We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Clean Room, Excellent Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Location, Clean Room, Excellent Price”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This motel is quite nice, but I haven't given it an excellent score for only 2 reasons. The bathroom is quite small and awkward if two of you are in their together. The main disappointment for me though, was there was no air-conditioner. It was a warm afternoon, and while the breeze was okay, I would have preferred to be able to put the air-con on. The fan in our room was quite noisy, so it kept us awake during the night.

The good things about the room was that was plenty of space in the room itself and a kitchenette and the owners are very nice. The website mentions basic cooking facilities, but this is a microwave only - there is no stove or grill (which didn't worry us because we were dining out). The fridge size is excellent for a short stay and not packed with mini-bar stuff, so there is plenty of room for your own items.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My impressions of the Santa Fe Motel from the website shows a very pleasant outer appearance and this is true, however the room we had was in a very aged state and needs updating. Cabinetry is very dated and handles corroded. The walls of all the rooms are brick and the unit was rather small for a one bedroom unit. The separate bed in the lounge kitchen dining area is right beside the TV with a lamp which did not work on the TV unit. As we required a separate bed area I realised that the bed would be in the lounge area but not so compact. The bed linen was the best I have slept on in many of my travels and cannot fault it. Even the pillows were perfect for us both. The rooms were very clean. The flooring was in good condition and the kitchen provided all our needs. We had a separate bathroom but unlike other motels not separate toiletries and only one small soap and a hand wash, fortunately I brought my own. I knew before arriving that there was no air con and as it was May I was not concerned, however in the height of summer or winter this would be a problem for some as the only heating I saw was a extremely small heater. I do feel however that the price was slightly high for a dated unit in need of some TLC, the lack of decent toiletries and no air con.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a very good room with friendly owners. The beds are comfortable and the room is large, good kitchenette with microwave and excellent location. Downside? no airconditioning and the shower water pressure and temperature is a bit average. I would definitely stay there again though when you consider it is the same price as a cabin at the local caravan park.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanineKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Recently traveling through Lennox Head we stayed here with friends for a couple of nights. The rooms were clean, well furnished and comfortable. Doug was very helpful and accommodating re any questions, needs that we had. Location is great, re just around the corner to the beach / shops etc. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a dark room, avoid if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Scarlett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Would recommend this hotel if you go to stay at Lennox Head. A couple of comments: I paid a fairly high price for the room, $190, as there was a music festival and everything was booked out. The room was very clean, with a separate bedroom and a single bed in the lounge area. Bed was excellent and made for a very good night's sleep. The bedside lamps did not work. There was no air-conditioning and as it was a very cold night, the little fan heater didn't really do the job. Also, no shampoo in the bathroom. Pleasant owner. Walking distance to pub, shops, etc. Apart from my minor concerns, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Driving the East Coast to Brisbane, we liked the look of the quiet little town of Lennox Head, and found this small motel just of the main sea-front road. The man at reception was apologetic that his prices had been raised because it was the Easter week.

Nice comfortable modern motel. Rooms small but perfectly adequate for a short stay, with a small kitchen area, and an outdoor table and chairs. As previously mentioned, we were given a jar of fresh milk for tea/coffee, and some biscuits. Swimming pool looked good, but we never had the chance to use it. Several restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. A good place to stop if you want to avoid the bustle of Byron Bay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iain789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Lovely motel. Had a nice natural looking swimming pool right outside room. Nice small touches like a welcoming jug of fresh milk. Room clean and well kept with all amenities we needed. Lovely location 2 mins from a supermarket and 1 min from beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxtrot-tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
0.3 mi away
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
0.5 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Lennox Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
114 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
8.0 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units

Property: Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units
Address: 8 Byron St, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lennox Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Fe is situated in the Northern Rivers of NSW in the peaceful scenic village of Lennox Head. Lennox Head is located 10 minutes drive north of Ballina and 20 minutes south of Byron Bay. This is an ideal location to explore the area. Santa Fe offers a range of comfortable accommodation and is 150 metres from the uncrowded Seven Mile Beach. Easy stroll to cafés, restaurants and boutique shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Fe Motel & Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing