We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Camping Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glenmack Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenmack Park
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Lovely Camping Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent the recent public holiday weekend staying at your park and I was very impressed with the communal facilities (those showers were brilliant, esp after a couple of jolly chilly nights!) and all round helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themanwiththegiantw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkins4, Manager at Glenmack Park, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Thank you Cfg71 for your kind review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your family holiday at our park. Rest assured that we have taken on board your suggestions. We look forward to you revisiting our park in the not to distant future.
Kind regards
Tara Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
28
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Glenmack Park, Kangaroo Valley two weeks ago. Lovely friendly staff, ensuring you feel very welcome. Amenities clean, lovely hot water. Grounds and surrounding views very picturesque. Only a couple minutes walk to the 'CBD' of the village. Highly recommend this location for its beauty, the parks cleanliness and the relaxing surrounds. Congratulations to the owners for providing a wonderful and restful location. We will be back, and will be bringing friends with us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mao O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I camped here for two nights in an unpowered site. The main attraction was the other reviews which advised that we could have an open fire and it was a real treat to be able to do this. Especially when it was pretty cold. The shower facilities are great - big shower heads and plenty of hot water and kept very clean. There is also a large communal living / cooking are with a huge open fire and TV. The most unexpected delight of our time there though was Roody the gorgeous dog who allowed us to adopt her for a couple of days - she is not intrusive if you are camping and are not into dogs - in our case we encouraged her :))

The only slight drawback for me was the noise of the trucks from the highway as they hustled through in the night on the highway - not much anyone can do about that. We would stay here again though, the friendliness of staff and residents, the campfire and Roody are big enough pluses for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My friends and I stayed here about 2 weeks ago for my 25th Birthday. We camped for 2 nights and absolutely loved it!!!
We are all from Sydney and this is a great little get away. The owners were lovely made us feel very welcome and the scenery was beautiful.
We hired a canoe for the day and what an excellent service that was, bus dropped us off and picked us up no need to go anywhere, it was all organised through the camp site :D You can also hire a bike too.
Loved the camp kitchen, showers and were able to have a fire too. (make sure you use the bins proved or bring your own, its to stop the camp grounds becoming filled with holes)
Plus stayed near a very friendly horse named Harvey.
Highly recommend this place to anyone that loves camping and a bit of adventure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkins4, Owner at Glenmack Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Ps we will pass on your regards to Harvey the Horse!

Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights on a powered site and were really happy with the facilities. The camp kitchen has great BBQ's, a kettle, fridge and toasters. The showers are really good, clean and lots of them.
The scenery is also beautiful and the ladies on reception are really friendly and helpful.
We will definetly return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Lassio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We rented a cabin for three nights in beautiful Kangaroo Valley. The cabin was clean and well equipped for self catering. There was a super-king size bed and two bunk beds,table and four chairs and bench style table with integral seats outside. The basic bathroom was very clean and had an excellent shower but towels were not provided. We paid 90dollars a night which ,in retrospect, was a little high compared to a resort hotel we moved on to after our stay here. There was camping and BBQ facilities on site and laundry. Wi-fi was advertised but, in practise, no
connection could be made. The park is an easy stroll to the amenities of the village which includes a swimming pool,pub, shops and restaurants. It is a good base to come back to after a day out and about in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlemo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My family and I were recommended to go to Glenmack for the first time last year. I wish I knew about it years ago. First of all we love to have a camp fire and not many places allow them. We love the location. Its so easy to walk to the lovely little town and have a nice cuppa and visit the interesting shops. Also the Kangaroo Valley Pub has great food if you want to go out for dinner or there's a new pie shop that has many interesting varieties. There are lovely open spots to camp and all the amenities are clean. This now has to be my favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikki592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
2.6 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
14.8 mi away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Tourist Park Accommodation
Kangaroo Valley Tourist Park Acc...
#6 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
4.8 mi away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
14.9 mi away
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmack Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmack Park

Property: Glenmack Park
Address: 215 Moss Vale Rd, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Park, self contained cabins and villas, powered sites and non-powered tent sites. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing