We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
147
49
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
49
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment local supermarket great location great apartments clean apartments central location restaurants and shops discounted tickets bottle shop free wifi was provided steep driveway lovely apartment nice pool area separate laundry within walking distance laundry room self catering
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very friendly staff.
Comfortable, spacious rooms.
Free parking.
When we would visit Kiama again, we would book this Motel again.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iesstoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Mr and Mrs Stoel
Thank you for your positive comments about our apartments - we appreciate your taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards from Candy (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Kiama was a great place for a vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit... and we have our amazing accommodation to thank. Situated near the town, we had easy access to many restaurants and shops, which made shopping for groceries simple and easy. The beach and Kiama's famous Blowhole is just a short walk away too, and we had no problem finding our way around due to the help of friendly staff at reception. The apartment also provides takeaway menus of nearby restaurants which delivers so meals are no problem when we felt lazy :) We were surprised by the standards of the apartments, and had a pleasant surprise when we found out that room service was included on our stay (tidying the bed, changing the towels etc) A range of dishes, cutlery and kitchen supplies were provided, and we were pleasantly surprised to find chopsticks included in the kitchen drawer :D A dishwasher, dryer and washing machine were included in our apartment, and it gave the place a comforting sense of home :) Overall, Terallong Terrace Apartments is an amazing place to stay and we didn't want to leave! We will definitely return when we get a chance :D

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshleyWg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Overall a very positive experience. We had a one bed apartment that was plenty big enough for us and 2 small kids. It was clean and well appointed with all the comforts you could want including DVD player and WIFI. Some parts of the room were starting to look a little tired (flaking paint, patio door not shutting properly) but overall it was very good value for money.
The complex is fairly dense but we did not hear any noise from the adjoining rooms. However, we were at the front of the hotel and the road noise (bin lorries we think) woke us up at 6am 3 days in a row. Shame really because the mattress was of a good quality. Just avoid these front apartments. Pool was great for our little ones and a nice warm temperature. But it is a small pool, you won't be swimming lengths for exercise. There is also a nice little toddlers pool.
The location was really good. All the sights and activities in Kiama are within easy walking distance (great park just down the road). I would also say that the service we received was really good - helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Wherever possible they accommodated the needs of our kids (cleaning around nap times etc).
So, in summary. It is not luxury and it is not perfect, but it is very good with a strong service ethos and I think excellent value for money. A great family choice.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

I was looking for centrally based, nice looking accommodation which had to have a spa bath and a price per night that wasn't outrageous. My online searching turned up Terralong apartments and it impressed from the start and didn't disappoint upon getting there. This place actually DOES live up to what it claims to online and the photos are realistic too. From the first booking confirmation email to the subsequent phone call to arrange after hours key pick up (arriving after 6pm was no hassle at all) communication was nothing but friendly and helpful.

Fantastic central location, on the main street of Kiama, making it walking distance from clubs, pubs, restaurants, cafes, shopping, park and the foreshore markets.

I stayed in a 2 bedroom spa unit and took advantage of their "weekend indulgence" package which included a cheaper rate p/n and also choccies and a bottle of wine (only available by booking directly through them not via lastminute/wotif etc). I expected a token 4 piece chocie box and a cheap bottle of champagne and was pleasantly surprised to find a bag of mixed Lindt balls and a choice of either the red or white bottle of wine. The red was chosen and drunk and its was a nice drop!

The apartment was lovely and clean and contained everything you need to be self sufficient (big fridge/freezer, cooking utensils, pots pans, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer). The second toilet was also a bonus ;) The living area was spacious and included a big balcony for enjoying the sea breeze. The corner spa bath was terrifically big! The bed comfy and despite being on the main road the I didn't hear a thing of traffic. The only down sides I can report are that the bedrooms are quite small, but hey all you need to do is sleep there and the shower is over the spa bath so for a person with little legs like me it was hard to get in and out of and a bit slippery when using the shower - good excuse to have a spa instead :)

They have free onsite parking and also a secure storage room for each apartment if you are bringing bikes and beach stuff etc

There are numerous cafes and restaurants withing walking distance and several just next door. About 5 local business will deliver to your apartment for no extra charge and a few others will give a 5-10% discount if you dine in and show your room key. The complex is also less than a 5 minute walk from Centro chopping center (has a Woollies).

The staff were very pleasant, we checked out Sunday morning and strolled down to the seaside markets taking up the offer to leave our car onsite and avoid parking hassles. On our return we found forgotten items from our room left on the roof of our car - now that's service!

I would definitely recommend this place to stay as either a couple or especially as a family/ friends with kids group, they cater so well for groups with DVDs for hire, board games, 2 pools, storage and the living areas are quite generous I thought. You can also get discounted tickets for the Illawarra Fly Tree top walk and Jamerboo at reception.
With Kiama being a favorite spot to visit and also a great place to base for day trips into the surrounds I am sure that I/we will be back!

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LilK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

my parents together with my hubby just stayed at these apartments last weekend and the apartment was just fantastic for the amount paid, the apartment was very clean, comfortable and the rooms were nice as well .the staff were very pleasant and helpful.we even left something behind and they called us to let us know.this is not something that you would get at service apartments in malaysia which is where my parents are from.they loved it too, close to a small woolies for groceries and near the blowhole, the cafes and shops and other amenities as well .will definitely recommend and stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews