We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Wonderful”
Review of Lorhiti Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lorhiti Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lorhiti Apartments are spacious, clean, well maintained and set in a beautiful garden with the odd wood hen pecking around. There are many useful items in the units as mentioned in an earlier review, including a torch (useful on those night walks) and beach towels. Who doesn’t love fluffy white bath towels and a great big bed? Our private walkway to Ned’s Beach was so handy and spotting birds became a favourite pastime. Lorhiti apartments are close enough to the lagoon, shops and restaurants but tucked away so you have your own private paradise. We stayed in unit 4 which was very quiet. Thanks to Janet and Jim for their helpful advice on all matters LHI.

Room Tip: We stayed in a middle unit, number 4 which was very quiet. I am sure all rooms have the same sound q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElphSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review . We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the beautiful gardens , easy access to Ned's beach, lagoon , shops and restaurants along with everything the apartments have to offer .

We do thank you for choosing to stay at Lorhiti and hope we can welcome you back again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just returned from 10 glorious days on LHI, made all the more pleasurable by having made an EXCELLENT decision to stay at Lorhiti. I wont repeat what other recent reviewers have said about the quality of accomodation, altho I TOTALLY endorse their positive comments. I'd like to affirm the thoughtful touches Lorhiti provides their guests; beach umbrella, rain umbrella, small back pack & sarongs in each apartment....two wonderfully clean & well maintaintained BBQ areas complete with pergola, table & chairs...a sheltered 'sun longe' area, ideal for reading a good book whilst waiting for the laundry cycle to finish...a charming & well maintained walk track down to Neds beach, through palm & banyan tree woods...transport to any local restaurant for dinner....and lastly, something I wish all accomodation venues worldwide would take note of & follow suite...a TRANSIT lounge, complete with microwave, fridge, shower, towel facilities & a safe place to leave bags ready for an afternoon flight, thus allowing one last snorkel at Neds beach before flying out! All this AND the ultimate caretakers in J & J! We felt richly blessed to stay at Lorhiti!

Room Tip: Do take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, as you do hear noise from your neighbours, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Istanbuljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

What a fantastic review !!

Thank you so much for letting us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay . We love looking after our guests . It gives us a great feeling to know that guests are really enjoying their stay so much .

Its appreciated very much you making mention of the extra touches provided in the apartments. We do listen to our guests and continually introduce new items that guests feel are important to having a relaxing stay .

Jim and Janet love looking after everyone and aim to make sure guests have the best stay possible . Its great to know you appreciated their care and help .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

VERY clean ,very comfortable beds and a great size apartment. I could happily live in this apartment. Loved sitting on the front verandah, looking onto a beautiful garden full of birds, even when it was raining.
It was close to Ned's beach, which we loved, but did require a walk up hill to get to the apartment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IllawarraColedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your review .

Its lovely to know you had a happy stay and enjoyed the size and comfort of your apartment .

Lorhiti is very fortunate to have such a beautiful setting and we are so pleased that you loved sitting on your veranda taking in the beautiful view onto the garden and watching the bird life.

We hope to look after you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lorhiti Apartments are fantastic! They are superbly located: walking distance to the popular Ned's Beach and also to, what the locals refer to as, the CBD ( a few shops, cafes and Post Office).
Lorhiti's caretakers, Janet and Jim, were extremely friendly and helpful telling us useful information to enhance our stay.
The owners have thought of everything. The apartment provides all of the essentials that are needed when travelling and it's surrounded by beautifully presented gardens to relax in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your review . It is always good to hear back from our guests and hear how they enjoyed their stay .

It's great to hear you found the location superb and enjoyed the beautiful gardens.

Jim and Janet are always willing and on hand to help out and its nice to know you appreciated their friendliness , care and tips on how to make the most of your stay .

We do try to offer everything possible in the apartments that will make your stay more enjoyable . Our guests are the ones living in the apartments , so we have been able to introduce many new items through their feedback . It's nice to hear that you found the apartments so well equipped .

We do hope we will be able to look after you for another stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have been to many places and holiday islands around the world but for me NOTHING comes close to Lord Howe Island, a little remnant of my picture of the Garden of Eden.
Thank goodness it is not so well known, is VERY restricted as most of it is a world heritage national park, there is almost zero commercialisation, NO MOBILE PHONE COVERAGE ---hooray!!! no crowds, no jet ski's, no casino, no shopping malls, no rubbish......just wonderful landscapes, wildlife on land and sea.
I have stayed at various places on Lord Howe and can 100% recommend Lorhiti Apartments for those who want a self catering, fully self contained holiday. Lorhiti has 6 apartments only a short walk from Neds Beach (hand feed or snorkel with hundreds of temperate and tropical fish and the most southerly coral reef' in the world).
Gary and Janet made our week (too short a time for me) a delight and were very helpful when our flight out was delayed and might possibly have been canceled due to bad weather (our week was great but we caught bad weather just before and after our week.
We will be back...can never get enough of Lord Howe

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 which is at far dead-end of the six apartments - would choose that again. Thank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65Graham65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Wow ....what an absolutely fantastic review. Thank you so much for making time to not just comment but really let others know how much you enjoyed your stay .

We love what we do and it really makes it worthwhile when we have such positive feedback .

We are so glad you choose to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

From the time we were picked up at the airport by Jim to 5 days later when we were heading home, our stay at Lorhiti was amazing. The unit was very comfortable, clean and quiet and in a great position even though we had to push our bikes up the last part of the hill. Staff were very welcoming and helpful and nothing was a bother. Kitchen in the rooms so you can do meals if you like but lovely restaurants to eat at and transport is supplied to get you down there and back home. We could head down to Neds Beach through a private track to feed the fish and snorkel and Lord Howe Island is even more beautiful than my husband and I expected! even though we had 2 days of rain it didn't stop us from doing walks etc and the snorkeling is amazing - such a variety of fish and coral. We will definitely return to Lord Howe for a longer break next time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lorhiti Apartments to friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as only 6 rooms in the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thanks for your fantastic review . Its great to hear that you had an amazing stay and felt well looked after whilst with us .

It is always good for us to hear back from guests and so nice to read that you felt so welcome and well looked after during your stay and also appreciated everything the apartments has to offer .

It is always fantastic for us when we see that guests have had such an enjoyable time that they wish to return . We look forward to welcoming you back to Lorhiti .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

From the moment of our arrival until we left 10 days later - our Lorhiti stay could not have been better! The position, gardens, facilities and the apartments had everything we needed for a perfect holiday. The staff were extremely helpful and attended to all requests promptly and efficiently, and at times even anticipated our needs to make our stay at Lorhiti a very special holiday. Do not hesitate to go to Lord Howe Island and stay at Lorhiti - you will not be disappointed. Nayda & Brian

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nayda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review . It is so good for us to hear back how much you enjoyed our property and stay with us .

It is nice to know that from the moment you arrived until you left , you felt you stay at Lorhiti could not have been better!

We really appreciate your kind comments on the position, gardens, facilities and apartments.

Thanks for recommending us to others . We hope to welcome you back again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lord Howe Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Isl...
#3 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Apartments
Somerset Apartments
#5 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leanda-Lei Apartments
Leanda-Lei Apartments
#4 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Lodge
Beachcomber Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lord Howe Island
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pinetrees Lodge
Pinetrees Lodge
#1 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milky Way Holiday Villas
Milky Way Holiday Villas
#5 of 12 in Lord Howe Island
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorhiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorhiti Apartments

Address: Anderson Road, Lord Howe Island 2898, Australia
Region: Australia > Lord Howe Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Lord Howe Island
Price Range: £139 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lorhiti Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LORHITI BOUTIQUE SUITES. An oasis of seclusion in one of the best locations on Lord Howe Island, Lorhiti is the closest resort to stunning Ned's Beach and central to Island facilities, beaches, tours, and attractions.Six Bali/Thai style one bedroom King Suite apartments surrounded by a 2 hectare oasis of secluded tropical gardens. Property Features: BBQ, gazebo, laundry, private beach access, stunning gardens, transit lounge and library, away from main roads, public telephone, free evening transport to restaurants, 24 hour caretaker. Rooms Features: modern amenities, flat screen TV/CD/DVD, free movies, free in-room Wi-Fi, king or twin king single beds, full kitchen, sandwish press , airy veranda's, ceiling fans, insect screens, King & King single bed, en suite bathroom, electric blankets and heater, excellent lighting, beach towels, linen, towels, ceiling fans, coffee plunger and sandwich press, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, back pack, hair dryer, clock radio, sarongs and bathrobes, insect spray and air freshener, torch, games and cards and umbrella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lorhiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorhiti Apartments Hotel Lord Howe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing