We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quick stop”
Review of Karuah Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karuah Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Karuah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed over night whilst travelling through. The hotel was great value for money offering extras for no additional charge. The owners were great for a chat and provided information on the local area. Would highly recommend it for anyone who needs an overnight relaxing stop.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for the weekend and I must say its a really cozy place to stay! It is very clean and has everything that you might need during the stay. The location is also perfect as it is very close to the Karuah river. I would highly recommend this place if you are not looking to spend much. I would definitely go back there!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tabassum Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great for a few days stopover. Friendly staff, clean rooms. I've stayed in hotels which couldn't live up to this standard. A little noisy but everyone soon settled down for the night. Very friendly place both visitors and staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for one night between Christmas and New Year. Loved this motel - well equipped and reasonably priced. Staff were most welcoming and we certainly felt at home. Breakfast was great value and topped off a comfortable night. It is so good to feel that the first meal of the day was a treat rather than an excuse to make more pfofit. We will certainly come this way again, sometime.

Only one drawback - almost everything was closed when we wanted to have dinner so we just bought something from the grocery over the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jono13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed in Karuah for the Australia Day weekend and found the motel to be a little gem. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the room and the quiet setting of Karuah. This was an ideal location to explore Port Stephens. Maryanne and the staff were extremely friendly and more than helpful in assisting us in things to see and do in Port Stephens. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

We decided to escape the heatwave in Sydney with a few nights away and this was the most affordable motel in the Port Stephens area at the time. So very glad we stayed here, the room was very clean and comfortable, as others have already commented, the attention to detail is beyond reproach, there was even ground coffee for the plunger. The staff were ALL very welcoming and friendly, the location is within easy access of all amenities. Will definitely return to Karuah and to this motel on our next short trip.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank PhoenixLML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for a night earlier this week on a trip back to the Gold Coast. We booked here on trip advisor recommendations. All the compliments are well deserved. Excellent hosts, spotlessly clean and well thought. Whilst we were only there for an overnight stop on a trip back to the Gold Coast, Karuah is obviously a popular spot for holiday makers. Clearly quite a few people make this motel their base for the area.

Room Tip: Town has been bypassed. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AusTravellers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karuah
0 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Karuah Gardens Motel
Karuah Gardens Motel
#3 of 3 in Karuah
31 reviews
12.9 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
121 reviews
12.2 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
286 reviews
16.8 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#23 of 31 in Port Stephens
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karuah Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karuah Motor Inn

Address: 422 Tarean Rd, Karuah, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Karuah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Karuah
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karuah Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karuah Motor Inn is a quiet resting place to recuperate from your day's journey or the ideal place to base yourself for that relaxing holiday. Within a few minutes of the Pacific Highway, in the centre of town, the Karuah Motor Inn provides convenient motel accommodation only 200 metres from the waters of Port Stephens and a short stroll to shops, food outlets and the RSL club.Karuah Motor Inn is the only motel in town to offer HOT & COLD BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Karuah Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing