We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach and fantastic accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful beach and fantastic accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at Big 4 East's Beach in mid May and I found it a truly restful place to stay. My ensuite van was very clean with all of the comforts of home and it was just metres to the beautiful beach.
While I didn't swim I checked out the lovely landscaped pool and was most impressed- I took some photos of the beach and pool and messaged my friends who are now all keen to make the trip to this wonderful park. We are planning a weekend away at the end of July.
As I travelled alone I felt it was a very safe place for a middle aged woman on her own.
The staff were fantastic and helped me with clear directions when I got a little lost .
It really is a PERFECT place for a lone traveller, families and groups of friends.

Room Tip: the ensuite vans are in a perfect place- so close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpookyLoretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning
Its wonderful to see that our guests are enjoying themselves while holidaying with us. Kiama is a pretty place and our friendly staff are always there to give a helping hand were they can.

We hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    60
    18
    8
    13
See reviews for
132
75
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location right on the water. Nice clean cabin and friendly helpful staff. We would recommend this park to everyone and would definitely stay again. Kiama also such a pretty place to visit. The park is very close to town and attractions

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank walshy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Morning

Thank you very much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have stayed at 2 other parks in Kiama - both good, but not as good as Big4. Stayed for 3 nights in a spa cabin at a quiet time. The aspect is lovely; the cabin was plenty big enough and very clean on arrival; staff was very friendly and helpful. They clean the BBQs every morning - a great touch, which I've not encountered before. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our Holiday Park and that is has become your new Kiama Favourite. Easts Beach Holiday Park take pride is providing guests with clean and comfortable cabins when staying at our park. We are lucky to be in a beautiful area on the South Coast.

Marianne Conway
Front Office Team Leader
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park Kiama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Big 4 Easts Beach Park is in a superb location, fronting Easts Beach. The park is very well managed, always kept clean & in good repair. The facilities including playgrounds and amenities are well looked after and the staff are so pleasant and efficient. We stayed in deluxe cabins that had their own balcony and bbq's. They were well equipped. We rented 3 cabins for our family holiday and would highly recommend this park.

Room Tip: Our cabins faced the beach so there was little passing traffic as our road was a dead end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley1-1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Afternoon

Wonderful to hear all the family had an enjoyable time here at Easts Beach. Our staff take pride in make the park the best it can be so that guests like yourself will return time and time again. Thank you for the great review.
Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

They charged our friends $10 each as visitors who were just coming to say hello during our stay in the bunkhouse.The whole place is nothing special.We will not recommended to anyone because with the money spent there we should got a better treatment.And do not report to the main office if you want to visit someone there,we did the right thing(reported &got charged $20 for insurance...)Whats a ripoff???

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bao t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Afternoon
At Easts Beach Holiday Park, Day Visitors can enjoy the day with you to share a cuppa or lunch or swim in the pool by paying a small fee of $10 per adult & $5 per child from 8am to 8pm. Where else can you get a day out and parking for that price?
This charge assists in covering never-ending costs in Public Liability Insurance, maintenance of all visible & non-visible infrastructures & allows us to continue to provide a safe & pleasant facility for all guests to enjoy.
(parking is extremely limited and subject to availability).

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed at Easts beach a few times now. We have our own van and have used both the powered sites and the ensuite sites. Both have been fantastic. This was the 1st park I had seen with children's amenities. The small showers and toilets were a hit with my boys. The jumping pillow, pool and park are great. The best part is that the kids can ride their bikes and scooters everywhere. I would highly recommend this park to anyone with kids.

Room Tip: Become a big 4 member. Great benefits at all big 4 parks. The ensuite sites are great if you have ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Great to hear the kids loved the kids amenities. The park is very much aimed at family times together, and we hope that families will make Easts Beach a place to visit again and again.
Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My Family and I spent our Easter break at Easts Beach Holiday Park for the second year in a row and once again a fabulous time was had by all , we were fortunate enough this year to score an ensuite campsite , oh the luxury , a little more expensive but well worth it
This park has everything onsite , from the jumping pillow , beautiful heated pool and spa , children's playground , tennis court and numerous free activities to entertain young and old and last but not least beautiful Easts Beach , once our camps set up its feet up and relaxation time as there is no need to get back into the car until its time to head home , the onsite shop caters for any basic item you may have forgotten and meals and snacks from the kiosk are delicious and very reasonably priced and the best thing of all it's only 15 mins drive from our home in Albion Park , why drive miles when we have this little gem on our doorstep !
Happy Campers
The Stanfords :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter1971anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Glad to hear your family enjoyed your latest stay with us here at Easts Beach. We hope to see you again soon, which i'm sure won't be too loong since we are practically neighbours.
Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
3.4 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
6.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surf Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Address: Ocean Street, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned & operated for over 80 years, our 35 acre park is nestled in the valley with mountain backdrops and absolute beach frontage. The park is steeped with natural beauty from lush green grass to the golden sands and sapphire water of the beach. A range of self contained cabin accommodation and powered or ensuite sites for caravans and campers is available. This includes access to a myriad of family friendly facilities including our resort pool, jumping pillow, massage studio, Breakaway Cafe & Mini mart, children's playground and camp kitchen, just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing