We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park - Great Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in a "Norfolk" Cabin at this Park - good value but not easily found on any of the usual websites. However we received a price and description by calling the park directly.

The cabin was spacious and modern (and less than a year old) - and its newness was reflected in a lot of quality inclusions that are increasingly common in today's cabins. We had no complaints or issues at all with the cabin and its layout.

And further, the holiday park itself is excellent, with a great pool area, immaculate camp kitchen BBQ areas, and many other family-oriented facilities all around the park. It is not right in town, but its location on a small (almost private) beach, and the facilities it provides, more than make up for the 2km drive into Kiama central.

This park is certainly recommended - and the Norfolk Cabin was very good.

Room Tip: Norfolk Cabin was good value - need to ask for it however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Supervisor at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Afternoon

Good to hear that you enjoyed our newest of accommodation, the Norfolks. They are a lovely cabin and quite spacious for a family of 4. There are more of this type of cabin arriving soon.
We pride ourselves on keeping our facilities clean & up to date.

Kind regards
Carol
Front Office Supervisor
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park -Kiama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I haven't actually stayed at this park but we live quite close by and I can say that Kiama is a very vibrant place to visit there is always something going on there and the people are very friendly. The beaches are great and the blowhole is also a good thing to see especially when it is working on a windy day. They also have markets at blacks beach once a month and they are also very good and also a product market where you can buy local produce as well as more from further in the countryside.We love spending time in Kiama

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Janette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at Big 4 East's Beach in mid May and I found it a truly restful place to stay. My ensuite van was very clean with all of the comforts of home and it was just metres to the beautiful beach.
While I didn't swim I checked out the lovely landscaped pool and was most impressed- I took some photos of the beach and pool and messaged my friends who are now all keen to make the trip to this wonderful park. We are planning a weekend away at the end of July.
As I travelled alone I felt it was a very safe place for a middle aged woman on her own.
The staff were fantastic and helped me with clear directions when I got a little lost .
It really is a PERFECT place for a lone traveller, families and groups of friends.

Room Tip: the ensuite vans are in a perfect place- so close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpookyLoretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Good Morning
Its wonderful to see that our guests are enjoying themselves while holidaying with us. Kiama is a pretty place and our friendly staff are always there to give a helping hand were they can.

We hope to see you again soon
Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location right on the water. Nice clean cabin and friendly helpful staff. We would recommend this park to everyone and would definitely stay again. Kiama also such a pretty place to visit. The park is very close to town and attractions

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank walshy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good Morning

Thank you very much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have stayed at 2 other parks in Kiama - both good, but not as good as Big4. Stayed for 3 nights in a spa cabin at a quiet time. The aspect is lovely; the cabin was plenty big enough and very clean on arrival; staff was very friendly and helpful. They clean the BBQs every morning - a great touch, which I've not encountered before. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our Holiday Park and that is has become your new Kiama Favourite. Easts Beach Holiday Park take pride is providing guests with clean and comfortable cabins when staying at our park. We are lucky to be in a beautiful area on the South Coast.

Marianne Conway
Front Office Team Leader
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park Kiama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Big 4 Easts Beach Park is in a superb location, fronting Easts Beach. The park is very well managed, always kept clean & in good repair. The facilities including playgrounds and amenities are well looked after and the staff are so pleasant and efficient. We stayed in deluxe cabins that had their own balcony and bbq's. They were well equipped. We rented 3 cabins for our family holiday and would highly recommend this park.

Room Tip: Our cabins faced the beach so there was little passing traffic as our road was a dead end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley1-1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Good Afternoon

Wonderful to hear all the family had an enjoyable time here at Easts Beach. Our staff take pride in make the park the best it can be so that guests like yourself will return time and time again. Thank you for the great review.
Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

They charged our friends $10 each as visitors who were just coming to say hello during our stay in the bunkhouse.The whole place is nothing special.We will not recommended to anyone because with the money spent there we should got a better treatment.And do not report to the main office if you want to visit someone there,we did the right thing(reported &got charged $20 for insurance...)Whats a ripoff???

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bao t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastsbeachkiama, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Good Afternoon
At Easts Beach Holiday Park, Day Visitors can enjoy the day with you to share a cuppa or lunch or swim in the pool by paying a small fee of $10 per adult & $5 per child from 8am to 8pm. Where else can you get a day out and parking for that price?
This charge assists in covering never-ending costs in Public Liability Insurance, maintenance of all visible & non-visible infrastructures & allows us to continue to provide a safe & pleasant facility for all guests to enjoy.
(parking is extremely limited and subject to availability).

Kind Regards

Trish Field
Front Office Manager
pfield@eastsbeach.com.au
BIG4 EASTS BEACH HOLIDAY PARK

Ph:(02)42322124 or Toll Free Ph:1800 674 444 Fax: (02)4233 1009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
1.6 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
3.4 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
732 reviews
19.3 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
1.2 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kendalls on the Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park

Address: Ocean Street, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Price Range: £93 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned & operated for over 80 years, our 35 acre park is nestled in the valley with mountain backdrops and absolute beach frontage. The park is steeped with natural beauty from lush green grass to the golden sands and sapphire water of the beach. A range of self contained cabin accommodation and powered or ensuite sites for caravans and campers is available. This includes access to a myriad of family friendly facilities including our resort pool, jumping pillow, massage studio, Breakaway Cafe & Mini mart, children's playground and camp kitchen, just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing