We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast every morning”

Coral Cafe at the Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast every morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stephen who was our host for breakfast every morning was very friendly and we pleased to see him every morning. The breakfast was the usual fare and I enjoyed the fruit and yoghurt and the others in the group seemed to tuck into the cooked breakfast. We did a tour of the museum which was very informative there was also a lecture room there so it was a good central place to start our day from and experience the history of the island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    87
    20
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coledale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Best Eating Spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had two lunches and a dinner at the Coral Cafe during our stay and on each occasion the food and service was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IllawarraColedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Morning tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Called in for morning tea a couple of times, great place. The museum was very interesting too, especially as we live at Rathmines, and it gets a mention because of the air disaster

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best salad sandwich on LHI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Although ingredients were expensive on LHI, the cafe chef was very generous with the fillings. She used matured cheese and really fresh tomatoes and leaves. She toasted the bread to perfection to make every bite an eating sensation. It was great value for money at $8 for an unforgettable simple meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HANST381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Morning tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The museum is really interesting. As my husband & I live at Rathmines, very interested to read about the involvement of the history of LHI. A couple of times we also enjoyed coffee & cake.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Cafe at the Museum also viewed

Lord Howe Island, Australia
 
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Lord Howe Island, Australia
 
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Lord Howe Island, Australia
 

Been to Coral Cafe at the Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing