We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a very good room with friendly owners. The beds are comfortable and the room is large, good kitchenette with microwave and excellent location. Downside? no airconditioning and the shower water pressure and temperature is a bit average. I would definitely stay there again though when you consider it is the same price as a cabin at the local caravan park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanineKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

Recently traveling through Lennox Head we stayed here with friends for a couple of nights. The rooms were clean, well furnished and comfortable. Doug was very helpful and accommodating re any questions, needs that we had. Location is great, re just around the corner to the beach / shops etc. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a dark room, avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Scarlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Would recommend this hotel if you go to stay at Lennox Head. A couple of comments: I paid a fairly high price for the room, $190, as there was a music festival and everything was booked out. The room was very clean, with a separate bedroom and a single bed in the lounge area. Bed was excellent and made for a very good night's sleep. The bedside lamps did not work. There was no air-conditioning and as it was a very cold night, the little fan heater didn't really do the job. Also, no shampoo in the bathroom. Pleasant owner. Walking distance to pub, shops, etc. Apart from my minor concerns, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Driving the East Coast to Brisbane, we liked the look of the quiet little town of Lennox Head, and found this small motel just of the main sea-front road. The man at reception was apologetic that his prices had been raised because it was the Easter week.

Nice comfortable modern motel. Rooms small but perfectly adequate for a short stay, with a small kitchen area, and an outdoor table and chairs. As previously mentioned, we were given a jar of fresh milk for tea/coffee, and some biscuits. Swimming pool looked good, but we never had the chance to use it. Several restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. A good place to stop if you want to avoid the bustle of Byron Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iain789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Lovely motel. Had a nice natural looking swimming pool right outside room. Nice small touches like a welcoming jug of fresh milk. Room clean and well kept with all amenities we needed. Lovely location 2 mins from a supermarket and 1 min from beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxtrot-tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
0.3 mi away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
0.4 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Lennox Head
0.1 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Lennox Head Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units

Address: 8 Byron St, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lennox Head
Price Range: £78 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Fe is situated in the Northern Rivers of NSW in the peaceful scenic village of Lennox Head. Lennox Head is located 10 minutes drive north of Ballina and 20 minutes south of Byron Bay. This is an ideal location to explore the area. Santa Fe offers a range of comfortable accommodation and is 150 metres from the uncrowded Seven Mile Beach. Easy stroll to cafés, restaurants and boutique shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing