We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    373
    162
    42
    18
See reviews for
169
558
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a one-night stop on a 5-day drive to Melbourne. The hotel reception was friendly and there was plenty of parking. Rooms spacious and clean. We took a walk around the town. The blow hole was only blowing gently [not a high sea and not a particularly high tide]. There is not a lot else in kiama...

WE ate in the hotel's bistro. VERY noisy. Beer only available in schooners. I had to ask what one of these was because as far as I was aware a schooner was a large measure of Harvey's Bristol Cream Sherry. Meals adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSebelKiama, General Manager at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear UMPath,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama as part of your trip to Melbourne.

I have spoken to our Food and Beverage Manager to discuss the beer sizes which we serve as a schooner or a middy. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by you not being offered a middy size.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ali Hnaien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently spent a night at the Sebel. Our room had a beautiful view overlooking the water. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony and kitchen. Bathroom was huge and bed was very comfortable.
We also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant onsite - the barramundi was amazing and also had breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately for us we were in a rush otherwise I would have spent longer just enjoying the sunrise over the ocean while having breakfast.
The location was great - walking distance to everything.
Thanks Sebel Kiama

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSebelKiama, General Manager at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Frankyvic,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama.

I will share your comments with our team as it is only by receiving this feedback that we are able to improve on our offer and service.

We hope for the next stya you will be able to stay longer to enjoy the view, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ali Hnaien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location is superb , walking distance to shops and restaurants.The staff were also friendly and courteous. Very clean room .Pity we did not have a water view coming from the Blue mountains it would have been a bonus .Balcony is a plus for fresh air.l

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jacko911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSebelKiama, General Manager at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Jacko911,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama.

I will share your comments with our team as it is only by receiving this feedback that we are able to improve on our offer and service.

For any future stays please contact us directly to ensure we make a booking for a Deluxe Harbour View or a Deluxe Ocean View Room so as we can ensure we provide a water view for you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ali Hnaien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed in a Family room which accommodated 2 adults and our two children nicely. Great location with an easy walk to the Blow Hole and the main street. The hotel staff were attentive and the all areas are nice and clean. The rooms at the back get some noise from a adjoining train line which is an observation rather than a criticism. Great option when cruising down the Great Pacific Drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandorasbox0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSebelKiama, General Manager at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Pandorasbox0,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama.

I will share your comments with our team as it is only by receiving this feedback that we are able to improve on our offer and service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ali Hnaien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
4.9 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
710 reviews
17.8 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.4 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 11 in Kiama
230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 617
Motel 617
#2 of 3 in Kiama
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Harbourside Kiama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Harbourside Kiama

Property: The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Address: 31 Shoalhaven St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Harbourside Kiama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Harbourside Kiama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Harbourside Kiama Hotel Kiama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing