We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good call”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandpiper Holiday Units
Reviewed 11 May 2010

stayed only 1 night on our way to Sydney - good value for money, nice and clean, excellent facilities apart from a noisy fan in the bathroom - no real problem. Friendly service by Glenn. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joexx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandpiper2548, Owner at Sandpiper Holiday Units, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2010

Sorry about the noisy fan in the bathroom, have rectified the problem and all is well and quiet.
Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Sandpiper Holiday Units
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

My family and I have just returned from our weekend away and I could not wait to write my review on the fantastic Sandpiper Holiday Units of Merimbula.

The wonderful hosts, Shirley and Glenn, advertise their property as 'Clean, Quiet, Comfortable & Affordable' and I could not agree more. The Sandpiper units are also in an ideal location, an easy walk to the main street, restaraunts, clubs etc.

The online photos of the Sandpiper units do not lie. Eventhough the units are of an older style, they are completely spotless, and this is coming from a person who has incredibly high standards of cleanliness.

The 4 Sandpiper units overlook the beaut little inground pool and top BBQ area, and the entire complex is surrounded in fabulously maintained gardens. The Sandpiper units have a lovely cosy feel to them and we were made to feel right at home.

Thank you Shirley and Glenn for your friendly hospitality, we had a fantastic time and will definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Good location
Very clean room, well keep grounds & heated pool
Friendly and helpful service
Spacious rooms with everything you need, large balcony
Good price

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbak9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Great spot in central Merimbula, close to everything. Very clean and tidy. Rooms are very spacious and the "puddle" is fantastic for young kids. Would definetly recommend to anyone and will be the first place we try and stay at next time. Glenn and Shirley are very friendly and easy to deal with.Simon, Anne-Marie and kids.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TidyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Wonderful spot for our family getaway, great service, friendly proprietors, close to everything.great BBQ area and perfect pool for young children, we would certainly recommend the Sandpiper units to anyone and look forward to returning soon. Thanks Glenn and Shirley.

The Loader family

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoadGoulburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We could only stay a few days on our travels along the coastal road from Melbourne to Sydney and were happy that we managed to be able to stay another two nights on our return to Melbourne. Merimbula, NSW is a fantastic place and if we visited Australia again from the UK we would definitely return to see Shirley and Glen.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

The sandpiper units might only be 3 1/2 stars but the service was five stars all the way.
The two bedrooms units where large, very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed to make the holiday confortable was there. The pool is solar heated and was enjoyed by all. It was walking distance to everthing, shop beaches and entertainment. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#5 of 15 in Merimbula
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
Sorrento Luxury Apartments
#5 of 59 in Merimbula
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown Apartments
Crown Apartments
#14 of 59 in Merimbula
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#9 of 15 in Merimbula
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpiper Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Holiday Units

Address: 6 Sapphire Coast Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SandPiper Holiday Units/Apartments are situated in the town centre of Merimbula. All units have AIR-CONDITIONING, 400 Mb FREE Wi-fI (daily), 53 Channels FOX-TEL satellite TV, are north facing with private balconies, windows that open, queen beds and linen supplied. We are an easy 2 minute walk to the bowling club, shops, cinema and post office. 10 Minute walk to the water. These units, whilst in the middle of town, are set at the rear of the block and are clean, quiet and comfortable. Please note price is for 2 persons using queen bed, extra charges apply for extra bedding or persons, 2nd bedroom is locked. Kitchenette only on single night stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandpiper Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing