We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Life is perfect at Bowker Beach House...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bowker Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Kitchen and Dining - Bowker Beach House
Kitchen and Dining - Bowker Beach House
Bathroom - Bowker Beach House
Bathroom - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Bowker Beach House - Lord Howe Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lionfish2...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Life is perfect at Bowker Beach House...”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our sixth visit was just as perfect as the first, and we will keep coming back as there is no place on earth like it. Thank you Lisa and Rod for providing such a beautiful house surrounded by a natural forest garden with all the amenities you need. If you are longing for a quiet, peaceful, romantic time away from hoards of touists and traffic BBH is your dream come true.
Paul and Bev

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenB958
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A truly unique and wonderful experience, this classy, tasteful accommodation is private, beautifully appointed, and excellent value for money. From the moment of our arrival, we were treated to the very best this special island could offer - met at the airport by Rod and introduced to key landmarks to get our bearings; warmly welcomed by Lisa and shown through 'our' pristine delightfully architected beach house; indulged with top quality gourmet goodies, including assorted wines and beer; spoilt rotten with divine toiletries. With discreet daily servicing, the beach house was immaculately presented and maintained, and catered to our every requirement - we wanted for nothing, with thoughtfully provided extras to meet every possible need - bikes, single and double kayaks, picnic and other backpacks, snorkelling gear, beach towels, life jackets, fully equipped kitchen, laundry and library. Rod and Lisa were just a phone call away to answer questions and provide recommendations, and always available to drive us to and from our restaurant and other bookings. Within this island paradise, the Bowker Beach House is a standout option, with all the benefits of the classiest of stays without the daunting price tag of comparable accommodation. Simply outstanding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We recently stayed at Bowker Beach House. We are long time LHI devotees and have experienced many places on the Island.
BBH is well located in the middle of the island, the Lagoon is 40 metres out the front door. We would start the day walking over to the Lagoon with our coffee followed by a swim and end the day with sunset drinks at the same spot, all the time thinking what a relaxing and wonderful holiday spot. BBH is extremely well appointed: there is an excellent library, Foxtel for the sports lovers, wifi if you feel the desire to stay in touch with the outside world, quality bathroom amenities, very comfortable and design inspired lounges both inside and out, and a good bed - everything you need to chill-out!
The hosts Lisa and Rod did everything possible to ensure our needs were met ( in fact exceeded). Whilst we were close enough to walk to many restaurants using the torches provided ( you can't believe how dark it gets there without a good moon), Rod is always on hand to drive you. The good new on LHI is the restaurant drives you home after dinner!
BBH is well equipped with an arrival package of quality wine, cheeses, and breakfast provisions. There is everything available you need for a beach holiday from the kayaks, backpacks, comfortable beach chairs to paddle boards.
Rating 5 out of 5.
Really, if you want an upmarket relaxing holiday BBH is not to be missed.
PS not sure why I am sharing all this info as we may never be able to book a spot again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, with everything you could need or wish for!”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights after our wedding on the island and wished we could have stayed for months! Three (busy) days was not enough time to enjoy all that Bowker Beach house provides! The snorkelling gear, bikes with cup/bottle holders, SUPs, picnic bag, well equipped kitchen, stunning bathroom, the lush bed with beautiful linen sheets, books, movies, nice food and wine, gorgeous decks! It is a hop, step and a jump to the lagoon- everything is an easy walk or quick bike ride away. The finishing at Bowker is high-end, the design is immaculate. Private, secluded, comfortable. We felt like kings! Highly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandracL5...
1 review
“Classy accommodation in a special place.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Prompted to visit Lord Howe Island by several friends who are regular visitors and who rave about the Island, we were very fortunate to book The Bowker Beach House for our first visit and were not disappointed.

The Bowker Beach House is no ordinary Beach House! It's five star luxury accommodation surrounded by a tropical forest. Very private but centrally locTed and accessible to all the Island has to offer.

It has all the equipment you associated with the beach - surfboards, kayaks, snorkelling gear etc. but much much more...a well appointed kitchen with well stocked fridge and pantry, large bedroom with a great bed, generous bathroom - fabulous toiletries and comfortable lounge area.

Even though the weather was inclement for several days during our stay it didn't matter as The Bowker Beach House provided all we needed to keep us amused - large library, DVDs, games, WIFI, Foxtel, wine and nibbles.

Lisa and Rod were the perfect hosts and have created a luxurious little paradise. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Beach house paradise”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This beautiful beach house in paradise was all we could have hoped for, and then some; excellent attention to detail, with an impressive garden and everything so well set out, both inside and outside, and in impeccable order It's a haven of peace and tranquility and perfectly located by the lagoon, with easy bike access to the island's other pristine beaches, forest walks, restaurants and shops. The hospitality and welcome package was exceptional, and I would've loved to have stayed longer. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda V
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed luxury in a perfect location”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just had a wonderful week at Bowker Beach House. The house is perfectly situated in a lush private garden just across from the crystal blue water of the lagoon, beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We loved that bikes, kayaks, SUPs, snorkels and fins were all provided, making it super easy to enjoy all the wonderful activities on the island.
Our host, Lisa made us feel very welcome, picking us up from the airport and the provision of sourdough, fruit, wine, nibbles, muesli etc meant we settled in to the relaxed island lifestyle straight away.
A wonderful place to relax in luxury surroundings.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing