We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Parental Break”
other traveller has booked this property
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parental Break”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect setting and set up for a relaxing time away. Rod & Lisa are approachable and accommodating hosts with a wealth of local knowledge. Self sufficient, private gardens and central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie S
Berry, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lagoon Landing on Lord Howe - Definitely one for your bucket list!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 5 days at Lagoon Landing for our 40th wedding anniversary. This accommodation is perfect in every way. Ideal for a couple or four special friends. Decor is exceptional and host Lisa's attention to detail is faultless from our welcome at the Airport to the well stocked pantry & fridge. Nothing is a problem. Location is ideal - close to shops & restaurants. So special to watch the sun go down over the bay with a glass of wine on our own little bench across the road. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Kerry! Those sensational Lord Howe sunsets await your return...love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue V
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for a week and had the most perfect holiday. Rod and Lisa were very accomodating with drops to local restaurants for dinner. The units are perfect and had everything you could possibly need. Was in walking distance to the shops - would definitely come again and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed recently for a couple of nights here and would be happy to return. For couples only, but with a second dwelling adjacent - would be suitable for two couples who holiday together. Having a beach theme, you have everything provided in your accommodation, including complimentary internet. We loved the bath robes and I slept really well on the firm bed. There are plenty of books or dvd's to enjoy if wanting to do nothing, and a welcome pack of eggs, cheese etc is a lovely thought. Everything was fresh and clean. Outdoor equipment is supplied for your use. Set back off the road, it was nice to walk through a paddock with the family horse coming up to say hello if around. Chooks were roaming freely and were happy to clear up your food scraps. Lisa and Rod were great hosts and happy to help you navigate your way around the Island, providing you with a lift to your choice of eatery at night was really helpful - especially when raining. All places give lifts back after your meal. You can do as much or as little on the island as you want. All day walks, snorkling or just sitting and having a coffee or wine whilst looking out over the lagoon, Lord Howe Island is a perfect place to relax. Thank you Lisa and Rod, we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed our laid back lagoon experience Susan; Rod and I (and the animals) would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyrene A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil Setting”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

2 one bedroom cottages set amongst beautiful gardens located close to beaches, restaurants, shops. Our host Rod who met us at the airport gave us a quick tour of the island before settling us into our cottage. The cottage is well set out with plently of towels, bathrobes and toiletries. The welcome pack of bread, cheese, butter, eggs, jam, wine and beer was greatly appreciated and helped us to settle in without worrying about immediately shopping. Access to Rod and Lisa's veggie garden for lettuce was taken up and picnic lunches improved with 3 varieties of lettuce. Great to be able to feed food scraps to chooks and family horse who loved the apple cores! There is a phone so booking restaurants, tours etc was very helpful. Separate laundry room where all beach accessories, including snorkelling gear, beach chairs, umbrella are available for guests use. Wifi/NBN available. Great spot to enjoy this island. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we stepped off the plane we felt like we were in paradise! We came to Lord Howe for my 50th birthday and could never have imagined how beautiful LHI would be. Warm and friendly was the greeting by Rod and Lisa who met us off the plane, followed with an informative tour of the island before dropping us off at our accomodation, Rod was very helpful and said if we needed anything not to hesitate and ask. The cottage was absolutely lovely, set amongst tranquil gardens and beautifully decorated, it was perfect for us. The cottage had everything we needed, to make our stay comfortable, basic needs were in the fridge and a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers was a welcoming touch, which we thoroughly enjoyed whilst relaxing on comfy outdoor furniture on the private verandah. All though the other cottage is quite close we never felt our privacy was compromised due to the strategically placed tropical gardens. The position is perfect and very central with a short walk across the road to the beautiful lagoon beach, an easy walk or bike ride to all restaurants and other sites. We hired bikes which made it so easy to get around the island, we explored every inch and fell in love with this paradise. We would definitely recommend Lagoon Landing as a preferred place to stay on LHI apart from the cottage Lisa and Rod are so welcoming and will do everything to make your stay incredible. We fell in love with LHI and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M
1 review
“Beautiful Cottages”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Langoon landing for our honeymoon, and we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The cottages have been recently renovated, they are clean, and really comfortable. Across the street from the beach which is less than 5 minutes walking distance, really close to all the main 'shops' & cafes on the island. Rod & Lisa were very friendly hosts, they left us some cholctaes & a bottle of bubblies for our honeymoon. Very friendly & helpful! We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing