We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”

Pandanus Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We ate at the Pandanus restaurant several times during the week we stayed at Lord Howe Island. We stayed at the Pandanus accommodation, so this restaurant was very convenient for us. The restaurant was open for dinners only and bookings are required. The food was great and the service attentive and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    76
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sublime!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This treasure is a liitle hidden away,but worth the discovery. The staff greeted us at the door with a warm welcome. We were impressed immediately with the relaxing view of tropical surrounds and pleasant decor. 4 star island dining. Pretty young knowledgable waitresses. Reasonably good wines and prices.Very good food from local seafood and farm produce, cooked so well. Never rushed, just allowed to savour the evening. Very memorable, so much so that we went twice in the hectic week. Definitely recommend!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great night at this restaurant. The meals were really tasty. Good service, as when we were ready to go back to our apartments, we were taken back in their people mover.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we visited”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good menu, good food and well priced. Having visited 7 places on the island to eat at night this was the best. Great location and friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good selection of meals, not massive but better than most. A unique entrée of Asian influenced calamari and pork with great salad.
Good service and fair price. Wine prices fair.
A lift home when you finish your meal by the owner Steve, delightful chap and a real asset to the island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pandanus Restaurant also viewed

Lord Howe Island, Australia
Lord Howe Island, Australia
 
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Lord Howe Island, Australia
 
Lord Howe Island, Australia
 

Been to Pandanus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing