We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our anniversary trip”
Review of Lorhiti Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lorhiti Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

On our arrival we were delighted to find a bottle of wine and a lovely card from the owners and managers to celebrate our first wedding anniversary (and were able to have the same apartment!).
Once again we found Lorhiti to be very comfortable, and our unit was extremely clean.
It was great to see on-site manager Peter again, and to meet his wife Deb. In the past year, Peter has obviously worked very hard around the gardens which were looking wonderful. Both Peter and Deb were very obliging with their time, local knowledge and advice.
Although we are in our sixties and seventies, we did not find the location of Lorhiti a challenge, and love the rainforest walk to Ned's Beach (and the friendly fish).

Peter & Sarah Leach

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Peter & Sarah , thank you so much for taking to time to write a review and share your experience with others . It's lovely to have had you back with us and so good to know you enjoyed your stay for your first anniversary ....Congratulations !

Best wishes for the future and we hope to look after you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband surprised me with a fabulous week long getaway on Lord Howe Island to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The best surprise ever!
We stayed at Lorhiti Apartments which are excellent!
Upon our arrival Deb gave us a short tour of the island and commentary on the local history.
Deb & her husband Pete were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they were always willing to give us more local advice or just stop and ask how our day had been. We also received a lovely bottle of wine & card for our anniversary on the first night of our stay which made us feel a bit special.
The apartment was great with a really comfortable bed! We were sad to have to leave our little 'home' away from home.
The surroundings are gorgeous and the location is perfect - only a short walk to Ned's Beach (where we made friends with the hungry fish) or a quick ride to shops and local restaurants.
We absolutely loved every minute of our time on the island and would definitely recommend Lorhiti Apartments - we hope to make it back one day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your fabulous review . We are so pleased that you chose Lorhiti as a special place to help celebrate your 1st anniversary .

It is always good to hear that nothing was too much trouble for Deb & Pete . They really do love playing a part in making sure all our guests enjoy a wonderful happy stay .

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you back again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a week on Lord Howe Island and Lorhiti apartments were the ideal place to stay.Beautifully maintained grounds and apartments.Well equipped kitchen if you want to eat in.Peaceful but a reasonably easy walk to the beach,shops,etc.Caretakers were very helpful,nothing was too much trouble for them.Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review and high recommendation . It's great to hear that you found Lorhiti to be the ideal place to stay and know that you enjoyed the grounds and peaceful setting . Thanks also for your kind comments about Deb & Pete .....they really enjoy looking after all the guests . We hope to welcome you back to Lorhiti soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have just spent our wedding anniversary at the Lorhiti Apartments. We were welcomed with big smiles by Debra. We instantly felt the island charm. With a quick trip from the airport to Lorhiti we were pleasantly surprised to arrive in this beautifully manicured tropical garden. The units were exceptionally clean and well appointed. Everything we needed and wanted. The bike riding, walking, feeding the fish at Ned's beach and the glass bottom boat all very highly recommended. The restaurant quality and variety was also very top class..... We look forward to seeing the island again come summer time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOUISE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for making to time to post a review on your holiday at Lorhiti .

It's nice for us and others to hear your favourable comments and to know that Debras big smile was welcome start to your holiday . It is the welcome that all of our guests receive on arrival as new friends coming to stay .

We are so pleased your anniverary holiday was enjoyed and that you were very happy with your choice of accommodation at Lorhiti .

We look forward to having you return to us soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Lorhiti very much and would definitely back sometime next year. Pete and Deb are great hosts, very friendly, extremely efficient and helpful.
Beautiful apartments with truly exceptional services, rooms are clean and well appointed and is perfectly located in Lord Howe Island and its beautiful private pathway to Ned's Beach (very convenience) and the garden is SO BEAUTIFUL and attract a lot of birds which are wonderful to watch!
It's very thoughtful of the owner to include backpack, shopping bags, umbrella, beach towels, sarong, mosquito spray and etc. in the rooms, it certainly helps a lot, especially with the luggage allowance.
The transit lounge is very handy and it's good that we made use of it and got a chance to talk to other guests who were checked out on the same day.
We totally recommend Lorhiti to anyone.
Once again, Many thanks for a wonderful and relaxing holiday in Lord Howe Island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hvc328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you so much for your fantastic review . We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything that Lorhiti has to offer and it is nice to know that the extra touches in the apartments are appreciated .

It is good to hear that you found Deb & Pete to be great hosts . They really do love looking after the guests at Lorhiti , which shows in the reviews and compliements they receive .

It is nice to know you will be back and we look forward to extending the same hospitality on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Feeling very refreshed after a weeks winter break on Lord Howe Island. We stayed at gorgeous Lorhiti apartments and Pete looked after us so well with advice, help and lots of laughter. The aprartments are spacious, V clean, well equiped, quiet and set in lovely gardens.
We hired bikes and walked, fed the fish at Ned's Beach, snorkeled from the glass bottom boat and loved Kylie's pie night at the bowling club and fresh fish caught locally. Weather was mixed but didn't stop us from doing anything and there are less people in winter so we met more locals and participated in local events. Suggest take some dry goods such as cereal, rice and tea as local shops can be expensive. Visit the local co-op for locally grown and produced food and the Museum is fantastic and well worth a visit with a good coffee shop - enjoy!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

On behalf of everyone at Lorhiti Apartments , we extend our sincere thanks for your complimentary report regarding our property and service. Feedback such as yours is considered most valuable in our striving to provide the best possible service at every level. We truly appreciate your taking the time to write and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to beautiful Lord Howe in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at Lorhiti, as usual had a fantastic time and Pete and Deb really looked after us. A great place to stay and very convenient for Ned's Beach.
Looking forward to another visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you so much for your review . It's great to have had you back again and good to hear that you enjoyed your return visit and that Deb & Pete looked after you well .

We look forward to looking after you again when next you return .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lord Howe Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Isl...
#3 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Apartments
Somerset Apartments
#5 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leanda-Lei Apartments
Leanda-Lei Apartments
#4 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pinetrees Lodge
Pinetrees Lodge
#1 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Lodge
Beachcomber Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lord Howe Island
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milky Way Holiday Villas
Milky Way Holiday Villas
#5 of 12 in Lord Howe Island
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorhiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorhiti Apartments

Address: Anderson Road, Lord Howe Island 2898, Australia
Region: Australia > Lord Howe Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Lord Howe Island
Price Range: £138 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lorhiti Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LORHITI BOUTIQUE SUITES. An oasis of seclusion in one of the best locations on Lord Howe Island, Lorhiti is the closest resort to stunning Ned's Beach and central to Island facilities, beaches, tours, and attractions.Six Bali/Thai style one bedroom King Suite apartments surrounded by a 2 hectare oasis of secluded tropical gardens. Property Features: BBQ, gazebo, laundry, private beach access, stunning gardens, transit lounge and library, away from main roads, public telephone, free evening transport to restaurants, 24 hour caretaker. Rooms Features: modern amenities, flat screen TV/CD/DVD, free movies, free in-room Wi-Fi, king or twin king single beds, full kitchen, sandwish press , airy veranda's, ceiling fans, insect screens, King & King single bed, en suite bathroom, electric blankets and heater, excellent lighting, beach towels, linen, towels, ceiling fans, coffee plunger and sandwich press, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, back pack, hair dryer, clock radio, sarongs and bathrobes, insect spray and air freshener, torch, games and cards and umbrella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lorhiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorhiti Apartments Hotel Lord Howe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing