We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Mantra on Salt Beach(Kingscliff)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chinderah Motel(Chinderah)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Santai Retreat(Casuarina)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Lights Motel(Tweed Heads)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundowner Twin Towns Motel(Tweed Heads)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Motor Inn(Tweed Heads)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
US$454
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Bale Salt(Kingscliff)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Resort(Cabarita Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,368)
Filter reviews
3,368 results
Traveller rating
1,644
1,183
336
127
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,644
1,183
336
127
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolseasons restaurantpepper saltfree moviesbuffet breakfastpeppers kingscliffmain poolthe gold coastbedroom suitehotel roombyron bayschool holidaysrelaxing stayfamily holidaygreat poolgreat facilitiesacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
2,834 - 2,839 of 3,368 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on third floor above reception during a conference my husband attended. The room had a nice view of the pool lagoon. Room was extraordinarily clean, adequate size and very nicely decorated. The balcony was a nice size too. I hated the extra toilet door in the bathroom, as it bangs very loudly against the bathroom door if your not careful. Heater was also noisy.
We attended conference dinner. The waitstaff were excellent but the food was really dry.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tattlertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers2487, Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Tattlertoni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed your room and facilities provided. Your comments are greatly appreciated and ensure we maintain high standards of service at all times. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ashlee Heffernan - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is a short trip from the Gold Coast glitter strip but could be a million miles. This is great place to stay for an old fashioned winter beach break with easy access to a pristine beach, take a walk or cycle to Kingscliffe and choose from a range of restaurants or eat in at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers2487, Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Graham S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is so pleasing to see you enjoyed a lovely, relaxing getaway with us here at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards, Ashlee Heffernan - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was huge! extras like the spa bath and coffee pod machine in the room were excellent. Could swivel the tv and watch unlimited in house movies from the spa bath. Buffet breakfast was included and was excellent. The room and building and grounds were spotless and staff very professional. I work in the same industry so am well aware of what standards should be and was very impressed. I will definately return again.
Large parkland across the road for kids and beach across the road too. IGA supermarket, coffee shops and a few food choices all across the road. No need to use the car when staying here, resort has cruiser bikes to use to ride into Kingscliffe town.

Room Tip: 8th wing is the quietest wing and had sunny balconies too.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CoopersMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers2487, Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Coopersmummy,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to see you had such a wonderful stay with us and were able to make full use of the services and facilities provided.

We do hope to welcome you back to Peppers Salt Resort in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ashlee Heffernan - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Another lovely experience we had staying in the one bedroom spa package which included unlimited internet and movies! The apartment is very spacious and has a king bed and big spa bath. This is ideal for a romantic stay ! The other bonus was breakfast for both mornings was included and a $50 dinner voucher to the Season restaurant. Very happy with the facilities and the staff were professional and friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jessvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers2487, Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Jessvine,

Thak you for taking the time to share such a lovely review. I am delighted you had a perfect stay with us and were able to enjoy the facilities and services provided to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us.

Kindest Regards,

Ashlee Heffernan - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our family (2 adults & 2 children) stayed there for 4 nights over a recent long weekend. Overall a nice resort in a wonderful location with good facilities but there were some disappointments. We booked a two bedroom apartment with one queen and two single beds. The place was empty when we checked in (less than 10% occupancy I would guess) but we were interestingly allocated a disabled persons access room which was a long way from the main pool/resort facilities. This apartment also contained two queen beds - not what we requested and not an ideal configuration when you have two children away from home. The apartment was dirty and had not been thoroughly cleaned before check in (crumbs and dirt on floors)- unfortunately this poor standard of housekeeping was maintained throughout our stay. On one of the days housekeeping did not service our apartment at all - it took two reminders to the front desk late in the day at 5pm and again at 6pm before our apartment was serviced. When we finally got back into our apartment about 630 pm we then decided to order room service for our daughter's dinner. After waiting about 50 minutes it still hadn't arrived so we rang up to inquire - only to be told that her dinner order hadn't been cooked because they thought our room number didn't exist. Nice one! Finally 90 minutes later her dinner was hastily delivered in a take away box in a half warm,soggy state - lucky it was offered free of charge.
On a positive note the restaurant and bar staff were friendly and efficient.
The facilities are great, with plenty to do in the immediate area for all ages.
I

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers2487, Manager at Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Naturally, I am disappointed you experienced some inconveniences during your stay and would like to sincerely apologise for this.

Your comments are greatly appreciated as they allow us to maintain high standards of service and to focus on areas that may require attention. Please rest assured your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments.

I am however delighted that you enjoyed the resort & our location and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and change your experience in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ashlee Heffernan - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews