We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Beach House”
other traveller has booked this property
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lagoon Landing is beautifully located opposite Lord Howe's pristine (and deserted!) lagoon beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicolenew...
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect Beach House”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful updated beach house situated in a perfect location across from Lagoon Beach. Clean, spacious and decorated to suit the ambiance of the island, laid back and fresh.
Generous welcome hamper, included wine, beer, fruit, cheese, biscuits, snacks and fresh local bread. Well equipped kitchen to cook meals but we took the advantage of eating out every night. Rod was only too happy to drop us off at our chosen restaurant and the restaurants dropped us home.
Loved being in a beach house surrounded by tropical gardens and glad we weren't confined to a hotel style room. We found feeding the chooks very amusing too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed Lagoon Landing Nicole, thank you for your compliments. Hope we can welcome you again another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen807
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house in this island paradise”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We recently spent 5 nights in this delightful one bedroomed, self contained beach house, which is well located just across the road from Lagoon Beach. The property is beautifully renovated, well maintained and comfortable. The welcome pack was much appreciated. Rod and Lisa are excellent hosts. Rod met us at the airport and gave us a brief tour of the island before taking us to the house. He was also available to drive us to restaurants in the evening if required and most the restaurants offer to drive you home.
Lord Howe is a great place for hiking, bird watching and snorkelling.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thanks Helen, glad you enjoyed Lagoon Landing; and it’s always a pleasure to see Lord Howe work it’s unique magic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Island Castaway - a boutique beach cottage”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The positive reviews of Lagoon Landing say it all!

My husband and I stayed at Rod and Lisa's beautiful beach cottage for 2 nights over the Australia Day long weekend, which was clearly not long enough. As it was the last week of school holidays, there were more kids around but it never felt busy on the beaches/restaurants/road.

Rod looked after us very well during our stay and was a very affable host/driver/tour guide! We didn't get a chance to meet Lisa but spoke with her on the phone during our stay and she too was most accommodating, including giving us a late check out.

When we get a chance to return, we will stay for at least a week and make use of the BBQ/kitchen to cook our own dinners and take the time to enjoy the simple beautiful island life. Being 'city dwellers', it takes a little adjustment to get used to the locals' more relaxed pace!

Thanks Lisa and Rod for sharing Lord Howe Island with us - it really is a special place!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Thanks Cheryl-2 days are better than no days on Lord Howe! Love to welcome you back for a proper holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V7719HFan...
Eschlikon, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Charming bungalow across from the sunset-beach”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

You only need a couple of hours on Lord Howe to completely distress and start filling up your batteries. Lagoon Landing makes it even easier! The location is great, only a few steps from Lagoon beach, which offers a beautiful sunset views; the bungalow is simply amazing! It includes everything you need to chill and relax (a lot of space, perfectly clean, kitchen equipment, patio, outside seating, barbecue and even a washing machine and snorkling gear and beach chairs to use). Lisa & Rod will make your stay on Lord Howe memorable! Just book and relax!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thankyou Anna, it was a delight to share our beautiful island home with you- glad you were so comfortable at Lagoon Landing.( Had a chuckle at distress....what's a stray vowel from across the world!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KDuff99
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Bliss!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Lord Howe Island & Lagoon Landing are absolute bliss!! Rod & Lisa are the most beautiful hosts. They’ve thought of everything you might want or need & provided it all for you.

From the time we stepped off the plane & were greeted by Rod at the airport we were made to feel at home.

Rod took us on a fun & informative, orientation tour of the whole island, which made settling in much easier.

He then kindly helped us unload & showed us through the beautiful, private, one bedroom cottage & surrounds that we’d booked into.

The welcome hamper of fresh fruit, bread, milk, margarine, free range eggs, tea, coffee, beer & wine was fantastic & very much appreciated as it meant we didn’t have to worry about heading out to the shops to get supplies straight away.

In fact our welcome hamper came with a surprise 40th birthday present from Rod & Lisa, in the form of a chilled bottle of champagne, which was a truly lovely surprise. Thank you, again.

The entire cottage was beautifully renovated, furnished & decorated. There was plenty of space to move about both inside & out.

Unexpected bonus’s were the complimentary snorkelling gear, maps & guide books, backpacks, umbrellas, walking sticks, free wifi, a Bluetooth speaker for playing music, an abundance of books to choose from to read, warm fluffy robes, & a clothes airer for drying wet swimmers & towels. The kitchen was thoughtfully stocked with things like cling wrap, aluminium foil, olive oil etc, while the full size laundry came complete with detergent pegs & an undercover washing line, we also had access to the veggie garden.

Along with Rod & Lisa’s kind & welcoming hospitality, all of these things helped make our stay at Lagoon Landing feel like a home away from home & somewhere we could relax, unwind & unplug.

We would happily recommend staying at Lagoon Landing on Lord Howe Island & really hope to visit again one day.... it’s absolute bliss!!














Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Glad we managed to make your 40th so memorable Katrina! Every day on beautiful Lord Howe is pretty special though....hope we can welcome you back; thanks so much for your compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennart
Dunbogan, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a little luxury on LHI ”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our 3rd trip back to LHI and we wanted to stay on the level area near the lagoon. When we saw the location of Lagoon Landing it looked perfect, when we arrived , it was. There are 2, 1 bedroom cottages set back amongst a beautiful tropical garden right on Lagoon Rd. It is just down from the Tourist information centre , which also has a great cafe and the museum. When you walk over the road from your cottage you are only metres from the beach . Rod and Lisa have thought of everything when they completely rebuilt the cottages. The standard is superb. Sheridan sheets, Royal Doulton mugs, yoghurt maker, decent size fridge, a full laundry, the list is impressive. The attention to detail includes umbrellas, flippers, beach towels, robes..honestly you can pack very lightly and given the 14kg limit it's grest to be minimalist. The thoughtful inclusions of wine, bread,cheese,eggs etc were much appreciated. Rob happily drove us to various restaurants and for a mini tour of the island as well as airport pick up and drop off. Staying at LL was the best decision as it gave us perfect access in a beautifully appointed home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFD007
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Secluded yet central”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This beach cottage lives up to all the reviews. Recently renovated throughout the cottage boasts a main size bedroom with ensuite. The living area contains a kitchen. A wooden deck surrounds most of the cottage and leads onto a patio with Webber BBQ and outdoor furniture to enjoy a candlight dinner of your own making amongst the Kenita plans and amazing frangipani's.

A 3 min walk to the beach enables you to enjoy the sunset over the lagoon with a glass of wine amongst the sea birds settling in for the night amongst the tall grass. Close to all the rental and tourist booking places and a flat push bike ride to everywhere you need to be.

Rod and Lisa were fantastic. Starting with a pick up from the airport and a 10 min oriientation of the main features of the island. Both are friendly and willing to help and provide assistance including drop off at the restaurant of your choice. ( The restaurant will drop you back).

Idyllic - we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thanks Tony- glad you enjoyed your Lagoon Landing experience! We’ll look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing