We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama(Kiama)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 617(Kiama)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
67
126
41
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
126
41
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkleagues clubspa roomgreat locationfree wififriendly receptionistnice poolrestaurants and cafesthe sofa bedcentre of townroom was cleanthe main streetcentral locationwithin walking distancea ground floor roombbq areano lift
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed (2 couples) at Kiama Shores last week, and the staff could not have been more helpful. We had 3 pushbikes which they were happy for us to leave in the reception where they were locked up for the night. Rooms were large and clean. Very close to pub and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Had already read good reviews about this motel before I stayed, but was so happy to find they were true! Couldn't fault the place - great central location but very quiet (they accommodated my request fora quiet room by placing me at the end of a hallway). Room was larger than a normal motel room, clean and modern. The reception staff extremely friendly and helpful and made it easy with my late in the evening arrival. Thank you again for my stay there - will definitely stay there again if the need arises and have already raved to friends about my stay there.

Room Tip: I had room 211 - at end of top floor hallway so no passing "foot traffic"
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FirstTimeParisKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The rooms are clean, modern and well appointed, staff are friendly and helpful.central location, easy walking distance to shops and park, cafes, restaurants, and leagues club. No offstreet parking for coach, plants in drive way could be trimmed, for access and lighting.

Room Tip: Room has a balcony, spa, table, chairs & couch
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ggtsvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Upper level room was spacious clean and bright. Nice large TV with added sofa, a reasonable size table with chairs,tea/coffee making facilities &,small refrigerator iron and ironing table. Bed was comfortable. Only disappointment, there was no dresser or drawers of any kind in wardrobe or in bedside tables meant that we had to leave clothes in our suitcases. Adequate shelving was also lacking in robe & bathroom. Motel is centrally located in main street but nevertheless, a quiet area. Within walking distance to shopping, beach, parks and some attractions. Nice swimming pool & well kept gardens. Parking at own risk at rear of motel, but reasonably safe. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay for 5 nights.

Room Tip: Liked upper level rooms although no elevators. Need to carry luggage up 2 flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mapvap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights very close to shopping beaches very spacious room we have stayed at this motel before and we will be back again a very relaxing holiday close to public transport if you wanted to visit Sydney

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews