We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great little find.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at Paradiso in May (2 couples) had a terrific time for three days, great location and even though a bit chilly we rugged up and enjoyed the spa at night. An easy walk to a beautiful beach and close to restaurants and shops. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleena353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisoResort123, Front Office Manager at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
It is always lovely to hear that our guests continue to enjoy our beautiful property.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we really appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

warm regards

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    47
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
53
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

A group of 2 couples, we stayed in one of the penthouses. A good choice with plenty of room. It was a little too cold for us to really enjoy the outside areas but can imagine that it would be great in the warmer weather.
Kitchen was well equipped.
The main issue we had was with the second bedroom (3 bedrooms in total) - not very practical, not enough storage and the doors did not offer much privacy. We didn't use it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aussie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisoResort123, Front Office Manager at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
We have a great location and it is always lovely to hear that our guests continue to enjoy the Ocean View Spa Suites.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we really appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

warm regards

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just spent the Easter break at beautiful Kingscliff which was made even better by the fabulous staff of Paradiso Resort. The staff were always friendly and could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped to meet all our needs. The location is excellent, right in the heart of town, walk out the front door and you are amongst the great coffee shops, restaurants and retail stores, with the beach just across the road. Highly recommend the Paradiso for its fantastic location, fabulous rooms and amazing staff, will definitely stay again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisoResort123, Front Office Manager at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Charmaine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff. It is always lovely to hear such positive feed back. Our aim is to please and make our guests feel welcome and that their experience is a memorable one.
once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

warm regards

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just came back a 4 night stay at the Paradiso. We have always enjoyed the great location and amenities at this resort and this time was no different. Kingscliff has grown since we last visited but the position of Paradiso is still the best reason to stay. The apartments are very private which also means there isn't much of an outlook but we find this gives you real privacy and plenty of time to relax. You can be on the beach within a few minutes, or downstairs to have a quick look around the shops or to grab a coffee or takeaway. It's literally all at your fingertips. We came off the beach at 3.15, had showers went to the movies by 4.00 and to dinner at the surf club after. All within 100 metres of the Paradiso. It's hard to beat that.

The apartment we stayed in this time was a 3 bedroom. Really it's a 2 bedroom and the extra room off the living room has timber bifolds which close/open to create another bedroom. This suited us fine as our son was sleeping in there but might not suit others in a different situation. The beds are all comfy, plenty of blankets and the 2 bathrooms are well equipped. Great showers without those stupid water saving shower heads that don't let you clean off sand and wash your hair properly. Kitchen is very well equipped and the design of the apartments means the family has plenty of time to be together but also have privacy as well. Great apartment.

Room Tip: All good rooms I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisoResort123, Front Office Manager at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Michelle,

It is always lovely to hear that our return guests continue to enjoy our beautiful property.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we really appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon.

warm regards

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom unit with ocean views. The unit was very spacious and included a large balcony. The staff were very accommodating and the kids loved feeding the fish. The only downside was that on the Saturday night the restaurant downstairs was very busy and noisy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Tania2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisoResort123, Front Office Manager at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your review and taking the time to write about your experience at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the fish are happy thanks to your children. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,

The Team at Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Have just spent 5 days staying at the Paradiso Resort in Klingscliffe. Well worth the visit with helpful and accommodating staff. The location is in the heart of Kingscliffe and opposite the beach. The only downside is that the Furniture in the room is looking a bit tired and well used. Although it would seem that an update was underway. We will definitely go back.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank s_pollock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We escaped from a very dreary motel in Kingscliff and met the owner of the Paradiso by chance. We negotiated a good price and moved into a 3 bedroom apartment (we only needed one bedroom) but this unit was vacant. Our discounted apartment had one serious fault, it had no outlook and little sunlight. We noted all of the other apartments were much better located.
The rooms were large and well appointed. Located right in the Kingscliff CBD next to the restaurants and the action. Everthing worked except the DVD player. Secure undercover car parking was at no extra charge.Laundry, dishwasher full kitchen included. No free WiFi though.
The unit was very comfortable to live in. Pity about the aspect but we could have chosen a different one but the discount was too attractive. It has a lift.

Room Tip: Check out the aspect because there is much difference between a sunny room with a view and one witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doobasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingscliff
2.7 mi away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
2,438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Cove Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Kingscliff
5.3 mi away
The Beach Resort
The Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Cabarita Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradiso Resort Kingscliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradiso Resort Kingscliff

Property: Paradiso Resort Kingscliff
Address: 78-80 Marine Pde, Kingscliff, New South Wales 2487, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Paradiso Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kingscliff
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kingscliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradiso Resort Kingscliff 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradiso Resort Kingscliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Paradiso Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing