We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food & Efficient Service”

Rajdhani Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Kincumber
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food & Efficient Service”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We had a lovely family indian meal at Rajdhani Indian Restaurant in Kincumber, near Gosford, after checking out the good tripadvisor reviews. The lamb roganjosh, butter chicken and dahl were tasty and good serves with saffron rice. We ordered mild curries for our son, but really we could have gone for medium. The service is very polite and efficient as mentioned by others. If you're driving by the Central NSW Coast and need a feed this restaurant is a good place for a reasonably priced family meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterdragon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forresters Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

A fine selection of mild to medium spiced dishes. My family like the mild tasting ones and the dishes never disappoint. Polite and efficient service without going overboard with attention.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“20 Wonderful Years of Eating Rajdhani Kincumber Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Congratulations Rena and Anil on your recent milestone. We are so blessed, to have such an outstanding Indian restaurant on the Central Coast. We eat here about once a week and every time it's a culinary delight, with exceptional service. Rena and Anil are great hosts and always make our dinning experience special!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray_Susen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WYOMING
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It's a Rajdhani so don't expect the worlds best decor, but what they have saved on decorating they have put into the food. One of the best Indian meals I have eaten and that includes in India.
The staff are exceptional and the food is first class. BYO means it's even better value. The meals are very reasonably priced ( it's Indian and they are always a little more) and the average per person was less than $30.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natsue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga NSW Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

A fantastic selection of traditional Indian fair.Excellent friendly customer service with great attention to detail. BYO is a bonus. We had a very enjoyable evening.Thank you to the team at the Rajdhani.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajdhani Indian Restaurant also viewed

Erina, New South Wales
 
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Gosford, New South Wales
 

Been to Rajdhani Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing