We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
139
47
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
47
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentlocal supermarketgreat apartmentsgreat locationclean apartmentscentral locationrestaurants and shopsthe open plan kitchenjazz and bluesdiscounted ticketsbottle shopfree wifi was providedsteep drivewaylovely apartmentnice pool areaseparate laundrylaundry room
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a lovely time a Terralong Terrace Apartments, the apartment was beautifully clean and quite luxurious, Everything you nee was there. Unfortunately it was a little too cool for us to go in the pool, however the area looked lovely.
We can recommend wholeheartedly recommend the apartments as a great place to staY.
I found the shopping amazing on the last day of our stay I went to Collins St and found the old workmans cottages which are now shops and they have amazing things for sale at very keen prices worth a trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear MG

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartments - this is very much appreciated and we are mainly pleased that you had a great stay and were happy and comfortable at Terralong Terrace! We agree that the old miners' cottages which have been converted to shops are full of character and sell interesting goods at reasonable prices.

Thanks again - we hope to see you back again one day and happy travels!

Regards
Candy Andersen, Manager/Host Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have visited Kiama numerous times for a break and just love the place so much we have moved here permanently! . Each time we have stayed at Terralong Apartments the stay has been enjoybale and over the past two years at times it has become our home!
We cannot speak highly enough of the management and staff, even including relieving managers, who are always so friendly and helpful in providing excellent service whether fixing a problem or providing information about the area.The apartments are within walking distance of shops and amenities which makes it easy to socialise without requiring a vehicle thanks to the great undercover parking. All apartments are spacious and well equipped, including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and while, as suggested some may be in need of a little cosmetic refurbishment, they are well appointed and everything functioned well. While some reviews indicate the rooms were not clean, we have always found any of the apartments immaculately clean. We found the cleaning staff did a fine job, especially in our case where we had extra baggage as a result of being homeless and living out of a suitcase for almost two years after our home was damaged. Therefore, thanks to all the staff for their efforts, help and understanding ...it was truly appreciated. Even when there were people booked into an adjacent unit who selfishly created such an excessive amount of noise with no consideration to other visitors, the management handled the situation and were most apologetic... Not at all their fault, as there are groups of people out there who are disrespectful and inconsiderate! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverina Leadli... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Riverina Leadlight

Thank you so much for your great review of our apartments! We of course appreciated your having chosen us as a "home away from home" while your own home was being repaired/refurnished, and we are also delighted that you have chosen the Kiama area as your new permanent home - how exciting is that and a great recommendation for this part of the south coast!

I think you have mentioned in your review most if not all the points on which we pride ourselves here at Terralong Terrace Apartments ie the central location, space, amenities, cleanliness etc. Fortunately the number of inconsiderate and badly behaved guests are a small minority and we try to politely discourage such people from staying with us. The overwhelming majority of our guests are fantastic, friendly and considerate people such as yourselves.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we wish you a big welcome to the Kiama community!

Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

First time stay. Great facilities. Neat, tidy, good fitout.

Top service. Great Location

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkOccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Occylandia

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Terralong Terrace Apartments. We value our family customers highly and hope that you visit us again soon!

Kind regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Beware we are biased!!! We have stayed at Terralong Terrace many times.It is a great location.Park the car and walk to shops ,restaurants and sights.The apartment has all one needs and spotlessly clean.We like the open plan kitchen,dining and lounge area opening on to a big balconyThe B.B.Q.and pool are good for young families, and people who prefer a pool to the beach.
Candy is a gem.She knows the area and can advise you about the local attractions. .Nothing is a problem ,whether you wnat to see all, or just relax on the balcony.
Kiama is well worth a visit because it is so very scenic and peaceful, and where else to enjoy but at Terralong Terrace.

Room Tip: The pool area can be noisy but the balcony is bigger.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, Owner at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Ron L

Thank you for going to this trouble to express your satisfaction yet again, because you know I know who you are and you had already given us your direct comments on check out ! You are almost like family to me after so many stays here, so that makes me all the happier that you continue to feel very comfortable here at Terralong Terrace apartments. As usual, I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping staff who take great pride in their ongoing task of keeping our apartments so clean.

Look forward to welcoming you back next time and catching up on your news. Keep safe, healthy and happy!

Candy Anderse
Manager/Licensee Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed two nights for girls weekend away stayed in three bedroom apartment which was large and spacious.Parking was undercover with two parking spaces for aparment, Once car was parked never had to use it again apartment was walking distance to restaurants and supermarket.
Nice pool area with BBQ facilites. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definatley stay again when returning to Kiama. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vik7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Vik770

Thank you for making the time and effort to post your positive comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you and your friends had such a great weekend and that you enjoyed the space and convenience of our apartments. These are indeed the main drawcards of Terralong Terrace Apartments, Mind you, it was a pleasure having your group stay with us - you were all so friendly and polite that I'm sure you always have a great time wherever you stay! Come back again soon!

Best regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews