We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed two nights to attend a wedding in the area. We had a three bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. There was also a nice large balcony. The apartment was clean and situated in a good central location on the main street. Close to all amenities. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. I would have no hesitation in staying there again or to recommend it to friends. The only problem being a very steep driveway which scraped the bottom of the car when entering and leaving but I understand this is in the process of being rectified.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage ask for a unit on the lower floor as there are no lifts.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Jim G

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - your comments are appreciated and we are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We also agree with your tips for respective visitors. We are quite a small complex of only 16 apartments spread over 2 levels (undercover parking on ground level below units), but enquirers who have difficulty with stairs should definitely mention this when making a reservation as we have several apartments with level access to street. Our driveway does pose some problems for low-slung cars due to steep and uneven angle, but there is warning signage about this and, provided that drivers of these vehicles proceed very slowly, there is no danger of damage to cars.

Regards
Candy Andersen, Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Terralong Terrace Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Enjoyed our short break. Clean, spacious and has everything needed for a short or long break. A home away from home. Look forward to using pool area when warmer. Stairs and luggage not easy for less mobile but once done, we were quickly settled in. Would ask for a room not facing street next time if want to sit on balcony - street is a busy one. If you prefer flat, soft pillows take one with you.

Room Tip: Away from street
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takeahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Takeahat

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we appreciate your feedback, especially as it gives us the occasion to clarify certain features of our establishment. Unfortunately, as your booking was made online through a 3rd party website, we had no opportunity to discuss your needs/preferences in detail. We have only 2 one bedroom apartments in our complex which happen to be located on the street side and which are basically our budget option. When enquirers contact us directly, we always explain this and give them a number of options depending on their requirements.

As most of our apartments are 2 or 3 bedroom units, we always have special discounted packages for couples in our 2 bedroom spa apartments located on the quieter side of the property. We always strongly recommend that enquirers visit our website for full details of our current accommodation packages and of course we prefer people to book directly with us so that we can discuss and hopefully meet their requirements. Your recommendation re asking for a quiet room is a good one; it means that if quietness is your main requirement, the one bedroom units are probably not suitable and we would recommend that you consider one of our packages in the quieter (and more expensive) spa apartments back from the road.

Interestingly, some of our guests actually seem to enjoy relaxing with a pre-dinner drink on the streetside balconies at the front of the one bedroom apartments - they tell us they enjoy soaking up the local street ambience - so I guess it is a matter of "horses for courses" or personal preference.

In any case, the main thing is that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again, perhaps to take advantage of one of our website packages for couples in a quieter apartment! Thank you again for your overall positive review!
Candy Andersen (Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have visited Kiama on several occasions but this was our first time staying at Terralong Terrace Apartments and I can honestly say that I will not stay anywhere else again. The apartment was superb! It was spacious, unbelievably clean, comfortable and management were so helpful. It truly was a delightful stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Dear Leanne G

What a great review you have given us and how fantastic does that make myself and my staff feel! We are soooo... happy that you had a wonderful stay with us in Kiama and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our apartments.

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments - now we just have to make sure we keep up the good work!

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Candy Andersen (Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Terralong Terrace Apartments were a just great! A central location, clean, spacious, comfortable beds and it was nice and quiet. The staff were very helpful and pointed us towards some wonderful dining experiences. I highly recommend Terralong Terrace Appartments, we had a lovely time and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Meg G

Your positive comments are most welcomed by myself and our staff - we are very happy that you enjoyed the space, cleanliness and quietness of our little oasis here in central Kiama!

It is always a pleasure to get good feedback from appreciative and thoughtful guests. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Terralong Terrace sometime in the future!

Candy Andersen (Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a lovely time a Terralong Terrace Apartments, the apartment was beautifully clean and quite luxurious, Everything you nee was there. Unfortunately it was a little too cool for us to go in the pool, however the area looked lovely.
We can recommend wholeheartedly recommend the apartments as a great place to staY.
I found the shopping amazing on the last day of our stay I went to Collins St and found the old workmans cottages which are now shops and they have amazing things for sale at very keen prices worth a trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear MG

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartments - this is very much appreciated and we are mainly pleased that you had a great stay and were happy and comfortable at Terralong Terrace! We agree that the old miners' cottages which have been converted to shops are full of character and sell interesting goods at reasonable prices.

Thanks again - we hope to see you back again one day and happy travels!

Regards
Candy Andersen, Manager/Host Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have visited Kiama numerous times for a break and just love the place so much we have moved here permanently! . Each time we have stayed at Terralong Apartments the stay has been enjoybale and over the past two years at times it has become our home!
We cannot speak highly enough of the management and staff, even including relieving managers, who are always so friendly and helpful in providing excellent service whether fixing a problem or providing information about the area.The apartments are within walking distance of shops and amenities which makes it easy to socialise without requiring a vehicle thanks to the great undercover parking. All apartments are spacious and well equipped, including dishwasher, washing machine and dryer and while, as suggested some may be in need of a little cosmetic refurbishment, they are well appointed and everything functioned well. While some reviews indicate the rooms were not clean, we have always found any of the apartments immaculately clean. We found the cleaning staff did a fine job, especially in our case where we had extra baggage as a result of being homeless and living out of a suitcase for almost two years after our home was damaged. Therefore, thanks to all the staff for their efforts, help and understanding ...it was truly appreciated. Even when there were people booked into an adjacent unit who selfishly created such an excessive amount of noise with no consideration to other visitors, the management handled the situation and were most apologetic... Not at all their fault, as there are groups of people out there who are disrespectful and inconsiderate! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverina Leadli... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2012

Dear Riverina Leadlight

Thank you so much for your great review of our apartments! We of course appreciated your having chosen us as a "home away from home" while your own home was being repaired/refurnished, and we are also delighted that you have chosen the Kiama area as your new permanent home - how exciting is that and a great recommendation for this part of the south coast!

I think you have mentioned in your review most if not all the points on which we pride ourselves here at Terralong Terrace Apartments ie the central location, space, amenities, cleanliness etc. Fortunately the number of inconsiderate and badly behaved guests are a small minority and we try to politely discourage such people from staying with us. The overwhelming majority of our guests are fantastic, friendly and considerate people such as yourselves.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we wish you a big welcome to the Kiama community!

Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

First time stay. Great facilities. Neat, tidy, good fitout.

Top service. Great Location

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkOccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Occylandia

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Terralong Terrace Apartments. We value our family customers highly and hope that you visit us again soon!

Kind regards
Candy Andersen
Host/Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
17.8 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 11 in Kiama
237 reviews
1.6 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
5.7 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralong Terrace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralong Terrace Apartments

Address: 129 Terralong St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Price Range: £132 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terralong Terrace Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terralong Terrace Apartments is a small complex of 16 spacious, fully furnished and self-contained serviced apartments in central Kiama on the South Coast of NSW. We provide a range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, internal laundries, flat screen TVs, DVD players, huge balconies and most with spa bathrooms. Our apartments are serviced daily and fresh towels and amenities replenished as required. Off-street, undercover, allocated parking is free and we are just a 5 minute walk from the Kiama Railway Station. We are also within a few minutes walk of cafes, restaurants, shops, Harbour, and the main surfing beach. Airport transfers from Sydney International Airport (90 minutes from Kiama) can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terralong Terrace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing