We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Laurieton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to chill”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding in the nearby town and for a family getaway the Rose Cottage was superb. The fireplace makes cool nights cosy but it was the quirkiest of things that enhanced our stay - guessing the fruit used in the superb home made jams, discussing local cultural history and tourism trends with the hosts, discovering new breeds of chickens, exploring the rambling gardens. Our tip: go with friends, shop locally for fresh produce, make the best possible roast dinner and enjoy going nowhere in front of the fire with a red wine and few laughs.

Room Tip: Try not to just book and go. Make sure you ring and discuss your stay and requirements with the host...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreehouseRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesSouthCoast_Nsw, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
It was really lovely to meet you and your family, and to know that you enjoyed all the little extras that go to make a stay a special one. We really enjoyed talking to you all about the local area, there is so much to experience around this area, and it's great when guests have time to explore. We are more than happy to guide guests to activities and places that they will enjoy. Fresh local produce is also really important to us, and we source all our veggies from a local gardener, and of course our chooks are definitely a big hit, everyone loves to feed them and help collect the eggs. I'm glad you enjoyed the fire, there is nothing like a real wood fire on a cool evening! All the best, and maybe we will see you another time, Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We spent 5 amazing nights in Billabong Cottage and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The deluxe tariff is well worth the price when you take into account everything you are provided with. The handmade bath products were amazing and I am looking forward to ordering them online. The breakfast hamper and afternoon tea provided could not have been better and we thoroughly enjoyed getting through them. Also the small touches such as condiments, insense, even fly spray were much appreciated and unexpected.

As this was our honeymoon it was secluded enough yet close enough to town where everyone was so friendly - we particularly liked the ice creamery enjoying an amazing high tea.

The Yarrawa estate was also another favourite place to visit and we came home with 6 bottles of wine that are not going to last long at all! Very reasonably priced as well.

To top it all off a swim at Flat Rock - simply stunning.

We will be coming back next year - my hair is missing the rainwater!

Thankyou for a wonderful stay

Kristy & Mark

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesSouthCoast_Nsw, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
It was so lovely to have you both stay for your honeymoon. We're so pleased you managed to get away for five nights, there is so much to do in Kangaroo Valley and to stay a little bit longer means you can really relax and unwind, and do lots of exploring too! We are really fortunate to have such a great little winery here - Yarrawa is definitely a big hit with our guests, as are all the unique shops and restaurants. I'm pleased you enjoyed our gorgeous pure rainwater too, it is so soft on the hair and body. All the best to you both for a wonderful first year together, and hope to see you again soon, maybe next time you can come in winter and enjoy the real wood fires! Sophie and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoon bay
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Fleur Farm Coitage, two bedroom cottage. Generous breakfast supplies and great selection of tea and coffee. Beds were comfy and pillows nice. A cute setting but a little expensive ( over $800 for the two nights for us 4.) the grounds need some attention but they are in drought and that can't be helped I guess. Sophie our host was beautiful and couldn't do enough for us. The highlight of our trip was the visit to a local winery called Yarrawa. The most hospitable folk you could ever meet. Overall a pleasant relaxing trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twobirdsToowoonBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesSouthCoast_Nsw, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for your kind review, I’m pleased you found your stay cosy, and it was lovely to meet your family. I’m glad you found the beds and pillows comfy (we know how important it is that our guests get an excellent night’s sleep) and thought the breakfast supplies generous. I am very happy to tell you that we finally had some rain (after seven months without) and the garden is now fresh and looking lush and green once again. We know price is very important to guests which is why we offer two tariffs. Choosing the Regular Tariff would mean guests can pay $100 less for a two night stay. Selecting the Deluxe Tariff provides the addition of handmade, organic and fresh local produce for the breakfast hamper, locally baked cakes, biscuits and scones with homemade jam and cream, six handmade aromatherapy spa treats, use of bath robes, decanter of port and box of handmade chocolates. Our charges only reflect the direct costs to us. I’m so glad you made time to visit Yarrawa Estate, it really is a fabulous spot and the hosts are absolutely wonderful. The drive out there (and actually all the drives and walks around the valley) is also something not to be missed, as Kangaroo Valley really is a beautiful spot. All the best to you and your family, and keep having those little breaks away, you deserve the rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Billabong cottage ($280 per night light breakfast included) and while it had a lovely outlook and was comfortable it wasn't really what i would term 'luxury' (though maybe it is luxury when you compare to surrounding places?).

The bed was really comfortable and lounge area very nice. The kitchen and bathroom were pretty basic and while the big sliding doors were lovely to let the light in because of the location right near the main gate there were a few people driving past (as well as the gardener) so didn't always feel private. You also get a bit of the noise from the road but nothing that would ruin your holiday.

It was clean and spacious but quite expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brissy_cally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesSouthCoast_Nsw, Owner at Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you found our cottage clean and comfortable. We are independently assessed by AAATourism the national accreditation body. Each accommodation category has its own rating criteria so for example a metropolitan hotel is assessed differently to a back packers hostel, after all you wouldn’t expect marble topped kitchens at a YHA. However they both can achieve 5 star assessment relevant to their category. Crystal Creek Meadows has been assessed as 5 star luxury self contained. Our kitchen facilities include full cook top, oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, a full set of kitchen utensils, crockery glassware, dishwater, washing machine, stainless steel kettle and toaster, and a range of freely supplied culinary items plus an in-cottage menu. Our bathrooms have double spa baths or corner spa baths, showers and other facilities plus our range of six handmade aromatherapy treats provided for the spa bath and shower. The cottage location is shown on our property map available on our website, it is located 70 metres from our front gate on a rural minor road. This makes Crystal Creek Meadows easily accessible to the village which is just 3 km away. With a 16 acre property the gardener will from time to time be working at various locations in our parkland or gardens in the necessary maintenance. However, we are very respectful of our guests’ privacy and always seek to ensure they are not disturbed. Our reception is open throughout the day and we always welcome feedback or will make practical adjustments to ensure you have a perfect stay. We appreciate your views on our pricing, which has not changed in five years, this reflects the genuine cost of maintaining high standards of four cottages scattered across the property to provide tranquillity and relaxation. Thank you once again for your feedback and we very much hope you return to beautiful Kangaroo Valley in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Just wanted to thank you for your lovely postcard we received. It is a lovely reminder of our perfect, however too short stay. We had a perfect 20th Anniversary, I have told everyone that I found a little piece of heaven on earth, and have recommended you to anyone who wants to visit Kangaroo Valley. Thank Monica(?) for our indulgence massage and treatments, seriously I could have floated around our cottage all day, and the little extras you provide, the beautiful gardens, there is nothing I could fault from our stay, only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

When we got back to "reality" people commented on how good I looked and how I "glowed", it is truely a memory that I will treasure, and when reality gets tough I can go back to my "happy place" in my memory, and that is Crystal Creek Meadows... thank you

We will visit again

Room Tip: Jolly jumbuck cottage perfect for couples and romantic hideaway, sometimes you can hear noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Our 2 night stay in 'Rose Garden Cottage' was a blissful retreat into another world for our little family (3 girls under 8). Chris and Sophie were the perfect hosts and provided all the little touches that made the experience utterly memorable. The kids adored exploring the gardens and discovering birds and echidnas, not to mention picking beautiful fresh fruit straight from the tree! Adventures to the Creek, the Aromatherapy Garden and the Summer House provided lots of entertainment . . . but just playing hide and seek in the glorious gardens was probably the winner. Our 3 girls also fell in love with the enormous spa bath and slept like babies in their great-sized bedroom (easily fitting 3 beds, not squishy at all) . . . leaving us to enjoy the cottage and all the beautiful treats it contained. We will definitely be back . . . Crystal Creek Meadows is definitely a little piece of heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Rose Garden cottage if you have 2 or 3 kids - you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Our 2 night getaway to Crystal Creek Meadows was absolutely sublime. The privacy created by the most gorgeous gardens and wide array of fruit trees created the perfect peaceful getaway for 2 busy parents of 2 young boys.

Everything we needed was provided from the mountain bikes we took for a leisurely ride, to the gourmet breakfast ingredients in our fridge.

Kangaroo Valley Township was a delight too, from the local produce jams, fudge and lollies to the unique gift shops and the pub grub was delicious and plentiful, with the beer garden out the back in the sunshine being a big highlight for us too.

Thanks so much to Sophie and family for making our little break way the best it possibly could be :)

We recommend it to anyone, needing a big breath of fresh air!

Room Tip: They are all stunning and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
3.7 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
17.3 mi away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
751 reviews
21.1 mi away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Laurels B&B
The Laurels B&B
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
14 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat

Property: Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
Address: 1655 Kangaroo Valley Road, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat provides, 4.5 Star award-winning, self contained B&B farmstay accommodation. Four luxury eco cottages are set amongst 16 acres of gardens and stunning country vistas - privacy assured. Each cottage has king bed, bath, log fire, living room with DVD, digital TV, ipod dock, full kitchen facilities including breakfasts and cooking essentials. Treat yourself with luxury extras included in the tariff (ie: breakfast, pampering handmade Aromatherapy bath & beauty products) or create a holiday package with extra services; Day spa treatments, gourmet meals & classic MGB car hire. Free bike hire, tour desk, on-site management, edible gardens, farm and nature discovery walks. Guest BBQs by the lake.Intimate and romantic country weddings and elopements are a specialty.Eco-certified and child friendly, perfect for romantic couples getaways, family holidays and small group bookings. 3 Minutes from Kangaroo Valley village, restaurants, shops and country swimming pool, 2 hours from Sydney NSW or Canberra ACT Australia. Scenic drives Kangaroo Valley and South Coast NSW beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing