We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit”

Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merimbula
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Merimbula B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit which was only for one night. Room was comfortable and beautifully clean. Breakfast was a treat. The only gripe I have is that there was no wifi available despite there being a good signal but the owner declined to provide a password to enable us to use it, telling us there were plenty internet cafes in the town. I really wanted access but when we went into the town about 6 p.m. we found practically everything closed and could not find any internet access which was disappointing. These days one expects internet access at good B&Bs. This does not take away from the comfortable accommodation nor the owners' friendliness.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willows6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent 3 very relaxed nights at this lovely B&B over the Australia Day long weekend. It's private, romantic, quiet and the breakfasts are fabulous! Judy and John have done a fantastic job here with nicely appointed rooms and that gorgeous walled garden/courtyard, immaculate gardens and a fabulous view from the deck which is used when the delicous breakfasts are served. Sitting on the deck in the evening with nibbles and a glass of wine watching the tide go out and the colours change was great too.

Judy's advice about where to go (or not) and restuarant ideas was very helpful and you can leave the car securely parked off the street in the evenings and walk to most restaurants.

Room Tip: Whilst the "middle" room has a limited view down the side of the building to the deck and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StrayKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A perfect 2 day B&B experience on the south coast at Merimbula. Judy and John have created a gorgeous touch of Italy behind a private front garden that is relaxing, stylish and classy. Located on the lagoon it is within walking distance to all amenities and restaurants and a short drive to anything you might need. Judi served a lovely breakfast and great local info as well as doing anything to make our stay comfortable. Perfect....

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed but the front room has lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies2nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Should have written this review earlier, we travelled from Melbourne to Sydney by car last March and one of our stopovers was at the Bella Vista in Merimbula. If you are planning a simular trip this is a"must do " stop. John and Judy are fantastic hosts and Merimbula when the sun is shining is fabulous--I didn't want to leave. Our other stops were Lakes Entrance-quite good and Ulladulla--dont bother

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Visited Bella Vista B&B on a spur of the moment thing, which had been highly recommended by friends. Well, we were very impressed, right from John welcoming us, showing us the wonderful room - very large, light & airy, and tastefully decorated. The courtyard is beautiful - think camellias, azaleas, water feature & more.
Judy's breakfasts are an absolute delight. These two really know how to make a special getaway. If you like the idea of the water lapping at your feet, do yourself a favour and visit Bella Vista B&B Merimbula.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a week's touring holiday along the Southerm NSW coast.
Our first and last nights were spent at a wonderful B and B called Bella Vista in Merimbula run by two charmimg hosts, John and Judy Hori.
Bella Vista is convenient to the town, situated on Main St and within a stroll to the shops and restaurants but nestled behind a garden and parking area to give the property enclosed within privacy and tranquility.
Once through the security door you enter a beautiful courtyard with the modern, immaculate and beautifully decorated rooms to the left.
The main house opens onto the lake with views across the water and to mountain ranges beyond making a perfect place to enjoy and linger over Judy's fresh, healthy and delicious beakfasts, cooked to order and to personal preferences [my husband is vegetarian].
The rooms are impeccably clean and after spending almost twice the amount in a resort hotel later in the trip for less than half the quality or ambience, a stay at BV is also amazingly good value as well as a charming and restful experience.
We were so happy to be returning there on our homeward journey, it was like a homecoming.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
2.8 mi away
Balconies Dolphincove
Balconies Dolphincove
#1 of 6 in Merimbula
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#26 of 59 in Merimbula
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merimbula Gardens Motel
Merimbula Gardens Motel
#11 of 15 in Merimbula
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16 Main St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Merimbula
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to tranquil Bella Vista Bed and Breakfast, Merimbula's best kept secret.As soon as you arrive you are greeted by a lush garden and transported into a Mediterranean –style courtyard. Bella Vista is located on Main St, on the waterfront and is a short stroll from cafes, shops and the main village.Your hosts Judy and John will ensure you have a wonderful stay. Each morning Judy will cook you a delicious home-made breakfast, that is served in the main house, as you take in the breathtaking views of Merimbula Lake, through the expansive windows.The luxurious king bedded rooms have an ensuite with shower, air con, under-floor heating, TV and direct access to the waterfront.Foodies - an amazing array of food and fantastic restaurants, and the best Sydney Rock Oysters in Australia.Explorers - jump in the car and discover how interesting and beautiful this area really is.Thrill seekers - why not join a whale watching tour.Surfers - check out Short Point and Pambula Beach.Golfers - come visit Pambula Merimbula Golf Club.Or you can grab a book and soak in the sun on Bella Vista’s deck or secluded lawn by the lake front.6-7 hours drive from Sydney or Melbourne.1 hour flight from Sydney or Melbourne. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing