We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a miss.”
Review of House Of Canton Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
House Of Canton Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Give it a miss.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Looked nice on the outside, staff were friendly. We ordered our meals, the food came out separately. Rice and beef dish were not very hot, and the duck dish came out with very poor presentation. The sauce looked like it came out of a bottle and did not taste very good. Try another Chinese place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chazza_minion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Chinese like you might remember it! Great menu, food lived up to all expectations. Service was fantastic. Cocktail list left me wanting to return without the car!
Thanks House of Canton. When we next get to Kiama I'll be calling to book.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeavingsoonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome family style Chinese”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

It was so nice to dine in this restaurant food was very nice, and it is extremely clean. Must have is the Peking Chicken yummy will be back on our next visit to Kiama.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BurkesfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

The good thing about this place is that it opens a bit more late than the rest which is good for the desperates like me on that night of Saturday where everything was close by 8pm. The food was ok, i pretty much got left overs. The staff were friendly enough to serve us with a smile when they were about to close.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A trusty nice place to eat”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We've been going to this place for years and always welcome the opportunity to return. The food is consistently good and the service acceptable. Thanks Canton...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellotsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House Of Canton Restaurant also viewed

 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing