We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights for a wedding. Great golf and great location. Unfortunately our cabin wasn't. Dirty floor and carpet, a used towel was hanging behind the bathroom door, the dishcloth was badly stained, the blinds were old and ripped and there was a wasp nest in the loungeroom. We were charged more than we were quoted and when I sent an email to discuss our complaints we didn't even get a reply. Very bad customer service if you ask me.and a real shame because it is a top spot.

Room Tip: Don't stay in cabin 32.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank george2539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    32
    12
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
42
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Played golf a month ago in Perth with a friend and he told me how challenging and beautiful the golf course at Kangaroo Valley is. I had some spare time on a business trip and decided to take the two hour drive to the valley. What a beautiful entrance down the mountain and into the valley. Almost worth going just for that drive alone. As I was driving I thought how great and challenging the terrain was for a golf course, and I was not disappointed. No two holes are the same. I love my golf, but I could not have imagined some of the holes that we played. Unless you are a fitness fanatic, take a buggy. The greens were slow but true and standing on each tee brought a smile to your face, thinking what shall I do here?
The resort has a rustic charm and a few kilometres out from the resort was a shop selling the best pies in Australia, and they weren't bad either. The accomodation, no 28, was perfect. It had great views out over the golf course and a very comfortable bed. One of the best showers I have experienced as well.
Looking forward to coming back for a more substantial visit. The smiling face of Steve in the golf shop is a warm welcome.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I decided to visit kangaroo valley for her bday weekend on very short notice. From the time of enquiry to being setup in the most beautiful deluxe 2 bedroom lodge must have been 1 hour. Stephen, the general manager, was absolutely fantastic and very accommodating. He set us up perfectly and even helped us out with a good deal on 18 holes!' We and 3 other couples will be back within the next 2 months! I highly recommend the club for a weekend getaway with friends or a romantic escape from the city combined with an exceptional golf course! Thank you Stephen! You made our weekend!

See you soon!

Niel

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the resort as we were attending a wedding locally, we stayed in a delux chalet and it was excellent. High on a hill great views over the course and valley. The Kangaroos we plentiful in the evenings and wombats too. Staying with my partner and 3 grown up daughters the 3 bathrooms were just great. As we were at events over the 3 days I id not get a chance to swing a club, but the course looked a treat and challenging with many raised greens on the hillsides.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I would like to say to Steve ,thank you very much for your friendly and excellent service.
Spent 2 nights and I loved the place ,I will sure comeback again but this time I want a villa.
The setting is great spectacular views the cabin had a DVD and some Astra channels worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Had a fabulous stay here to celebrate my husbands birthday over the long weekend. We were greeted and hosted by Steven, a professional and attentive bookings manager (who also makes really good coffee) We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to a 2bedroom villa & bottle of champagne to help us celebrate. Our room was gorgeous and cosy, with amazing views over the valley. Beds were comfortable. The included breakfast was delicious (we had the hot options; bacon, eggs etc) and far better than most. There's plenty of wildlife about we got up close with a few wombats & also saw kangaroos, ducks, rabbits & even an echidna. Location was great, close to Main Street of the valley. Perfect romantic getaway for us & would also suit a family holiday. Highly recommend a visit & staying here:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

On way back from a great golfing weekend with 9 lads. Accommodation very good, cabins clean, breakfast good and meal on sat night in local bistro was excellent. Golf course was well kept in stunning scenery. We will make trip an annual event as its a great location and good value.........keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooncat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
15.2 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
18.5 mi away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
20.3 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Robertson Hotel
The Robertson Hotel
#1 of 1 in Robertson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
2.2 mi away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort

Property: Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Address: 390 Mt Scanzi Road | PO Box 6181, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing