We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terralong Terrace Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

The apartments are spacious and clean. They are reasonably quiet and the facilities in the apartments are good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I've stayed I'm kiama for a few weeks now and it is the best place I have stayed whilst here. I'm here for work I would definately recommend it for business but also for holiday makers as well. Top of the list for places to stay in town.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jls001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    41
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
74
32
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

My family stayed four nights in a two-bedroom apartment. While the apartment had an old style, the place was spotless, smear-free. The apartments are conveniently located near the town center and very close to the supermarket and centro mall.

Internet was supposed to be quite cheap ($5 a day) but at the end they didn't even charged for it. :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zentree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Thank you for your positive review of our apartments - I am very happy that you appreciated the space and cleanliness of the rooms and I will pass on your comments to our team of housekeepers as they pride themselves on the quality of their work. Hopefully we will see you back in Kiama one day with better weather!
Best regards
Candy (Host/Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very friendly staff.
Comfortable, spacious rooms.
Free parking.
When we would visit Kiama again, we would book this Motel again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iesstoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Mr and Mrs Stoel
Thank you for your positive comments about our apartments - we appreciate your taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards from Candy (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Kiama was a great place for a vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit... and we have our amazing accommodation to thank. Situated near the town, we had easy access to many restaurants and shops, which made shopping for groceries simple and easy. The beach and Kiama's famous Blowhole is just a short walk away too, and we had no problem finding our way around due to the help of friendly staff at reception. The apartment also provides takeaway menus of nearby restaurants which delivers so meals are no problem when we felt lazy :) We were surprised by the standards of the apartments, and had a pleasant surprise when we found out that room service was included on our stay (tidying the bed, changing the towels etc) A range of dishes, cutlery and kitchen supplies were provided, and we were pleasantly surprised to find chopsticks included in the kitchen drawer :D A dishwasher, dryer and washing machine were included in our apartment, and it gave the place a comforting sense of home :) Overall, Terallong Terrace Apartments is an amazing place to stay and we didn't want to leave! We will definitely return when we get a chance :D

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleyWg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Overall a very positive experience. We had a one bed apartment that was plenty big enough for us and 2 small kids. It was clean and well appointed with all the comforts you could want including DVD player and WIFI. Some parts of the room were starting to look a little tired (flaking paint, patio door not shutting properly) but overall it was very good value for money.
The complex is fairly dense but we did not hear any noise from the adjoining rooms. However, we were at the front of the hotel and the road noise (bin lorries we think) woke us up at 6am 3 days in a row. Shame really because the mattress was of a good quality. Just avoid these front apartments. Pool was great for our little ones and a nice warm temperature. But it is a small pool, you won't be swimming lengths for exercise. There is also a nice little toddlers pool.
The location was really good. All the sights and activities in Kiama are within easy walking distance (great park just down the road). I would also say that the service we received was really good - helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Wherever possible they accommodated the needs of our kids (cleaning around nap times etc).
So, in summary. It is not luxury and it is not perfect, but it is very good with a strong service ethos and I think excellent value for money. A great family choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

I was looking for centrally based, nice looking accommodation which had to have a spa bath and a price per night that wasn't outrageous. My online searching turned up Terralong apartments and it impressed from the start and didn't disappoint upon getting there. This place actually DOES live up to what it claims to online and the photos are realistic too. From the first booking confirmation email to the subsequent phone call to arrange after hours key pick up (arriving after 6pm was no hassle at all) communication was nothing but friendly and helpful.

Fantastic central location, on the main street of Kiama, making it walking distance from clubs, pubs, restaurants, cafes, shopping, park and the foreshore markets.

I stayed in a 2 bedroom spa unit and took advantage of their "weekend indulgence" package which included a cheaper rate p/n and also choccies and a bottle of wine (only available by booking directly through them not via lastminute/wotif etc). I expected a token 4 piece chocie box and a cheap bottle of champagne and was pleasantly surprised to find a bag of mixed Lindt balls and a choice of either the red or white bottle of wine. The red was chosen and drunk and its was a nice drop!

The apartment was lovely and clean and contained everything you need to be self sufficient (big fridge/freezer, cooking utensils, pots pans, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer). The second toilet was also a bonus ;) The living area was spacious and included a big balcony for enjoying the sea breeze. The corner spa bath was terrifically big! The bed comfy and despite being on the main road the I didn't hear a thing of traffic. The only down sides I can report are that the bedrooms are quite small, but hey all you need to do is sleep there and the shower is over the spa bath so for a person with little legs like me it was hard to get in and out of and a bit slippery when using the shower - good excuse to have a spa instead :)

They have free onsite parking and also a secure storage room for each apartment if you are bringing bikes and beach stuff etc

There are numerous cafes and restaurants withing walking distance and several just next door. About 5 local business will deliver to your apartment for no extra charge and a few others will give a 5-10% discount if you dine in and show your room key. The complex is also less than a 5 minute walk from Centro chopping center (has a Woollies).

The staff were very pleasant, we checked out Sunday morning and strolled down to the seaside markets taking up the offer to leave our car onsite and avoid parking hassles. On our return we found forgotten items from our room left on the roof of our car - now that's service!

I would definitely recommend this place to stay as either a couple or especially as a family/ friends with kids group, they cater so well for groups with DVDs for hire, board games, 2 pools, storage and the living areas are quite generous I thought. You can also get discounted tickets for the Illawarra Fly Tree top walk and Jamerboo at reception.
With Kiama being a favorite spot to visit and also a great place to base for day trips into the surrounds I am sure that I/we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LilK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

my parents together with my hubby just stayed at these apartments last weekend and the apartment was just fantastic for the amount paid, the apartment was very clean, comfortable and the rooms were nice as well .the staff were very pleasant and helpful.we even left something behind and they called us to let us know.this is not something that you would get at service apartments in malaysia which is where my parents are from.they loved it too, close to a small woolies for groceries and near the blowhole, the cafes and shops and other amenities as well .will definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.8 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
17.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 10 in Kiama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.5 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralong Terrace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralong Terrace Apartments

Property: Terralong Terrace Apartments
Address: 129 Terralong St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Terralong Terrace Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terralong Terrace Apartments is a small complex of 16 spacious, fully furnished and self-contained serviced apartments in central Kiama on the South Coast of NSW. We provide a range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, internal laundries, flat screen TVs, DVD players, huge balconies and most with spa bathrooms. Our apartments are serviced daily and fresh towels and amenities replenished as required. Off-street, undercover, allocated parking is free and we are just a 5 minute walk from the Kiama Railway Station. We are also within a few minutes walk of cafes, restaurants, shops, Harbour, and the main surfing beach. Airport transfers from Sydney International Airport (90 minutes from Kiama) can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Terralong Terrace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing