess who knew the area so have a chat with her to find out the best beaches.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you Evelyn, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again. I would recommend these guys to future hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eléna C
Charenton-le-Pont, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is very clean, very nice host, who's always here to help you and maybe drive you around. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you Elena. I would recommend Elena to future hosts and it was lovely :) to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing