We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the blowhole, comfortable with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kiama Harbour Cabins
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Next to the blowhole, comfortable with family”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for one night, off season, midt week in a cabin and got a cheaper price. Nice location on the blowhole peninsula. There is a cafe with a good breakfast within 100 meter.
Clean cabins with kitchen and living room. We had also two sleeping rooms (one double and one bunk bed room with 4 beds). Jaccuzi wich was very nice, the whole family enjoyed it.
You can park for free. Also free Internet. Tv/DVD/Radio in the living room and TV in the double sleeping room. We would defenately come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitsambredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    26
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

For $300 per night I expected more. Sure nice location but not up to the price tag. No bedside lights is really below par. Poor quality towels. One each.a note on the sink to make sure you wash up before you leave is downright rude for that price. Would not stay again at that price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank marigold1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Weekend away with family members. We booked a 2 bedroom cabin. Views from verandah were ok...weren't located in front row of cabins which had a better outlook but still fine.
Cabins were spacious, but a little tired. The sliding blinds on entry were hanging off so wasn't a great look to the cabin.
Needed some updating of suede lounge furniture, and dining table was sticky due to varnish being worn through to the wood.
Advertised free wifi was not working on first day but better on days 2 and 3, although having to enter an 8 digit password every time you logged on was a bit cumbersome.
Remote control of DVD needed new batteries.
4 bunks were in 2nd bedroom, only two were made up, so that was a little disappointing as they knew there were 5 people staying.
Toilet door stuck so was noisy when opening and closing.
Parking is not next to your cabin, so a walk carrying your luggage to your rooms. More difficult when it's raining!
Location was great as was an easy walk into the town and close to the Blowhole and Lighthouse. Good access to rock pool if you wanted to swim.
All in all we had a nice stay but the little things that needed some attention sort of spoiled the stay a bit. Those things matter when you stay away from home and I think you should expect a little more care when you pay a premium price for your stay.

Room Tip: Front cabins with ocean view are nice, some with large balconies. Ask for that if you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to have a romantic getaway. The views and staff were amazing. It was lovely watching the sunrise and sunset each day. The spa bath was a bonus, along with the great location to everything.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

When travelling back from the south coast after Christmas, we dropped into Kiama and thought the harbour cabins looked like a good place to stay. We were certainly not disappointed. We stayed in a one bedroom spa cabin. It was tastefully furnished and extremely clean. The living room was spacious with a kitchen off to the side which was well equipped. A double sliding door takes you into a very comfortable bedroom with the en-suite off one side - separate toilet, shower and spa bath. TV's in both the bedroom and living room. The porch overlooks the ocean and has an outdoor table and BBQ. Just a short walk to the Blow Hole and a five minute stroll to the shopping area. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Most cabins seem to have a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryJSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent location and v high standard of accommodation. Highly recommend.
The cottages are comfortable and v well equipped and you can easily walk into town or pop across to swimming pools or blowhole. Wonderful.
A Taggart

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Growing up on the South Coast I have been to Kiama hundreds of times over the years for various reasons and I recently stayed here with some work friends on a weekend. The cabins are in a great location, they pretty much all have water views, they are just down from the harbour, fish markets, blowhole, ocean pool, and of course the township itself is just a couple of minutes walk. They are also reasonably priced when sharing with a group or if you have a large family. The only disappointment to be honest was the cleanliness of the rooms. A sign of a good cleaner is when there is no dust and the cabin was FULL of dust all over the furniture in the most basic of cleaning locations that you would expect would be the first thing to be cleaned. Dust doesn't gather over night it takes weeks/months so there is no way these cabins are properly cleaned by whoever it is tasked with that job. I feel it important to give this bit of negative feedback so that management are aware of it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Sydney_Wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiama hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
0.4 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 11 in Kiama
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Surf Beach Holiday Park
0.6 mi away
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiama Harbour Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiama Harbour Cabins

Property: Kiama Harbour Cabins
Address: Blowhole Point, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kiama Harbour Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Kiama Harbour Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing