We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kiama Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Kiama B&B and Inns
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My partner and i just returned home today we stayed at kiama b&b for 3 nights the hosts tony and Marion were wonderful and very helpful ...we have never stayed at a b&b before now and we would definetly stay there again ....we stayed in the cottage jerrara spa suite beautiful best shower ever ....beautiful breakfast ....good few days xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My sister & I had a two day stay and were quite surprised by the B&B experience. We were looked after by Tony & Marian they are lovely positive people. I chose this establishment purely because of where it was situated, close to Kiama and not far from the Jambaroo action park. Seriously we got more than we bargained on. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing and the main house was like home. There were small messages put around the rooms that were very helpful and they are always available if needed. My message in the visitors book: First B&B I have stayed in you have set the bar high. Take care.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at Kiama Bed and Breakfast for one night in the spa suite as a bit of a splurge. Marion was very friendly and welcoming, the grounds were beautiful, the spa wonderful and the bed and pillows comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't read the small print when we booked as breakfast was not included for a one night stay. At $180.00 per night we felt it overpriced considering breakfast was not included.

Our suite adjoined a shared kitchen and lounge room which we didn't really use as when we wanted to make a morning coffee the other guests had all their belongings spread out so it felt as though we were intruding on their 'space.' We could also hear cupboards banging and loud foot stomping in the morning so there was no chance of a sleep-in. Unfortunately our overnight romantic stay was not as romantic as we had hoped and we will sadly not be revisiting this B&B which is a shame as there are some definite good points about this establishment.

Room Tip: If you are after a sleep in don't book the spa suite if other guests next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegandLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

I recommend this BnB - clean, lovely premises, peaceful & quiet which was just what I needed. The hosts could not have been more helpful. Thank you for making my stay one to remember Marian and Tony. I'll definitely be back!.

Room Tip: Hosts know lovely local restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gojo7463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

The B&B is out of town - too far to walk - but has peace and quiet, lovely views and a rainforest garden. It rained a fair bit while we were there, so we did not get a chance to use the BBQ provided. We stayed in the spa room cabin - very comfortable. There is a fully-equipped kitchen/dining room shared with the other cabin.
There is free WiFi, although it was not working while we were there.
Tony and Marian were excellent hosts. It is not cheap, but a lovely place to stay. Car essential.

Kiama is a charming town, small and quiet, with some decent restaurants. It is well-placed for all the nearby attractions.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

My partner and I had an enjoyable stay at this beautiful property overlooking the valley. It's a great place for a romantic and relaxing getaway.
1. Location. It's only less 3 minute drive to Kiama Town Centre. The property is located on the top of the hill overlooking a beautiful valley.
2. Room. We had the Jerrara spa suite. It's a large room with balcony overlooking the valley and a large spa. It has a LCD and a DVD player. It has a common living area and a fully functional kitchen. It has a DVD library The common living area is shared with another suite. It feels like home. Don't forget to use the electric blanket in winter (which we didn't realise until the next day!!!!). There is also free wi fi
3. Service. Like all other reviews, Marion and Tony are great hosts and made us feel welcome. We left our mobile charger in the room and they were kind enough to post it back to us. We really appreciate their hospitality
4. Don't forget to pre arrange hot breakfast .

We highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

My husband and I thought Kiama Bed & Breakfast was just wonderful, the room was stunning and the views overlooking the Jamberoo valley were just magnificent. Our hosts, Tony & Marian were lovely and made the most delicious breakfast each day. Kiama was a wonderful place to take a walk around the harbour, shop at the famous terrace houses and drive to some local tourist sites that were close by. Being able to return to our lovely suite each day and soak in the spa was just fantastic!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoundToRamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
1.4 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.8 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
5.7 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 10 in Kiama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 617
Motel 617
#3 of 3 in Kiama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiama Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiama Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kiama Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Riversdale Road | (off Jamberoo Road), Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiama Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiama is situated 90 minutes drive south of Sydney on the NSW South Coast, and is a well-known seaside tourist town, with bustling shops, cafes, harbour, clean surf beaches and many attractions. "Bed and Breakfast at Kiama" is just on the outskirts of the township, nestled in dairy farming country, on a small acreage with rainforest landscaped grounds. The accommodation ranges from B&B rooms with ensuite bathrooms sleeping 1 or two people, up to self-catering accommdoation sleeping up to 8, and everything in between. Accommodation can cater to singles, couples, twin-share, families and groups*. Facilities include free off-street parking, free access to wifi, your choice whether you wish to include breakfast, bed and bath linen is included,tea and coffee is included, and there are shared communal guest areas and lovely decks with views over the Jamberoo Valley. *Children and babies generally only available in Self-Contained accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiama Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing