We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place is a bargain, especially if you are a NRMA member. We stayed in a 2 bed panorama spa view cabin overlooking the beach. Parts of the cabin have been refurbished - new floor for example. Kitchen was a bit dated. Excellent washing machine and dryer in bathroom. All linen provided in both bedrooms, which is unusual - I find you usually have to provide your own for second room if only paying for 2. Lots of facilities for children if you have some- pools, games rooms, jumping thing, etc. right on the headland overlooking short point beach. Would recommend an go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thanks for the glowing review! Our staff really do go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a positive experience, so it is great to see your visit was no exception.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Lovely spot stayed in an Oceanview Condo you could see the view only if you stood up otherwise you really couldn't see it as there are ensuite sites right in front packed with caravans, motor homes and campers. Quiet spot even with all the people during March the mid season. Very well maintained gardens and pool areas even laundries were immaculate all in all had a lovely stay but would look at staying in a cheaper cabin and walk to see the ocean. Was disappointed not a decent view. Beds were a little uncomfortable for our liking but beds are such a personal thing. Great park if you are a camper or caravan enthusiast and have children.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VivGoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for your review; we are pleased that overall your stay was an enjoyable one and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I would like to apologise that you were disappointed with the range of views from your accommodation. As we offer such a wide variety of accommodation options to suit the needs of many different travelers, we encourage all of our guests to view our resort map (available on our website) prior to booking to avoid disappointment.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place is absolutely awesome. Central to everything. The bungalow we stayed in, absolutely beautiful ocean views. Just perfect. The place was very neat and tidy. There was no problem with noise, the only noise, beside the wildlife, was the beach - absolutely awesome. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. Hubby and I will definitely go again next holidays. Check in and check out, staff absolutely courteous and friendly. 5 stars plus........

Room Tip: Bungalows facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your great review and recommendation.

We pride ourselves providing all our guests with an exceptional holiday experience so we are so glad your visit was no exception!

See you next holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

After holidaying here for the last 5 years our last holiday is September/October will more than likely be our last. On Arrival our room was filthy, floors were sticky, pubic hairs on the bathroom floor & all dishes all had to be re washed. The first 2 hours of our holiday was spent cleaning as we have a toddler & didnt wan him crawling in filth, at the prices we were being charged $250P/N this was totally unnacepptable.
Our children had always enjoyed the kids club needless to say the staff had changed & there was very little interaction between the staff & younger children. There was no encouragement from the staff for the younger children to join in the activities & the bigger kids were allowed to take over leaving all the little kids out. We witnessed several small children crying after being left out
Several activities that we attended the staff were 10-15min late leaving the activities cut short & on one occasion at the pool for pool games the staff did not even show up. When we rang the park to complain we were told that the staff had been & gone as no one was at the pool, we had been at the pool waiting with at least 6 other familys & never saw a staff member.
On our last night we were sitting at the dining table & a nail had come through one of the chair cushions ripping my wifes jeans & cutting her leg.
Overall it was a very bad experience & when you are spending $2500 for 10 days you expect a lot better than this
I had left messages for management & am still awaiting a call

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we encourage all of our guests to offer their feedback as it allows us to continue to work towards improving our services. We are extremely disappointed that your experience was less than the exceptional standard we strive for and I hope that these comments assist in resolving some of the issues you have raised.

You mentioned in your response that you attempted to bring these concerns to attention of the park managers at the time of your stay but did not receive a return phone call. After conferring with the park managers, I can confirm that they attempted to contact you on two occasions on the contact number you provided and left messages. As these messages went unreturned, they assumed that their comments were to your satisfaction; as we now know this is not the case, we do apologise for not continuing to contact you.

We apologise that your accommodation was not in a satisfactory condition upon your arrival, as it is certainly unacceptable that you felt you had to clean it yourself. All rooms are cleaned immediately upon check out, and a pre-arrival check is conducted before the arrival of the next group. While ideally it is not something you should have to do, for future reference please do not hesitate to bring any such matters to the immediate attention of staff so that we may resolve them for you as soon as possible.

With regards to the staff members being inattentive during the Kids Club, we thank you for bringing these details to our attention. We have reviewed the security footage from the days in question and have reinforced with the relevant staff the importance of maintaining excellent levels of customer interactions.

We are very sorry that your wife sustained an injury from one of our dining room chairs. We have had our maintenance staff investigate and can confirm that this chair has been repaired.

We invite you to contact the park manager directly should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Thank you again for leaving this feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Spent a week on a powered site. Found staff and amenities to be superb. The amenities blocks were very clean. Loved the pool (which are heated, allowing us to swim even though weather was not overly warm) great food at Cafe and my 4 year old loved jumping pillow.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We always enjoy reading how much our guests enjoyed their stay with us so thank you for leaving this review!

We look forward to having you and family back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were recommended by a workmate as we were only staying one night & stayed in a pool condo (in front of a large pool) as it had 2 bedrooms with queens & ensuites & there were 2 couples. It was spacious with foxtel and had tvs in the bedrooms too. The grounds & pools were well maintained and the pools were closed at 8pm which was observed, and I was surprised by the lack of noise when you closed the door. The beach was a short walk and was lovely.
The staff were very welcoming and all I can say is I wish I had stayed longer. It would be a lovely place for families of all ages.

Room Tip: We chose pool side due to the combination of beds and was initially hesitant about the pool side par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review; it is great to see how much you enjoyed your visit to Merimbula Beach Holiday Park.

Hopefully next time you can stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Again, outstanding service, courteous and friendly. We stayed in the new Ocean View Villas which has been renovated.
Very clean, plenty of room and tastefully furnished.
We found the mattress very hard to sleep on in the main bedroom, however it was for only three nights.
The views from our balcony of the ocean was wonderful and the smell of the salt air refreshing.
Food from the Cheeky Mango was up to standard and very good.

Wonderful staff and surroundings with plenty to do.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bixandlites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for leaving this review; it is wonderful to see that the Park lived up to your expectations!

We look forward to seeing you again for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#7 of 15 in Merimbula
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wandarrah Lodge
Wandarrah Lodge
#26 of 59 in Merimbula
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#7 of 59 in Merimbula
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park

Address: 2 Short Point Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia (Formerly NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Merimbula
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Merimbula on the beautiful NSW South Coast, NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Resort is the ultimate beach holiday destination offering a great range of accommodation, sites and facilities. Positioned on the coastline with spectacular ocean views, our award winning holiday park will have you coming back time and time again. Our park has a large range of modern self-contained accommodation options available from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom cabins and villas to our Beach House, which has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 8 people and is superbly located just a short walk from the beach. We also offer a great range of ensuite, powered and unpowered caravan, RV and camping sites, most of which are have beautiful ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NRMA Merimbula Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing