We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merimbula Gardens Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Merimbula Gardens Motel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The room we had was at the far end away from the road, hence away from the road noise , the Motel is on the main road going up a hill. The room had a double and single bed, tea/,coffee facilities ,frig reverse cycle A/C which we needed as the room was cold due to the wet weather.
Our car was parked in front of the room which was great except it was a tight squeeze to reverse it to turn when we were leaving due to other cars parked The shops are down the hill in walking distance-- if the weather is fine. I would stay here again

Room Tip: A room at the end away from the road and if you manage to park your car close to your room think tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

This was a very nice motel. The owner was friendly and accommodating. Because of the delay on the road, he waited for us until late in the evening. We'll definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I was there from the 29th March for two nights, the rooms were really small, you could hear a lot of noise as in people talking and noise coming from your neighbours next to you.
I was a little peeved off as the parking to this hotel was quiet small and you were not specifically allocated a spot either as most times I had to fight with other stayers to move there cars and park them straight so we could all get to park at least near our room.
There was no iron or ironing board in the rooms. Place was very old. I would not stay there again. For $110 per night I have stayed in much more modern hotel/motels.

Anita
Sydney

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

There are big, clean and modern rooms with a huge windows. Bed was very comfortable with several blankets. Motel is located on the main road into town halfway up the side of the hill. We had a very good stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Had a long weekend away, stayed where the manager was always so helpful and obliging. We were central to everything, and advice given freely when sought. All of the linen was changed each day of our stay which impressed me. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shameg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Good location for town, although a bit of a hill back....The manager who met us, was very pleasant informative and helpful...he had relocated our room as he was doing up grading and decorating...We had a triple bed room nearly opposite the swimming pool...three steps up on to the veranda...parking directly outside the room. ....very quiet, with few guests meant we had the swimming pool to ourselves.Room facilities are basic motel accommodation, but clean, with a comfy bed , TV, microwave and kettle with toileteries, hairdryer and basic tea/coffee available. Barbecue facilities available but we didnt use them....overall a competative motel for price and facilities...

Room Tip: disabled facilities catered for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Our manager was great! It was not a busy time so he gave us a selection of rooms and good advice on entertainment and dining! He was extremely helpful and very friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had a very good stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#6 of 15 in Merimbula
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#2 of 15 in Merimbula
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Merimbula
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Seas Motel
South Seas Motel
#10 of 15 in Merimbula
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillcrest Motor Inn
Hillcrest Motor Inn
#15 of 15 in Merimbula
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merimbula Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merimbula Gardens Motel

Address: 36 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Merimbula
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merimbula Gardens Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Merimbula Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing