We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers for the hungry”

Beachcomber Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burgers for the hungry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We ate here on one night - Burger Night. The burgers were delicious and full of flavour. Great value. Very peaceful setting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a great dinner at Beachcomber. Very nice, friendly and exceptionally helpful waitress. Very good food, dissent choice of wine. Grandmothers pie was the star of the evening. Definitely a place to visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty home-like food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Tasty, home made food, all you can eat. With all locally sourced ingredients each dish was prepared with love and you could taste it. Cooked by grandma, served by granddaughter, fiendly owners made sure we left full and happy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NataljaVoronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Qld
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We chose Tapas at Beachcomber for New Years Eve on LHI and we were not disappointed. The food just kept coming all night. Our favourite was definitely the white bait fritters! The only thing better than the food at Beachcomber is the extremely friendly and laid back service. We had an absolutely excellent experience. Thank you.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mostly burger nights really but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Guest house food with informal service. Friendly enough and pretty good food.
Considering the limited choice on the island, it's definitely worth giving it a try, especially with family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 997M2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beachcomber Restaurant also viewed

Lord Howe Island, Australia
Lord Howe Island, Australia
 
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Lord Howe Island, Australia
 

Been to Beachcomber Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing