We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We miss you Roody”
Review of Glenmack Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenmack Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I camped here for two nights in an unpowered site. The main attraction was the other reviews which advised that we could have an open fire and it was a real treat to be able to do this. Especially when it was pretty cold. The shower facilities are great - big shower heads and plenty of hot water and kept very clean. There is also a large communal living / cooking are with a huge open fire and TV. The most unexpected delight of our time there though was Roody the gorgeous dog who allowed us to adopt her for a couple of days - she is not intrusive if you are camping and are not into dogs - in our case we encouraged her :))

The only slight drawback for me was the noise of the trucks from the highway as they hustled through in the night on the highway - not much anyone can do about that. We would stay here again though, the friendliness of staff and residents, the campfire and Roody are big enough pluses for us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank caite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

My friends and I stayed here about 2 weeks ago for my 25th Birthday. We camped for 2 nights and absolutely loved it!!!
We are all from Sydney and this is a great little get away. The owners were lovely made us feel very welcome and the scenery was beautiful.
We hired a canoe for the day and what an excellent service that was, bus dropped us off and picked us up no need to go anywhere, it was all organised through the camp site :D You can also hire a bike too.
Loved the camp kitchen, showers and were able to have a fire too. (make sure you use the bins proved or bring your own, its to stop the camp grounds becoming filled with holes)
Plus stayed near a very friendly horse named Harvey.
Highly recommend this place to anyone that loves camping and a bit of adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkins4, Owner at Glenmack Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Ps we will pass on your regards to Harvey the Horse!

Kind regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights on a powered site and were really happy with the facilities. The camp kitchen has great BBQ's, a kettle, fridge and toasters. The showers are really good, clean and lots of them.
The scenery is also beautiful and the ladies on reception are really friendly and helpful.
We will definetly return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Lassio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We rented a cabin for three nights in beautiful Kangaroo Valley. The cabin was clean and well equipped for self catering. There was a super-king size bed and two bunk beds,table and four chairs and bench style table with integral seats outside. The basic bathroom was very clean and had an excellent shower but towels were not provided. We paid 90dollars a night which ,in retrospect, was a little high compared to a resort hotel we moved on to after our stay here. There was camping and BBQ facilities on site and laundry. Wi-fi was advertised but, in practise, no
connection could be made. The park is an easy stroll to the amenities of the village which includes a swimming pool,pub, shops and restaurants. It is a good base to come back to after a day out and about in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlemo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My family and I were recommended to go to Glenmack for the first time last year. I wish I knew about it years ago. First of all we love to have a camp fire and not many places allow them. We love the location. Its so easy to walk to the lovely little town and have a nice cuppa and visit the interesting shops. Also the Kangaroo Valley Pub has great food if you want to go out for dinner or there's a new pie shop that has many interesting varieties. There are lovely open spots to camp and all the amenities are clean. This now has to be my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nikki592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed at Glenmack Park over the Australia Day long weekend (3 nights). We've never camped here before and chose the location because we could take our small dog and campfires are permitted (we love a campfire cooked feed). The park is very well presented with permanent and holiday mobile homes/cabins to one side and a lovely camp ground circling a pond, very pretty. We really liked the flexibility of being able to choose our own campsite and for only $28 per night makes for a great budget get away. The park is very quiet and is situated within a short walking distance to the village of Kangaroo Valley where there is a general store and a few speciality stores and cafe's.
The amenities at the park where a big highlight for me (when camping I have very basic requirements). The showers had normal shower heads, not those skinny jet nozzles, and constant hot water even when someone else was using the water. Big ticks!
Our days where spent visiting local townships like Berry (great speciality shops) and sightseeing. Be sure to visit the Flat Rock Falls and Cambewarra Lookout.
The only downer for us was that we where not able to access the river. We felt certain that we must be able to as the park rents kayaks. When asked how we get to it the reception gave us a map with directions and once we walked to the bank of the river there was no access without a kayak let alone with one. Maybe we where in the wrong spot (?)
We paid a visit to another large camping ground in the area and with the limtied amenities and congestion that where there we think that Glenmack Park was the better choice by far.
Thanks for the free Aussie Day breakie BBQ guys. We'll be back!

Room Tip: All camping grounds are flat and clean of sticks etc. plenty of shaded areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bronwyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Just spent four days here with our gandson. We had one of the powered sites, which are situated at the far end of the park, away from the road so nice and quiet. sites are very spacious and face an open field. The park is very neat, clean and provide the usual camp kitchen, BBQ, wash up areas with hot water, and is walking distance from the little town with various shops, small supermarket, cafes & pub. The amenities block is very clean and has lots of toilets & shower stalls. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shirley854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
3.1 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
0.3 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Tourist Park Accommodation
Kangaroo Valley Tourist Park Acc...
#4 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
37 reviews
10.9 mi away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Nowra
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
4.9 mi away
Banksia Park Cottages
Banksia Park Cottages
#5 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
34 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
The Laurels B&B Kangaroo Valley
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmack Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmack Park

Address: 215 Moss Vale Rd, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range: £31 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Park, self contained cabins and villas, powered sites and non-powered tent sites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing