We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you for your excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Thank you for your excellent service.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would like to say to Steve ,thank you very much for your friendly and excellent service.
Spent 2 nights and I loved the place ,I will sure comeback again but this time I want a villa.
The setting is great spectacular views the cabin had a DVD and some Astra channels worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    32
    12
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
43
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Had a fabulous stay here to celebrate my husbands birthday over the long weekend. We were greeted and hosted by Steven, a professional and attentive bookings manager (who also makes really good coffee) We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to a 2bedroom villa & bottle of champagne to help us celebrate. Our room was gorgeous and cosy, with amazing views over the valley. Beds were comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious (we had the hot options; bacon, eggs etc) and far better than most. There's plenty of wildlife about we got up close with a few wombats & also saw kangaroos, ducks, rabbits & even an echidna. Location was great, close to Main Street of the valley. Perfect romantic getaway for us & would also suit a family holiday. Highly recommend a visit & staying here:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

On way back from a great golfing weekend with 9 lads. Accommodation very good, cabins clean, breakfast good and meal on sat night in local bistro was excellent. Golf course was well kept in stunning scenery. We will make trip an annual event as its a great location and good value.........keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooncat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The setting is great but the cabin we had was very poor, it had old tatty furniture, dirty greasy cutlery in the kitchen draw and the whole cabin felt dated, neglected and grubby. The outside patio area was scruffy and the table and chairs were dirty. No one to speak to on site but we did speak to locals who confirmed the poor reputation the place has, too late for us but beware. Absolutely not worth the money - stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank redbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I just got back from a weekend at the KVGCR and it was a truly great weekend. Don't worry about old reviews on here - the new management team has really turned the place around.

The staff are friendly and helpful with local information. They were so helpful, from the initial contact and booking, through the check-in and check-out. booking a golf game etc. They were great.

The cabin was clean and well appointed with everything you would expect. The cabin had a queen bed with ensuite, 2x singles in another room, a spacious living/dining area with spectacular views from up in the hill, over the golf course and across to the valley and mountains beyond. The cabin is heated (and a/c for summer) and has a TV and DVD/Austar (with a good range of channels) as well as a gorgeous deck out the front to take in the views.

The course was great to play on. The hills made it interesting, and be sure to book a cart to get you around. The grounds are very well kept with nice clear fairways and challenging holes.

Our package included a hot buffet breakfast which was tasty and offered a good variety. There was bacon, scrambled eggs, grilled tomato, sausages, hash browns, mushrooms, plus toast, cereal and tea and coffee. It was a great way to start the day. After breakfast we sat sipping a coffee on the lounges by the open fireplace before heading out for a round of golf.

The location is great - well away from the main part of Kangaroo Valley. You don't hear any noise from the traffic and the trucks rumbling past on their way to the highlands or to Nowra. It is very secluded and peaceful.

The resort also offers a pool, a volleyball area, a large chess set (great to spend a lazy afternoon sitting around, if only I knew how to play chess), and a tennis court. For extended stays there is also a guest laundry.

The only one small negative I have to say, is that with the beautiful cabin, with the views etc, the mattress was well in need of replacement. It was lumpy and sagged towards the middle and I had a rough sleep and woke with a sore back - but that soon passed and was soon forgotten once I was out on the course.

I cant wait to go back and stay there again - this time it will be for longer. I highly recommend staying there. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dainus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Excellent and friendly service from the Golf Pros Sam and Steve, course is absolutely outstanding.

Accomodation is basic but clean and does the job.

Food is basic comfort food which is just fine on a cold winter night with the open fireplace roaring away!

Recommended :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My wife and I just spent the weekend staying at a cabin on the resort.

The views are just stunning.

The weather was excellent, sunny days.

It does get cold when the sun goes down, so, bring a sweater at least to keep warm.

Great big fire in the bar / restaurant.

The golf course is pretty challenging, every hole has something to worry about ;-)

But every tee is a photo opportunity.

Staff very friendly.

All in all a very relaxing place to spend a weekend.

Cheers. Sam

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views I would think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
15.2 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
18.5 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
20.3 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Robertson Hotel
The Robertson Hotel
#1 of 1 in Robertson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
2.2 mi away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Property: Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Address: 390 Mount Scanzi Rd | PO Box 6181, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing