We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed two nights in a three-bed apartment. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Perfect for our children who loved the pool and spa and the close proximity to the beach. Lennox is a very relaxing and welcoming town - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for coming back and staying here with us at Lennox Beach Resort. Yes new management started early last year and the feedback has been tremendous. The resort has a great reputation for its size, facilities and overall maintenance of the grounds. We pride our housekeeping team on the cleanliness of all apartments. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

This has improved considerably since we last stayed in Lennox. Apparently there is a new facilities manager - I recall the last one was very rude, which made us hesitant to stay here again. But as we love Lennox so much we decided to risk it. What a relief! The ambience has been greatly enhanced. Nestled into the hill just behind the main shopping strip this resort is ideally located to beach, shops and cafés by easy stroll. The grounds are lovely lush green and well kept. The pool area, whilst a little dated, is also clean and properly maintained. I understand a refurbishment of the pool area will take place soon. We had a 3 bedroom apartment (No.12) which was very smartly decorated and finished - apparently it belongs to one of the North Coasts leading commercial designers.

Would we stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazaroochydore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great place for a weekend away! Disappointing that the only option for friends was a sofa bed rather than 2 single beds. Travelled for a wedding didn't use the facilities at the resort. Lennox was great and it was just a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for the review. Yes Lennox Head is a wonderful weekend getaway. Our resort offers 1, 2, 3 bedroom fully self-catering apartments. Even though it can be a little cheaper to use the fold out sofabed, I would advise a 2 or 3 bedroom as they give you plenty of space and alot more comfortable for 4 persons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Lennox Beach Resort was a terrific place to stay. Facilities were excellent and we had a lovely meal in their restaurant which was very reasonably priced. We were able to stroll to the beach and there were numerous places to eat within a short walk.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnJo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Lennox Beach Resort was a terrific place to stay. Facilities were excellent and we had a lovely meal in their restaurant which was very reasonably priced. We were able to stroll to the beach and there were numerous places to eat within a short walk.
Thank you for the wonderful review. We love to hear such excellent feedback. The restaurants here in Lennox Head offer some of the best cuisine on the North Coast. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights, making it 5.

First 4 nights, we were in 22 which was great. Nice large clean unit with a beautiful view.

The 5th night we had to move to a new unit (last minute change as we decided to stay in Lennox longer). The new unit is not as large but still great (its spa works better than 22's). We love it. My only criticism is it is next to the restaurant which may disturb if you like early nights in.

But still a very nice place with friendly helpful staff!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AustaliasMentalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The Seaview Spa apartments do have wonderful ocean views. There is nothing better than sitting back in the spa on your own private balcony and enjoying the views out to 7 Mile Beach. I am sorry to hear that you had a little noise from the restaurant and please don't ever hesitate to call reception to have matters of any sorts resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just stayed one night while in town for a family wedding. We stayed in a one bedroom spa unit. Good space in the unit. Clean and tidy. Located just back from Ballina Street (road along the beach) but a flat, easy walk to beach, parks and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RelaxWheneverYouCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback. Lennox Head is a very popular destination for wedding receptions and here at Lennox Beach Resort we can accommodate approximately 140 guests, making it an ideal resort for guests to stay. Hopefully next time you visit Lennox Head you will be able to stay a little longer and see some of the amazing attractions there is to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lovely place to stay, everything was so clean and well maintained, beautifull gardens even with a resident water dragon :) Our room (seaview 1 bedroom spa ) was so spacious and we had a beaut view of the ocean. Everything we needed was within walking distance. such a laid back friendly town. Will definately be back. Oh and do try the in house Asian Wok Restaurant very very nice.

Room Tip: seaview apartment
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve and Judy W, Front Office Manager at Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for your great review of Lennox Beach Resort. Our housekeeping staff really do an excellent job and they look after the resort like it is their own home. It was lovely to hear you met our friendly resident water dragon, he's a beauty! And I will pass on the compliments to the head chef at IWOK. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lennox Head
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
11.8 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lennox Holiday Apartments
Lennox Holiday Apartments
#1 of 5 in Lennox Head
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Lennox Head
8.2 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lennox Head Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head

Address: 7 Park Lane, Lennox Head, New South Wales 2478, Australia (Formerly Headland Beach Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lennox Head
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lennox Head
Price Range: £89 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fabulous "Lennox Beach Resort" is situated in the picturesque beachfront village of Lennox Head, Northern NSW on Australia's East coast, surrounded by spectacular coastal headlands and white sandy beaches. The fabulous 4 star resort features fully self-contained, air-conditioned apartments and superb resort facilities including 16m heated lap pool, lagoon pool, heated Jacuzzi spa, steam room, BBQ Area,1/2 court tennis and on-site restaurant & bar. Conveniently located in the heart of the village, the "walk everywhere" location is close to shops, award winning 'al fresco' dining and street cafes. "Lennox Point" is one of Australia's most famous surfing break's and is a short walk from the resort along the dedicated pedestrian path as is the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lennox Beach Resort - Lennox Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Beach Resort - Lennox Head Hotel Lennox Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing