We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend away from Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellevue Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 7 Kiama B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great weekend away from Sydney”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Bellevue Apartments is located conveniently, just off the main traffic part of Kiama. It is just down the road from the water, shops and cafes and is very neat and tidy. Gail is lovely and gave us loads of recommendations and we ended up embarking on the Kiama Coastal walk - but only the first half of it as we were right in the middle of the walk; we figured the last half we'd save for next time :)

My partner and I typically like to stay in apartments as we like to have kitchen facilities and appreciated having the gas cooktop and oven. A great little place to stay for a weekend away from the bustle of Sydney!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks Jess for the review, its much appreciated.It was great meeting you both. The coastal walk is a really beautiful walk with fanatastic views. Glad you got to experience just a little of it and happy you had a great weekend away.
Best Wishes Gail..Bellevue Accomm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our fourth year at Bellevue -Quality accommodation ,pleasant and helpful staff and the best location which is quiet, very little noticable traffic noise ,short walking distance to all restaurants ,shops and the water. Rooms were clean and provided all that was needed for a relaxing weekend

Room Tip: Room 6 and 3 are on the SE side good views (6 is on upper level and has a better view ) and larger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you! Am glad you had such a great weekend at the Jazz Festival. I really appreciate you taking the time to review us.It makes it very easy for us when you are dealing with nice genuine people like you and your friends. PS.. I have re-booked the rooms for the 2015 Jazz Festival for your group, so see you next year!! Best Wishes Gail..Bellevue Accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stopped in at Kiama on our return journey from Bali, feeling a bit tired and needing to recover a little before continuing home to Batemans Bay. We happened upon Bellevue. We were greeted by the very friendly owner Gail who was more than accommodating. She offered us a beautiful clean, fresh apartment. and what a relief to shower and take a lovely afternoon nap. Beautiful crisp sheets and a fresh breeze through the window, heaven. We found everything we needed in the apartment perfect. Relaxed back in the evening in the very comfortable chairs and watched a bit of ozzie tele.
All in all I have to say this was the perfect recovery for us and we will defineately be going back. Lovely and thankyou.

Room Tip: I liked the ground level, but I have a back injury. We looked at another apartment to get a comparis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiHarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thanks Vicki, it was great meeting/chatting to both of you. Glad you had such a relaxing stopover....a 1night mini Kiama holiday after your Bali holiday! Its great getting such positive feedback from our guests. I do really appreciate you taking the time to write the lovely review you did. See you both next time your in Kiama! Best Wishes Gail Havasi..Bellevue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We loved the Bellevue and would definitely stay there again. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, very clean and fantastic location. Above it was very reasonably priced especially at christmas time and we felt lucky to have found somewhere that was so lovely without a ridiculous price tag. We would love to go back and would recommend this accommoation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for for your very kind review. You always like to think we are doing the right thing by guests but its great to get confirmation through your feedback. Its much appreciated. Regards Bellevue Accomm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I booked this on behalf of two friends that were visiting for one night in january. Cameron was very helpful with making the booking and never had any issues with anything I requested. The rooms are very large and clean. It is an all round great hotel with an excellent location!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megs1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your positive comments.( I will pass on your comments to Cameron! We know what a great job he does but its lovely to also hear lovely feedback from guests) Regards Bellevue Accomm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I cannot fault this place.

The gardens are beautiful, the staff lovely and accommodating.
It's a very close walk to Thai@Kiama which is a lovely place to get dinner.

There are TV facilities, which was great!
The kitchen was stocked with tea and milk and coffee, and everything you'd need to cook for yourself if you're into that sort of thing.

There's a washer and a dryer and soap there too.

There's even an ironing board and a hairdryer.

I had breakfast on the balcony, and we walked down to the pier to see the sunrise, which was beautiful.

A holiday is what you make it, and Bellevue was really lovely!

Thanks again for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabethgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. i was really glad to hear you had such a great experience/stay with us. Having lovely people stay (and getting such a glowing review!! ) makes the experience easy for us too. See you again next time! Best Wishes Gail (Bellevue Accommodation)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great place and location good valve for money would stay again and recommend to anyone
Good views we booked it all out for a wedding in kiama everyone was pleased.staff was pleasantly helpful.room was big and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellevueAccom, Owner at Bellevue Accommodation, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We were really happy to hear you had such a great weekend. Thanks for the positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to respond. Hope to see you again another time. Best Wishes Gail(Bellevue Accommodation)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.9 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 11 in Kiama
229 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kiama Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Accommodation

Property: Bellevue Accommodation
Address: 21 Minnamurra St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bellevue Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue self-contained apartments are located right in the heart of Kiama. The original Bellevue was built around 1890. Extensions including bay windows were added in 1910 and in the early 1930-40s the building was transformed into guest house accommodation. It remained that way until April 2000 when it was extensively renovated to create the impressive structure we see today. Today this spectacular building houses six individually designed contemporary apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bellevue Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing