We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saltwater

Saltwater
Ranked #22 of 75 Restaurants in Kiama
Price range: US$13 - US$18
Cuisines: Cafe, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had fish and chips and seafood platter. Quality was average, cooked fresh. Service was friendly. Price, adult family of four AU$109. Tip: Eat inside as pigeons/seagulls swam the outside tables.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    43
    19
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

absolutely delicious breakfast, although was very pricey for a family of 6, it was well presented and very good sized servings. Outstanding service the staff were so very pleasant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelbug t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
884 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Search and you canfind better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were hungry and it was almost turning into dinner rather than lunch. This place was busy and looked good so we ate here.

To their credit they were pretty busy and did get our order out pretty quick. But my partners fish in the foil was undercooked and bland. My salmon was a bit bland and maybe a bit overcooked.

Their coffee was ok, albeit very popular. I think they really thrive on their location in the middle of the main street. But if you walk around Kiama a little you will find better places to eat at.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank szkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food and view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Been here twice, would highy recommend. the food is very good and a decent wine list. staff great too

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch on a Very Wet Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I headed out for a local lunch on a very wet day. There were still a couple of tables left inside out of the rain. We were served very quickly by a very efficient young lady. Our meal arrived promptly and it was delicious. We had the barramundi which was delicious! Too much food for me to eat but my husband finished all of his. One thing I did notice was that the tables were cleared and cleaned very quickly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Multifariousmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltwater also viewed

Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
Kiama, Kiama Municipality
 

Been to Saltwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing