We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation - cleanest unit I've stayed in.”
Review of Lorhiti Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lorhiti Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation - cleanest unit I've stayed in.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This an excellent value for money accommodation in the heart of Lord Howe Island. Very close proximity to Ned's Beach, and a 10-minute walk to the town centre. The rooms are well-appointed (not necessarily luxurious) but what surprised me most is the cleanliness of the room, not a spot of dust or mark on any surface, inside and out of the unit.

Bed was very comfortable, towels nice and fluffy (felt like new). The unit has everything you need (beach towels, backpack, plastic containers, large serving bowls, etc.). Beautiful, well-kept gardens, complete with a local wooden!

I would highly recommend this and would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xross14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for your review . We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for your comments on the beautiful gardens , Value for money , great location , proximity to beautiful Ned's beach , spotless apartments and live in Woodhen .

It's great to hear back on how our guests enjoyed their stay .

Thank you for highly recommending Lorhiti to others . We do hope we can welcome you back again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    34
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
210
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Lorhiti Apartments over the Easter vacation and found the accommodation excellent, the staff friendly and the location ideal. The garden and surrounds at Lorhiti are quite beautiful and provide a peaceful and tranquil setting for a relaxed vacation. The staff members are extremely friendly and helpful making the holiday from beginning to end both seamless and enjoyable. Our room was clean, well equipped, large and spacious. All in all, we had a wonderful time and highly recommend Lorhiti Apartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review . We are so pleased to hear you were happy with your choice to stay with us at Lorhiti. It's nice to know you felt the accommodation was of an excellent standard and enjoyed the gardens , location and help from the friendly staff .

We enjoy looking after our guests , so very much appreciate you highly recommending Lorhiti to others . We hope to welcome you back again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have just stayed at Lorhiti on Lord Howe Island.

Having reviewed other accommodation on the Island for couples, needing or wishing to have peace, separation from the rest of the world, ability to just read and not be bothered by others, easy access to facilities including the beach (Ned's Beach over the hill), but also places to eat and visit within reasonable reach, try Lorhiti first.

Those will the inability to walk or cycle some distance may well find it difficult, but the TOP Shop will deliver food. Hire vehicles are limited, but best visit in May/June if you need this type of transport from local providers.

Lorhiti will deliver to all restaurants and the eating establishments will take you home.

Suggest you taken the bus tour of the island very early on arrival, otherwise you will just wander in the dark.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review . It's great for us to know that after researching many reviews on different properties , you selected to stay at Lorhiti and were extremely happy with your choice .

We do appreciate your kind comments and recommendation of Lorhiti to others . We hope we can welcome you back again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lorhiti Apartments are spacious, clean, well maintained and set in a beautiful garden with the odd wood hen pecking around. There are many useful items in the units as mentioned in an earlier review, including a torch (useful on those night walks) and beach towels. Who doesn’t love fluffy white bath towels and a great big bed? Our private walkway to Ned’s Beach was so handy and spotting birds became a favourite pastime. Lorhiti apartments are close enough to the lagoon, shops and restaurants but tucked away so you have your own private paradise. We stayed in unit 4 which was very quiet. Thanks to Janet and Jim for their helpful advice on all matters LHI.

Room Tip: We stayed in a middle unit, number 4 which was very quiet. I am sure all rooms have the same sound q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElphSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review . We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the beautiful gardens , easy access to Ned's beach, lagoon , shops and restaurants along with everything the apartments have to offer .

We do thank you for choosing to stay at Lorhiti and hope we can welcome you back again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just returned from 10 glorious days on LHI, made all the more pleasurable by having made an EXCELLENT decision to stay at Lorhiti. I wont repeat what other recent reviewers have said about the quality of accomodation, altho I TOTALLY endorse their positive comments. I'd like to affirm the thoughtful touches Lorhiti provides their guests; beach umbrella, rain umbrella, small back pack & sarongs in each apartment....two wonderfully clean & well maintaintained BBQ areas complete with pergola, table & chairs...a sheltered 'sun longe' area, ideal for reading a good book whilst waiting for the laundry cycle to finish...a charming & well maintained walk track down to Neds beach, through palm & banyan tree woods...transport to any local restaurant for dinner....and lastly, something I wish all accomodation venues worldwide would take note of & follow suite...a TRANSIT lounge, complete with microwave, fridge, shower, towel facilities & a safe place to leave bags ready for an afternoon flight, thus allowing one last snorkel at Neds beach before flying out! All this AND the ultimate caretakers in J & J! We felt richly blessed to stay at Lorhiti!

Room Tip: Do take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, as you do hear noise from your neighbours, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Istanbuljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
What a fantastic review !!

Thank you so much for letting us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay . We love looking after our guests . It gives us a great feeling to know that guests are really enjoying their stay so much .

Its appreciated very much you making mention of the extra touches provided in the apartments. We do listen to our guests and continually introduce new items that guests feel are important to having a relaxing stay .

Jim and Janet love looking after everyone and aim to make sure guests have the best stay possible . Its great to know you appreciated their care and help .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coledale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

VERY clean ,very comfortable beds and a great size apartment. I could happily live in this apartment. Loved sitting on the front verandah, looking onto a beautiful garden full of birds, even when it was raining.
It was close to Ned's beach, which we loved, but did require a walk up hill to get to the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllawarraColedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review .

Its lovely to know you had a happy stay and enjoyed the size and comfort of your apartment .

Lorhiti is very fortunate to have such a beautiful setting and we are so pleased that you loved sitting on your veranda taking in the beautiful view onto the garden and watching the bird life.

We hope to look after you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lorhiti Apartments are fantastic! They are superbly located: walking distance to the popular Ned's Beach and also to, what the locals refer to as, the CBD ( a few shops, cafes and Post Office).
Lorhiti's caretakers, Janet and Jim, were extremely friendly and helpful telling us useful information to enhance our stay.
The owners have thought of everything. The apartment provides all of the essentials that are needed when travelling and it's surrounded by beautifully presented gardens to relax in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorhiti, Public Relations Manager at Lorhiti Apartments, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review . It is always good to hear back from our guests and hear how they enjoyed their stay .

It's great to hear you found the location superb and enjoyed the beautiful gardens.

Jim and Janet are always willing and on hand to help out and its nice to know you appreciated their friendliness , care and tips on how to make the most of your stay .

We do try to offer everything possible in the apartments that will make your stay more enjoyable . Our guests are the ones living in the apartments , so we have been able to introduce many new items through their feedback . It's nice to hear that you found the apartments so well equipped .

We do hope we will be able to look after you for another stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lord Howe Island
0.5 mi away
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Island
Arajilla Retreat - Lord Howe Isl...
#3 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Somerset Apartments
Somerset Apartments
#5 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Bay Island Resort
Paradise Bay Island Resort
#2 of 2 in Long Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Lodge
Beachcomber Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lord Howe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pinetrees Lodge
Pinetrees Lodge
#1 of 6 in Lord Howe Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milky Way Holiday Villas
Milky Way Holiday Villas
#3 of 12 in Lord Howe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorhiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorhiti Apartments

Property: Lorhiti Apartments
Address: Anderson Road, Lord Howe Island 2898, Australia
Region: Australia > Lord Howe Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Lord Howe Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lorhiti Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LORHITI BOUTIQUE SUITES. An oasis of seclusion in one of the best locations on Lord Howe Island, Lorhiti is the closest resort to stunning Ned's Beach and central to Island facilities, beaches, tours, and attractions.Six Bali/Thai style one bedroom King Suite apartments surrounded by a 2 hectare oasis of secluded tropical gardens. Property Features: BBQ, gazebo, laundry, private beach access, stunning gardens, transit lounge and library, away from main roads, public telephone, free evening transport to restaurants, 24 hour caretaker. Rooms Features: modern amenities, flat screen TV/CD/DVD, free movies, free in-room Wi-Fi, king or twin king single beds, full kitchen, sandwish press , airy veranda's, ceiling fans, insect screens, King & King single bed, en suite bathroom, electric blankets and heater, excellent lighting, beach towels, linen, towels, ceiling fans, coffee plunger and sandwich press, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, back pack, hair dryer, clock radio, sarongs and bathrobes, insect spray and air freshener, torch, games and cards and umbrella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lorhiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorhiti Apartments Hotel Lord Howe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing