We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Terralong Terrace Apartments
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfort for the family”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

If you want home style comfort while on holidays, stay here. 2 min from Centro, & you can walk almost anywhere in the central shopping area. Staff were very helpful when we need information to get to a hospital. the unit was every clean and everything we needed was there. I would use these apartments again

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thesids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    43
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
34
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narrabeen, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

I will try to be brief and to the point as I have just arrived home from this horrible place.
We checked in this afternoon and checked out this afternoon.
$300 for the night non-refundable. Let me say I have stayed at design hotels in Europe where linens AND breakfast are included for less, and they are the latest and best of design hotels.
This place stunk like dogs with a nasty smell of hospital cleaner. The furnishings were ratty and not for one second would I consider sleeping on the beds. I would rather sleep in my car. Very much like a no tell motel on skid row really. And this was after spending a lovely few nights in Jervis bay in a holiday house that was beautiful for less than what Terralong asked for.
It was lose the $300 or stay, we chose to leave.
Please note that the Australian rating system for hotels clearly does not have as high of standards as in Europe or North America.
The irritating thing is that they will keep our $300 and probably take another $300 renting it out to some other poor schmuck tonight.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank designfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terralong, Owner and onsite manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review, 20 February 2010
My staff and myself are apalled at this defamatory and totally unjustified review which includes false information. Firstly, we are not a hotel, but fully furnished and self-contained apts which have a completely different rate structure from hotels and normally do not include breakast. Secondly, the only "smell" in the apt was a slight odour of disinfectant in the laundry because the guests who wrote this review wanted an early check in and our housekeepers had only finished cleaning room about 40 minutes before their arrival. Thirdly, our 4 stars are awarded by AAA Tourism, a completely independent national organisation. Fourthly, the authors of this negative review were not charged the full $300, but were refunded $65 in spite of the fact that they were not entitled to any refund and, for their information, I could not relet the apt as they had used the toilet, their badly behaved children had disturbed the bedding and one of children had covered the timber coffee table with deep pockmarks as he threw down some sort of steel or aluminium toy all the time I was trying to listen politely to his mother (or aunt) complain about a non-existent smell. The housekeepers had already clocked off for the day, and the guests had been emailed the cancellation policy when they made the booking (just didn't want to accepit it!). It is true that our apt complex is not new and we are in the process of refurbishing it, but we pride ourselves on the cleanliness, space, comfort, level of service and great location that we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2007

Huge, comfortable and clean rooms. It was like having your own holiday apartment. Perfect for our family of 4.

Pool was smaller than it looks like on the website.

Kiama is a lovely holiday destination. Very touristy - nice cafes and ice cream stores.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms - separate room for kids
  • Disliked — Small pool
  • Stayed December 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funfamilytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2006

Fantastic location, everything within walking distance. Beautiful clean apartments with full cooking facilities. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — Location, large balconies, cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Webtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
4.8 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 10 in Kiama
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kiama Harbour Cabins
Kiama Harbour Cabins
#5 of 10 in Kiama
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 617
Motel 617
#3 of 3 in Kiama
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terralong Terrace Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terralong Terrace Apartments

Property: Terralong Terrace Apartments
Address: 129 Terralong St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Kiama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Terralong Terrace Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terralong Terrace Apartments is a small complex of 16 spacious, fully furnished and self-contained serviced apartments in central Kiama on the South Coast of NSW. We provide a range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, internal laundries, flat screen TVs, DVD players, huge balconies and most with spa bathrooms. Our apartments are serviced daily and fresh towels and amenities replenished as required. Off-street, undercover, allocated parking is free and we are just a 5 minute walk from the Kiama Railway Station. We are also within a few minutes walk of cafes, restaurants, shops, Harbour, and the main surfing beach. Airport transfers from Sydney International Airport (90 minutes from Kiama) can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terralong Terrace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing