We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay at the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lachlan Way Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Cargelligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lachlan Way Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Cargelligo
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best place to stay at the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Being a typical country motel, the Lachlan has big rooms which are well appointed and clean. The view is great especially in rooms 1 to 7 where you can watch the sunrise over the Lake. Breakfast is very good - I love the bacon and eggs - and the hosts are very friendly and professional. I've been in this motel many times and it's almost like "coming home". I can recommend this motel to everyone. Lake Cargelligo is a nice little town and the best place to stay is at the Lachlan!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Bernhard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    9
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blacktown, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

I was in Lake Cargelligo on an overnight trip for work.

The room itself was clean and comfy however a bit dated.

Location-wise it's right across from the lake so the view from my room was quite nice. The sunset spectacular.

One gripe I had was that I could hear the nocturnal activities from the couple next door...and again in the morning.

Overall the location and price was a good selling point for me.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MattandTaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed here for one night. There is not much choice for accommodation in Lake, it's the pub or the Lachlan Way motel. Really basic accommodation, but very clean, and typical of a country NSW town motel.

And very cheap!! $75 for single, $85 for double.

Free broadband at the front desk, and free use of the car (the owner throws you the car keys and off you go - no questions asked - that's country hospitality for you!!)

In room TV is good, coffee in room. Shower and bathroom fine.

Heating in the room was very lacking, single bar heater that did nothing. But the bed doona was fine so I made good use of that!

Small air con for summer use.

Great food down the road at the pub.

All in all a very nice, cheap motel with stellar service!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,971 reviews
392 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

This motel, one of two in small yet serene Lake Cargelligo, is in a pleasant setting close to the lake.

Everything was satisfactory - the rooms and the proprietors' attitude.

At about A$80 for a double, the tariff was reasonable.

We would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Liked — Location, ambience and friendly proprietors
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lachlan Way Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lachlan Way Motel

Property: Lachlan Way Motel
Address: 2 Foster St, Lake Cargelligo, New South Wales 2672, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lake Cargelligo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Cargelligo
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing